Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

TLC Aged Care Pty Ltd

10 businesses total

TLC Aged Care Pty Ltd

(3.6)
  • Level 10, 468 St Kilda Rd Melbourne VIC 3004
  • Phone - (03) 9458 7777
  • 49 reviews
3.6 (49 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Elvera5480

Dec 30, 2015

Facility: Sunlight

Nice clean ammenities, very friendly and helpful staff

Was this review helpful?  1

Hal1758

Dec 29, 2015

Facility: Sunlight

Sunlight is an extremely great aged care facility with a lot of excellent staff. Just a few staff that didn't give that extra effort. The food at lunch was fairly good at dinner not so good baked beans on toast is an example of what was served to my mother. We visited her most days going in one morning to find they didn't expect mum to last the day. Which made us angry that we hadn't been rang to alert us and only found out when we got there.

Was this review helpful?  

Sandra Saffery

Dec 29, 2015

Facility: Forest Lodge

A close friend is terminally ill and is in Forrest Lodge Aged Care facility in North Frankston. After seeing several other facilities during my Mum and sisters latter days I couldn't believe the difference in care and superb attention my friend is receiving during her terminal care.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jadyn2680

Dec 14, 2015

Facility: Forest Lodge

The nurses and carers are amazing. They have many themed day and nights, and the residents love it. Just recently I went to their Christmas party. They had an entertainer and the staff were up dancing with the residents, the residents were very happy.

Was this review helpful?  

Beryljg

Dec 9, 2015

Facility: Sunlight

My husband went into respite for the first time while I had a knee replacement, was not sure how he would like it, but he was very pleased with nursing staff being very friendly and helpful, loved the atmosphere as it reminded him of his childhood house, so as a carer for many years I will not hesitate to take some time off next year and have a good holiday rest.

Was this review helpful?  1

Elva2362

Dec 9, 2015

Facility: Marina

Extremely poor food and under staffed

Was this review helpful?  1

Kenny1552

Oct 7, 2015

Facility: Marina

my dad got excellent care. couldn't be happier with the facility and especially the staff.

Was this review helpful?  1

Chelsea9724

Oct 2, 2015

Facility: Homewood

I felt like it was a prison would hate to be in a place like this needs to be more bright and staff need to look after elderly more respectfully

Was this review helpful?  

Armand2106

Sep 26, 2015

Facility: Sunlight

Mum is settling in to her new lifestyle with lots of care and support from a team of professionals in a lovely setting.

Was this review helpful?  

Mia2947

Jul 18, 2015

Facility: Homewood

When i had to put my mum in an Aged care I could remember that many years before that she told me too never put her in one of those places, due to the smells of urine, no one was happy there or no one ever spoke to any of the other residents no one chatted. So when i had too put mum in one due to dementure I remember going around approx 10 different homes smelling talking with staff and other residents watching to see if they were left in rooms or intermingalled with other residents and eventually I made my choice I was so happy with my choice until mum passed away nearly 2 years ago. I know that my mums last 2 yrs of her life were well respected. RIP mum

Was this review helpful?  

Stanley3628

Jul 10, 2015

Facility: Forest Lodge

My cousin is in Forrest Lodge in Frankston North. Very well looked after. 3 course meals for lunch and dinner. Clean establishment. Outings and everything that they could want. Would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful?  

Frankston

Jun 28, 2015

Facility: Forest Lodge

My Dad was a resident in this aged care facility for about 2 years before he passed away two and a hale years ago. The caring and compassion he received during his last years was brilliant. The Lifestyle department provided great entertainment and I know Dad enjoyed their efforts. A particularly memorable day was when the Lifestyle department in conjunction with the Freemasons celebrated Dad's 65 years as a Freemason. I have the certificate celebrating this day on my wall at home. Also the Memorial Service conducted for Dad was brilliant. It made me realize how much Dad was loved by the staff and the residents and helped with my grieving process at the time. Also the care provided by the Nurses and PACS was beyond reproach. Thanks heaps everyone. I loved you all during this very sad time in my life. Regards Frank Shenton

Was this review helpful?  

twincam

Jun 28, 2015

Facility: Marina

Residents pay a lot of money to be there, the staff are wonderful but the food needs improvement. Food budget needs to be increased to provide quality food not cheap food. ie.Giving marinated chicken wings to 80 year olds to eat with a knife and fork. No resident in there is overweight, I buy fruit each week because they rarely supply it. meals are mostly pasta based.

Was this review helpful?  

[email protected]

Jun 22, 2015

Facility: Sunlight

My mother has been in a nursing home for about 8 years now and I always feel confidence when I leave her after the visit that she will be well cared for, safe and loved. It was a difficult decision at the start to place her in an aged care facility, but after all these years I know I have done the right thing by her.

Was this review helpful?  

loving carer

Jun 3, 2015

Facility: Marina

there are some beautiful staff but there are some staff who are just there because they need a job. I am caring person and use to work at Marina but I was appalled by management and the way the GM treats their staff. If I was in a financial position I would open my own care facility - too many different nationalities who can't even speak English.

Was this review helpful?  

[email protected]

Jun 2, 2015

Facility: Marina

Have workedin Residential care but had to place my husband in one a few yrs back staff were very uncaring leaving 15tablets in a cup by his bed and not observe him swallowing these especially when he had strokes and difficulty in swallowing it was horrifying to think he could have choked and nobdy was there

Was this review helpful?  

[email protected]

May 15, 2015

Facility: Noble Manor

Staff should speak fluent english, but otherwise was stasisfactory.

Was this review helpful?  

Jackyanne

May 12, 2015

Facility: Homestead Lakes

The staff were very caring and reactive to my mothers needs. She was treated with respect and dignity even though she became unresponsive and uncommunicative. They were always patient and positive in their attitude towards her - although at times her condition made it very difficult for all of us. They took time and effort to communicate her problems. They kept me informed of any change in her condition and rang when her condition became progressively precarious. The facility didn't have any offensive odour unlike some I've visited. It was well maintained both externally and internally and always clean and fresh. The only criticism was the food did not appear very appetising or appealing - but that may have been due to the condition from which she suffered.

Was this review helpful?  1

awesomemum

Apr 15, 2015

Facility: Homestead Lakes

Nice building and gardens, good food, caring staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Arnold66

Apr 2, 2015

Facility: Forest Lodge

My father inlaw is in Forest Lodge Frankston North against his wishes. The home manager said she would not get involved but turned up at a VCAT hearing to give her point of view. My father inlaw begs to go home and his daughter refuses give him a better quality of life, she refuses to spend his money on the things he needs the new chair, in house phone etc. Denies him new clothes and doesn't help with his dementia needs. The home knows this but refuses to help his son fight for his rights. Its elder abuse.......

Was this review helpful?