Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Vasey RSL Care

6 businesses total

Vasey RSL Care

(4.4)
  • 172 Burwood Rd Hawthorn VIC 3122
  • Phone - (03) 9810 5500
  • 72 reviews
4.4 (72 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Bev Robinson

Nov 24, 2015

The facility and care provide to my mother was exceptional. The management and staff were fantastic to deal with. All request were met with openness and a willingness to assist. The care and kindness shown to my mother in the palliative stages of her care was exceptional. They looked after the family too at this difficult time. Providing refreshments for the family while we were spending many hours at the facility with our dying mother. The dedication of the staff and making my mother as comfortable as was humanly possible. Our family is forever indebted to the staff at this facility.

Was this review helpful?  2

Dennis3651

Sep 25, 2015

My mum was in Sir William Hall Hostel in Heidelberg for 2 years 3 months before she passed away. The staff were just beautiful caring people, they treated the residents with love and dignity. I can not fault the care my mum was given. The meals were good. The facility clean. Only once was there reason to make a complaint and it was dealt with the same day.

Was this review helpful?  2

ceejaycee

Sep 24, 2015

My Mother had a stroke and was admitted to the low care facility. As years passed she got steadily worse and finally ended up in the high care facility. The care and respect the staff had for their patients was amazing. Even when Mum was no longer aware of anything she was still well looked after until she passed away.

Was this review helpful?  1

Maryjane6617

Sep 2, 2015

Staff are friendly and supportive of residents and I have found them responsive to requests. There is a wide variety of activities scheduled each weekday and activities staff encourage resident participation although there could me more things for residents to do after dinner and on weekends

Was this review helpful?  1

Elissa711

Jul 9, 2015

My mother has been in this facility for about 4 years. quality of care goes up and down. reasonably happy, but not many activities for the blind.

Was this review helpful?  

febeflea

Jun 12, 2015

Both my Mum and Dad have lived hear for some years. My Dad passed away last December but my Mum is still there. I cannot fault anything about the care they are given. It is great peace of mind to know that they are so well looked after. Brand new facility when they moved in. Spotlessly clean, wonderful caring staff. Great food also! Congratulations!

Was this review helpful?  

Michaela6775

Apr 17, 2015

no activites just sit and stare out the window if we did not chase up things they would not get done

Was this review helpful?  

Wendy Paton

Apr 9, 2015

Both my parents resided at Vasey Brighton East and I consider it to be a well run organisation. If at any time I raised concerns over the care of my parents, the staff were always respectful and listened to me. The Manager of the facility can be seen and regularily speaks with the residents and their families and I think this helps to set the tone which is warm and welcoming. No facility is perfect but if your concerns are listened to (which mine were) and you feel respected and your family members are cared for it goes a long way to put your mind at rest. Vasey Brighton East, I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a facility for their parents with a nice ambiance, lovely staff and who make an effort to get it right.

Was this review helpful?  

valbletch

Apr 2, 2015

Very up front and explain things fully

Was this review helpful?  

valbletch

Apr 2, 2015

I tried a few with my poor Mum as she had dementia and could sometimes be a bit aggressive. You have to really make full enquiries and recommendations before making a final decision. We made the mistake of placing her first of all with a retirement village in the main house which was great but although we had been told the kept high care (dementia) when Mum actually got to that stage they transferred her to hospital and then would not acccept her back. They took their 17 1/2% from the cost of the unit. Mum was still assessed as Low Care but aggressive so it took months to find the right place. When Mum passed away we had to pay the 17 1/2% fees again from the bond. Make sure you get the right advice. Vasey RSL were caring and honest. I can highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?  

kayfen2009

Aug 6, 2014

would like to see more activities that the blind can do.

Was this review helpful?  

lornaa

May 8, 2014

Vasey house is a warm inviting and caring home. Both my mother and father inlaw have spent many, many years here. They have been treated with the utmost respect and genuine kindness. There years here have been quality for both themselves and we family. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff who are professional and never less than cheerful. One thing that always strikes me as I enter Vasey House is the warmth, sunshine and incredible cleanliness. It is truly a home away from home.

Was this review helpful?