Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

The Salvation Army Aged Care Plus (NSW/ACT/QLD)

18 businesses total

The Salvation Army Aged Care Plus (NSW/ACT/QLD)

(3.0)
  • PO Box 1452, Macquarie Centre North Ryde NSW 2113
  • Phone - (02) 9779 9411
  • 29 reviews
3.0 (29 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Vivianne5334

Jun 19, 2015

not a good place at all.

Was this review helpful?  

rosemary horseman

Jun 13, 2015

Also the overcharging we had to endure and the amount of time to get the money back. Over $12,000 that is a overcharge big time. When there was a outing my Aunty was never allowed to go because to difficult, well don't we pay these establishment extra to take them out. No only if you can walk , eat etc on your own , well why not stay home.

Was this review helpful?  

rosemary horseman

Jun 13, 2015

The care facility which my Aunty was in had only been built for 2 years. So the room she had was beautiful. But the care given was appalling, every day I visited was requested to undress her for bedtime, I would shower her clean her teeth, feed her. Yet was paying $3200.00 per month. The food started of ok then change of chef , bacon

Was this review helpful?  

TASilk

May 25, 2015

My MIL received fabulous care apart from one incident, up to and including her passing 5 1/2 years after she entered the facility.

Was this review helpful?  1

Nohaa66

May 24, 2015

wood port is a friendly and sociable place fore the aged spent their final years with dignity and care

Was this review helpful?  

Mallory8631

May 24, 2015

My Nan finally went to a home after acknowledging it was time. Initially she had independence and made many friends to talk to and reflect

Was this review helpful?  2

Loz 58

May 15, 2015

My father who passed away in January 2015 spent the last 6 months of his life in Salvation Army Elizabeth Jenkins Place Collaroy. There is not one thing I could say against this beautiful Aged Care Facility. He spent a year and a half at another Facility which was a terrible experience for him, in the end he became very sick because some of his health issues were overlooked. He became very sick in Mona Vale Hospital and they organised his transfer to Collaroy. From day one he was overjoyed. At first glance we walked into security doors to find a beautiful, emaculate place that was so welcoming. Only a year old of course it was in perfect condition furnished and decorated very stylishly. He was in Manly house, his room was lovely, big, very clean and comfortable. It was the staff that was the best thing, everyone, office staff, nursing and caterers all were very caring , professional and very very good at looking after the elderly. Finally I was able to not worry about him, finally he was no longer scared, stressed or feeling like he wasn't being cared for. He made friends, everyone around him, the residence were all happy .He was very safe secure and happy until he became very very sick . They were able to give him Palliative Care there until he passed away. He passed on peacefully cared for lovingly. I will always be grateful that he got to live his last few months in a lovely caring environment , Regards Lorraine Sedger

Was this review helpful?  2

ACARER

May 13, 2015

My father who was 92 at the time and has dementia spent 9 weeks at this facility while I was overseas. So far it's the best one he has stayed at. He loved it and they loved him. I only wish they had more activities for the guests than just watching TV and eating.

Was this review helpful?  

LisaJe

Apr 28, 2015

My mum has improved so much since being in care. The nursing staff are attentive. My mum has food allergies but that hasn't phased the cooking staff. The facility itself is massive and well-looked after. My only gripe is the activities offered the residents don't really suit my mother.

Was this review helpful?