Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

20 search results for: chesalon nursing home

show filter

Sydney, Hawkesbury: ... attentive staff. A great facility. Chesalon nursing home Richmond was fantastic ...

Buddy6049 Jun 06, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

All care taken for residents,food great,wonderful place for all.

paulanne Jun 15, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

Nice big private room and attentive staff. A great facility.

cathy castle Jun 22, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

Chesalon nursing home Richmond was fantastic to my father.

Julie Jackson Dec 08, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

Very good care in nice surroundings. Manager professional, involved, interested and caring. Each resident has their own good sized room with ensuite bathroom. Staff good at keeping family informed.

Octavia8893 Dec 08, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

The full time staff are very caring and attentive from the cleaning staff to the Registered Nurses. All these people add to the quality of my mother's life.

Luisa6710 Mar 16, 2016
1  2  3  4  5

Only complaint is lack of medical coverage after hours and weekends.

IJulius Aug 01, 2017
1  2  3  4  5

Personnel excellent bu the wide range of personal condition and needs means not everyone's wishes can be met e.g. although physically frail, a fully cognitive resident struggles to meet other residents for general conversation

Haven6004 Aug 12, 2017
1  2  3  4  5

Great facilities. Almost all residents had own room, ensuite and air con, regardless of financial situation. We toured five other facilities, none of them could offer this. Train station, cafe, doctors etc just a 10 min walk away. Plenty of activities arranged. Staff go out of their way to build relationships with residents and their loved ones. They are very patient and offer appropriate suggestions/resolutions to issues. There were a few issues that should have been followed up but weren’t, but this seemed to come down to staff miscommunication due to staffing levels, rather than a lack of care. (That said, staffing levels seemed similar at other facilities we toured.) Food is apparently very nice for residents on unrestricted diets. However, my Dad was on a level 2 puree diet, and was given virtually the same meal every single lunch and dinner for the 10 weeks he lived there, although desserts varied. Visitors can bring in additional food for residents. We have no regrets about choosing Chesalon for my Dad’s high care and palliative needs. In fact, my Mum, who was previously very reluctant to ever consider a facility for herself, is now insisting on Chesalon when/if the time comes!

Alejandra803 May 20, 2015
1  2  3  4 5

Staff are good but Management is inefficient and overall has a detrimental effect on Staff,

Elmer9074 May 24, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

Overall the facility is generally good. Biggest complaint that I have is - Catering is outsourced. Pureed food is too dry and lacks nutrition; sugary cordial; Water chairs are in need of maintenance. Dining chairs require maintenance. Consistent complaints re Care Manager are overlooked All complaints could easily be rectified.

Dora3843 Jul 02, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

My mum has been in this facility for the last 8 years. The nurses are the most caring beautiful people. Would be very happy to recommend this facility.

Fkilla Sep 10, 2016
1  2  3  4 5

My mother was in there for nearly 3 years staff do there best but management isn't good so they don't provide high quality service also once mum had passed took forever to get bond back so make sure you read fine print all they care about is getting every cent they can out of you if you can afford it go to Moran .

Skye6248 Apr 18, 2017
1  2 3 4 5

I had the misfortune of having my dear parted parent in this facility for a number of years. The poor quality of care, food service, management, etc. was mindboggling inferior. If you are in the position of having to put your loved one in to an aged care facility, avoid this place like the plague! Your loved one will live longer!!

Lupe9552 Oct 09, 2015
1  2  3  4 5

It was good to start off with but down the track wasn't as good.

Joan Richardson Mar 15, 2016
1  2  3  4  5

My dad spent his final months here. Nursing staff lovely. Made me feel more comfortable with his approaching end.

South Coast, Wollongong & Illawarra: South Coast, Wollongong & Illawarra:

Sydney, Hawkesbury: Sydney, Hawkesbury:

Sydney, Sutherland: Sydney, Sutherland:

Sydney, Hawkesbury: Sydney, Hawkesbury:

Get more information
One last thing...
Aged Care – You’re Not Alone
Aged Care Directory
My Account