Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Scalabrini

7 businesses total

Scalabrini

(4.3)
  • Level 8 Chatswood NSW 2067
  • Phone - (02) 8876 6800
  • 211 reviews
4.3 (211 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Gennaro4880

Feb 9, 2016

I find the staff are not always quick to respond to the clients bell. The food is tasteless. Some small things go missing. Overall the staff are kind and thoughtful and do address any problems we have.

Was this review helpful?  3

Fredy3720

Feb 5, 2016

The atmosphere at this facility has recently declined to such a degree staff are stating they are leaving due to this, this is effecting the interaction between the residents and at times its like the south pole, cold! Management need to address this as a major concern

Was this review helpful?  6

Loredana Duro

Feb 4, 2016

I find the staff at the Scalabrini Village in Chipping Norton very friendly and helpful. I was concerned for my mum as she only speaks Italian but it didn't take her long to settle in and make friends. At the moment they are renovating so there's a bit of mess but it's looking great. They keep me up to date on her health and the place is very clean. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful?  3

Caruso

Feb 2, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

An impressive foyer but that's where it ends. Food is very poor and the village is a very poor state of cleanliness. Carpet hallways were a big mistake - stains and retains smell. Have told management that the cleaner uses the same mop water to mop room after room. Water is black. No change. Outside building and windows are full of cobwebs and dust. Residents are mainly Italian - Why aren't they cooking good wholesome Italian food - everyone I talk to complains about the food quality. Management have complains about the food quality management have been told - no change. The village doctor is only available Tuesday morning - bad luck for my ill mother last Tuesday - no doctor for Australia day. The place urgently needs a going over with a "fine tooth comb".

Was this review helpful?  3

Loren20

Feb 2, 2016

My dad is often very wet and soiled. Mum when visiting 83 years old takes dad who wheelchair bound to toilet. Also he usually looks unkept. Clothes are dirty from the food he drops when eating usually unshaven and ears very dirty. Now dad has removed a particle growth toe nail his diabetic and now he has a massive infection to have. Spoken to staff regarding anti-biotics and nothing was done, this was prior to Christmas and to have been there and spoken to all the staff. Now to have finally got him into hospital. He has constant pain and often found crying. Needs pain relief no reviewed and 2V anti-biotics. Looks like his going to loose his leg. Very very poor. We are all very upset. We were never asked about dad having his nail removed. We weren't asked.

Was this review helpful?  9

Ningi

Feb 2, 2016

My mother has been in care since June. Is always found her to be quite happy at least clean and very well fed. Staff respectful, accommodating to our/her needs. But we rated 4 for top two as there is not "enough" staff to go around the amount of residents. So a lot of waiting, through no fault of their own. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?  3

Casper

Feb 1, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

Scalabrini Village (Austral) is an excellent aged care facility. It has spacious accommodation with very uside corridors which make it easy for residents to move around the facility. An abundance of gardens surround the village providing a very amenable environment.

Was this review helpful?  2

Mark2526

Feb 1, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

Everytime I go visit my mother she is well looked after, in a nice environment, staff call her by her name, laugh and talk with her, they call me regularly when she has had a fall. I found her several times in the office, under the staff's watch so she doesn't fall. I think this is very caring and beyond their call. The renovations are very beautiful, the singing etc provided for them is very nice. Overall, the staff are excellent - I am very pleased with all aspects of her care. I highly recommend the Scalabrini at Austral, they also take her to church! I couldn't be happier with there service. Resident is Rosa Musso.

Was this review helpful?  1

Aversa

Feb 1, 2016

Overall, the facility and staff are very good. I have found the attention to my father's comfort is at times lacking. At my visits I have found the emergency call apparatus not functioning or not attached to the wall socket. The cleanliness of the floor is poor (this is predominantly on weekends). There are traces of urine under my father's bed and surrounding floor area "sticky" under foot. I would like to receive regular communication on my father's health - I understand there are week day information, but due to work commitments I am unable to attend. I have requested weekend meeting, but I have received no response for this.

Was this review helpful?  4

Aileen5501

Feb 1, 2016

Most times staff are good, some can be very uncaring how they dress my aunty. Have had clothes missing, never to be found. Nursing staff need to take more care of clothing and cupboards in rooms. Nursing staff need to take responsibility for their actions.

Was this review helpful?  2

Jordan1500

Feb 1, 2016

The staff are very kind and caring toward the residents. They have always been very helpful with any requests.

Was this review helpful?  1

Mallie5783

Jan 29, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

More staff are required throughout day and weekend

Was this review helpful?  1

Laika

Jan 29, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

The facility which my mother in law is accommodated is a first rate, caring, clean environment. Our whole family is extremely grateful that Scalabrini have looked after my mother-in-law so well - without hesitation we would recommend the facility to everyone.

Was this review helpful?  2

Name765

Jan 29, 2016

My mother has been a resident since September 2015. Her room is excellent most of all mum has settled. There have been a few "hiccups" these have all been resolved. The staff are very kind and caring to my mother which makes a huge difference to me to know she is safe and as happy as a person can be at 94. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?  4

Jazlyn3993

Jan 28, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

Overall the facility is good. Careing Staff. Medical - great. Hygiene of High Care Unit could be improved. Laundry -Folding and hanging residents clothes could be done with more care.

Was this review helpful?  2

Brook5270

Jan 27, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

The only real issue i have is with the food. Not much choice, if any and a lot of requests are ignored. Food presentation is below average and looks totally unappetising most of the time. For example, Hot Tuna (from a can) slopped on a plate with a slop of mashed potatoes (which is not a food eaten by resident) or a chicken drumstick which looks like it has been cooked five times. Id say that three quarters of the food is sent back to the kitchen which is a waste of time and money. Even after meetings regarding the food nothing really changes. On a brighter note, the facility is spotless and the nursing staff are excellent and very attentive and friendly towards the residents and visitors. Well done.

Was this review helpful?  

Rusty

Jan 27, 2016

Being an Ethnic facility, Scalabrini Village integrates the different cultures quite well. Having used other facilities, there are always some issues due to the difficulty in pleasing individuals at a time in their life when they are the most vulnerable. The majority of carers are very approachable, but there are always some whose attitude is casual.

Was this review helpful?  2

Jaffa

Jan 27, 2016

The staff seem very happy and cooperate well with each other. They therefore have the energy willingness to work more with the residents. The place has an overall nice, positive feel.

Was this review helpful?  3

Delilah8

Jan 27, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

Very well run facility. Excellent communication - so important. Very friendly, caring staff. Great variety of activities and programs for residents. Great security - huge peace of mind as Mum-in-Law (resident) has dementia.

Was this review helpful?  8

Marietta3138

Jan 27, 2016

Scalabrini Village is a very good nursing home. My mother has received good care.

Was this review helpful?  3