Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

TLC Aged Care Pty Ltd

10 businesses total

TLC Aged Care Pty Ltd

(3.7)
  • Level 10, 468 St Kilda Rd Melbourne VIC 3004
  • Phone - (03) 9458 7777
  • 52 reviews
3.7 (52 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Jackyanne

May 12, 2015

Facility: Homestead Lakes

The staff were very caring and reactive to my mothers needs. She was treated with respect and dignity even though she became unresponsive and uncommunicative. They were always patient and positive in their attitude towards her - although at times her condition made it very difficult for all of us. They took time and effort to communicate her problems. They kept me informed of any change in her condition and rang when her condition became progressively precarious. The facility didn't have any offensive odour unlike some I've visited. It was well maintained both externally and internally and always clean and fresh. The only criticism was the food did not appear very appetising or appealing - but that may have been due to the condition from which she suffered.

Was this review helpful?  1

awesomemum

Apr 15, 2015

Facility: Homestead Lakes

Nice building and gardens, good food, caring staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Arnold66

Apr 2, 2015

Facility: Forest Lodge

My father inlaw is in Forest Lodge Frankston North against his wishes. The home manager said she would not get involved but turned up at a VCAT hearing to give her point of view. My father inlaw begs to go home and his daughter refuses give him a better quality of life, she refuses to spend his money on the things he needs the new chair, in house phone etc. Denies him new clothes and doesn't help with his dementia needs. The home knows this but refuses to help his son fight for his rights. Its elder abuse.......

Was this review helpful?  

Rebecca

Aug 19, 2014

Facility: Forest Lodge

Lovely facility could do with more staff overall

Was this review helpful?  

Morgan

Jul 16, 2014

Facility: Noble Gardens

My mother in law has been in care for 3 years at Noble Gardens. The staff are very attentive and helpful, couldn't ask for better care for her

Was this review helpful?  

familymember

Jul 11, 2014

Facility: Noble Gardens

This facility seems nice and my family member is happy there. From what I have seen the food is good, the carers seem very attentive and the rooms are nice. They seem to have a lot of activities organised. There are quite a few sitting rooms and places for residents and guests to sit and watch tv, read or have a coffee. My family member has not been taken on any outings which would have been nice.

Was this review helpful?  

Darryl1318

Jul 6, 2014

Facility: Sunlight

Standards slipping. Staff care but their employer doesn't and pushes them to the bring. The latest outsourcing of cleaning and laundry has been a total disgrace. Would recommend TLC homes.

Was this review helpful?  1

Anne Mitchell

Jun 14, 2014

Facility: Forest Lodge

My father recently moved into Forest Lodge. I am very impressed with how caring and helpful all the staff are and would recommend this home.

Was this review helpful?  

christines

May 9, 2014

Facility: Forest Lodge

Some staff are nicer than others but you can get that anywhere. I think more staff would help the workload of the busy workers it would be a win win situation for residents and staff.

Was this review helpful?  

gilliann

May 4, 2014

Facility: The Homestead

We had two parents in at the same time and great effort was made to get them a shared room. This made their transition a lot easier.

Was this review helpful?  1

Chelsea7564

Apr 16, 2014

Facility: Sunlight

My mother inlaw was here for only a few weeks , having been at another facility for a couple of years, I found the staff really listened to the family on my mother In laws needs and staff were very friendly and helpfull we were very happy with the decision to move her from another nursing home to sunlight

Was this review helpful?  

Morgan6521

Jan 27, 2014

Facility: Forest Lodge

Wouldnt find a better home for my mother,very happy daughter :-)

Was this review helpful?