Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Scalabrini

7 businesses total

Scalabrini

(4.3)
  • Level 8 Chatswood NSW 2067
  • Phone - (02) 8876 6800
  • 211 reviews
4.3 (211 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Vita Denuntiis

Apr 27, 2016

My mother 3 yea of Scalabrini Chipping Norton. We are very happy. We recommend to every one, very nice. She has been looked after very well and the facility staff are doing an excellent job.

Was this review helpful?  1

Sofy

Apr 21, 2016

I'm with this facility since 2013 and I did use another one for four months and I tell you Scalabrini is excellent and they help you with everything. Any problem is resolved. The manager is very helpful, nice and sweet person.

Was this review helpful?  1

Maz101

Apr 21, 2016

With the building of the new nursing home facilities and the refurbishment of the hostel building the Village at Chipping Norton for the Scalabrini group has come to a whole new higher level of care. Facility staff, and surroundings are a pleasure to be a part of.

Was this review helpful?  4

Carmen

Apr 20, 2016

I have my mother there. Everything is good, the only thing is, I think is they need more nurses. They are overworked and need more nurses.

Was this review helpful?  

Forty

Apr 20, 2016

I always found staff very helpful and answered all questions if unable to answer they would direct me to the person that was able. They communicated any changes in my mothers needs or condition of her health. Very happy, "The new building is excellent"

Was this review helpful?  1

Cooper5443

Mar 26, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

Excellent care, lead by the sisters

Was this review helpful?  2

mari4158

Mar 15, 2016

At Scalabrini I always feel very welcomed, whenever i'm visiting my mother in law, the staff is always cheerful and helpful, no matter if they are busy they always make your concerns a priority. If mum has a problem it is dealt with ASAP and I also get a phone call back within the next day regarding what has been done. The new building is just gorgeous and makes the residents feel like its their own home, not just a place where they get looked after.

Was this review helpful?  1

Tony168

Mar 15, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

As the complex is in ongoing restorations at the moment to Toscoma or Low and later to Rockdale centennial village where I live. It is very pleasant. I am going to become a volunteer at the center in February.

Was this review helpful?  3

Lewis8

Mar 15, 2016

The new facilities have recently opened and are excellent. All rooms have individual air conditioning, own bathroom, new bedding, larger rooms with great views overlooking a river and a great lounge room area for visiting friends. The staff are wonderful and considerate of patients needs.

Was this review helpful?  

river1949

Mar 15, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

Very happy with the care provided to my mother. Staff at all levels very appropriate response to any concerns and requests.

Was this review helpful?  7

Vickie

Mar 14, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

Fabulous food, extremely caring staff, wonderful entertainment and activities. My father and I are blessed that he was able to spend this next stage of his life in such a lovely environment.

Was this review helpful?  2

Domenico2401

Mar 12, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

I think the food could be improved on, not so overcooked. Croissants for dinner is not a healthy meal option to me and they are usually dried up and the cheese on them is as hard as a rock. More fresh fruit instead of canned produce. Dinner arriving hot would be nice and the ice cream not melted. Overall most meals are ok. The majority of the staff are very conscientious and very caring, but some it's just a job ,no compassion and quite lazy.

Was this review helpful?  3

mcattarin

Mar 1, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

Environment and surrounds are hotel quality. No smells or odour. Very friendly and responsive staff. Culturally aware and sensitive. On site cafe is great for visitors and residents. Quality of care and services is very high.

Was this review helpful?  6

Erol

Feb 22, 2016

Scalabrini staff and management have been extremely caring, patient and flexible towards my father for several years and very patient and cooperative with me regarding my frequent requests to modify the ways in which my father was being cared for. The only shortcoming, at times, was the lack of formal 'case management' system such that one staff member has oversight of everything regarding a resident.

Was this review helpful?  3

Rosetta#7

Feb 18, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

My mum has been a resident of Austral Scalabrini Village for 6 years suffering from dementia. The facility and level of care are very good, I go to feed mum 2 times a day and been in there half of the day. I can see how caring the staff are and very friendly and I'm recommending the place to anyone in need of this kind of care.

Was this review helpful?  5

antonia

Feb 12, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

My mum is there for almost 1 year, she's very happy with staff. My mum always complains about the food as most of the residents are Italians, the food is not. I think someone should think about that. Also, she sees insects coming up the drain inside shower/toilet and after almost 1 year it's still happening. I pay close to 1,700 a month plus medication and I can't see why things can't be fixed. Regards, Antonia.

Was this review helpful?  9

Maddison5259

Feb 10, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

I am not aware of what the ratio of staff to residents are, but my dad tells me it is difficult for attending personnel to come to him when needed. Also food for ITALIAN residents is sometimes not up to standard. Plus change of nappies has resulted in an infection.

Was this review helpful?  5

Sasha

Feb 10, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

Staff friendly and good with everyone. Food good and varied. Activities and outings all offered.

Was this review helpful?  4

MJDM09

Feb 9, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

My mum passed away in 2008 and since then my dad's health deteriorated rapidly. He was and still is suffering from "pulmonary fibrosis" and needed to be placed in a nursing home. In 2009, I went on a pilgrimage to Italy and went to the tomb of Padre Pio. I asked him for a special grace, that he took care of my dad. 12 months later, a miracle happened in my life, my dad's health and living areas were assessed and within days was offered a room at Scalabrini Village, Austral, NSW. It is now February 2016 and with the best care and helpful staff my dad's health and mental state has improved. His disease is now at a stable stage. My dad is very well looked after and couldn't be happier. Thank you God for what you've done. Thank you Scalabrini Village for saving my dad's life.

Was this review helpful?  4

Alda2296

Feb 9, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

My mother is 92 and is extremely happy with how the staff care for her. She often tells me that they look after her very well and would recommend Scalabrini to her friends.

Was this review helpful?  6