Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Scalabrini

7 businesses total

Scalabrini

(4.3)
  • Level 8 Chatswood NSW 2067
  • Phone - (02) 8876 6800
  • 211 reviews
4.3 (211 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Bert1081

Jan 26, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

Without actually living there it's hard to give an accurate judgement. The person being cared for looks well a little overweight, when we take her out for a few hoers she does not want to go back, but once she is in she seems to be fine. With dementia when I ask why she feels that way she can't tell me.

Was this review helpful?  

CareforMum

Jan 26, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

The overall service is great. The staff are very helpful, friendly and caring, however there seems to be a short supply of staff especially in the evenings.

Was this review helpful?  1

Kory9049

Jan 26, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

I appreciate the changes that have been made at the Nursing home, re: building upgrades, etc, however, the shortage of staff at key times and the experience of staff is clearly lacking. I understand the difficulty in trying to operate an Nursing Home and the staff that work there deserve a lot, for in which they need to do, it is a thankless task and an incredibale difficult task. The Nursing Home itself, seems to be more modern and the food is of a high standard. But staffing levels and the availability of medical care and dental care is unfortunately lacking.

Was this review helpful?  1

rosmoio

Jan 25, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

Overall services at Scalabrini are very good, staff are always willing to help and never to much trouble considering the amount of work involved in caring for aged people we are blessed that we have caring people employed there with patience to assist them.

Was this review helpful?  

[email protected]

Jan 25, 2016

The staff behave professionally at all times - always extremely helpful, caring and courteous. You are always welcomed by cheerful smiling staff. It is the best nursing home I have ever seen

Was this review helpful?  5

King5

Jan 25, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

I think the service and care for patients is excellent. I would recommend Scalabrini to all my friends and relatives. I am very happy of the way the Village is run.

Was this review helpful?  2

Pat

Jan 25, 2016

The address of Scalabrini Village at Drummoyne is the enviable position of the Sydney community. 1A Lyons Rd, Drummoyne. The building not very modern for today's standard, but well maintained, with a very caring staff.

Was this review helpful?  3

Indy2

Jan 25, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

Good service, friendly staff, attention to problem. Diabetic diet not attended to promptly. I am yet to see mum on diabetic diet.

Was this review helpful?  1

nicholls

Jan 25, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

we have experienced a few different facilities over the years and have found Scalabrini at Austral to be the best we have dealt with.

Was this review helpful?  

Doug49

Jan 24, 2016

Main concern being the food even though this has improved recently. Laundry: there is nowhere to place dirty clothing i.e. wash basket. Staff are very good with the odd few (especially over the holiday period) who are quite dispassionate. More activities could be arranged - I believe this is now being addressed. Overall it is a good aged care facility and in some case people are not easily pleased no matter what you do!

Was this review helpful?  2

Jaeden3799

Jan 24, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

The dementia ward is extremely well run. Residents are understood and individual attention is always given. The religious nuns who help/work in the facility add to the care given, and their care and attention is much appreciated.

Was this review helpful?  1

Delfina6983

Jan 21, 2016

Relatively new to this. My wife has only been in for 4 months. Still learning. So far all expectations being met.

Was this review helpful?  2

Nipper

Jan 21, 2016

Scalabrini Village Drummoyne is in a very nice location, staff are friendly but they are too busy to care for all patients. Due to this, neglect is a major factor. We have found when we visit dad they are helpful and give their best, but when we are not there, dad is waiting for assistance and sometimes waiting more than an hour for someone to come and assist him to the toilet as he cannot walk. He also develops a lot of sores due to bumps and we only found out after an infection has formed and needs hospitalisation. The room he is in is not always cleaned daily and his bathroom is also not cleaned on a daily basis, which is very disappointing. (Family have cleaned bathroom while we are there).

Was this review helpful?  2

Elvio Astri

Jan 21, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

Residents have a need to be taken to outside activities at least once a week. They need to feel that their lives as they knew it has not ended.

Was this review helpful?  

Monty29

Jan 20, 2016

On many occasions I have commended the staff for their care and attention they show my father. They are very special people. Unfortunately, there are (few) who spoil it for the rest of the staff. The only comment I would make that is not positive is that there are not very many activities in weekends for the residents. On the whole, we are pleased with the care our father is receiving.

Was this review helpful?  1

Gloria Collaroy

Jan 20, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

I'm very happy with Scalabrini Village Bexley.

Was this review helpful?  1

Angel1115

Jan 18, 2016

Given my mother's poor health and temperament, the staff are really good to her. The only complaint I have is they often lose some of her expensive cardigans. Food quality is pretty good, but maybe the cordial is not my favourite drink. They have lots of activities and games for the residents. The rooms are clean as is the rest of the building and family are always welcome.

Was this review helpful?  

Brian6236

Jan 18, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

Our Dad has been at Bexley for nearly 3 years and from day 1 the attention to detail has been in my and my brother opinion, number 1. From the cleaners, to the managers, excellent. When we come to visit, there is a good relationship between the nursing staff and ourselves. In my honest opinion I cannot fault any level of care that our dad gets, and I think most of the other families feel the same. Thank you, John Frank & Sergio.

Was this review helpful?  1

Brian1

Jan 15, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

Scalabrini Bexley is an easy, accessible, suburban location. It is located on a bus route. There is limited visitor parking. Sufficient street parking in non-school periods. Staff are efficient an professional in often taxing situations. They are smiling and caring and ready to assist. The residence has a period facade, but up to date and modern interior. It is clean, comfortable and climate controlled. Residents are not cramped. Menu and diet provide variety for residents. The meals are well constructed and nutritious. Medical care is satisfactory. Over use of hospital transfer seems to have been remedied with better routines and more appropriate risk management. Facilities such as the sensory garden and Roma Coffee Shop provide good places to take residents during a visit. Family regular consultation is somewhat erratic and could do with re-evaluation. Activities for residents are well planned and executed.

Was this review helpful?  1

Fern5957

Jan 13, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

Very good.

Was this review helpful?