Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

11 search results for: clean residential aged care facilities melbourne

show filter

Melbourne, North: ... Gardens Aged Care is a 100 bed Extra Serviceresidential care facility, occupying a prime residential ... one of the most expensive aged care facilities in the eastern area. A ...

marykkc Jun 11, 2014
1  2  3  4  5 

Really cosy and great setting with friendly staff. My mum has been been in this facility for over 2 years now. The staff go out of there way to make residents feel happy, and us visitors feel welcome. Seems to be lots of activities planned, lots of excursions. Even has a cinema room which is not common. Its extra service place, but has very good neighbourly feel. Mum is very happy here - would really recommend it to anyone

Leilani9797 Oct 04, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

My father has bee in aged care for the past 3 years. On the whole care is very good but small things do get missed. I.e. not a lot of care with dressing lost items of belingings even tho everything is labelled. Sometimes personal care workers dont seem to have reqùired capabilities to properly interpret the patients requirements. It us a very difficult situation for families to ensure loved ones are given every opportunity to get some enjoyment from life when largely left to their own devices. My experience has been that a very expensive facility doesent always equal any extras. I.e. no hydrotherapy pool , inadequate entertainment/stimulating lifestyle program as even those with dementia like my father still can appreciate the small things. I.e. for a man that enjoyed golf why not a mini golf set up which could be enjoyed all year round in the expansive lounge areas he pays for andd only occupies one chair where they put him in front of a tv all day.mildly dissappointing .

Lynn7982 Oct 04, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

For the cost slightly disappointing lifestyle program and therapy programs for dementia residents. Too much time left alone sitting in front of tvs when much more could be done to keep these poor residents like my father engaged and stimulated. Not even a hydrotherapy pool or any real exercise program. And this one of the most expensive aged care facilities in the eastern area. A suggestion coukd for the likes of those who enjoyed playing golf a mini golf area set up that could be enjoyed year round. Might be more entertaining than a movie that has no meaning.

Melbourne, East: ... Oakleigh and has been providing aged care accommodation since the 1930's. In ... a purpose built 134 room facility. It seemed to me that ...

Ezekiel5974 Apr 12, 2015
1  2  3 4 5

It seemed to me that people with dementia are treated as non people, that their lives are finished and as they cannot understand it alright to not put any effort into how they are dressed, what food is given to them and their emotional needs.

leekkerry May 28, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

The rooms in Hibiscous are very big, and they all have a lovely view of gardens. You can walk around outside in a loop. The staff are very caring.

WendyB Dec 29, 2015
1  2 3 4 5

Every day my father was in their care I and my sister were worried about him. Countless times we went in to visit and he did not have his buzzer within reach,he couldn't walk or toilet himself. Heat wave in January of 2014 they had no air conditioning and did not tryto get it fixed on the weekend of 24th,25th and 26th, 27thJanuary. My father was in hospital the night of 28th and passed away January 31st. Was not impressed with Nurse in charge on his floor at all

Northern Victoria, North Western: ... Government approved provider of residential care. Currently operating three residential care facilities, Swan Hill, ... and care for residents as their level of dependency increases.Alcheringa residential care facility

Melbourne, North: ... a boutique style 30 bed aged care residential facility, located in the vibrant and ... specialists, on-site management with exceptional aged care expertise, and an intimate, comfortable ...

Melbourne, East: Information not yet provided by facility Poor communication, can't get newsletters ... RAC's in my experiences within Aged Care nationally. Jackie Paull and her ...

roeybird Apr 19, 2015
1  2  3  4 5

Poor communication, can't get newsletters emailed. Building maintenance for things like cleaning skylights does not happen when reported, even if the dead spider is still there after 18mths. Problems with emergency exits doors propped open when they should be closed and tradesmen leaving gates open. Parking poor.

Arton Group

Thank you for your constructive feedback. The home regularly communicates with residents and their families including resident and family meetings. The Facility Manager is available in person, via email or mobile phone. The home has an ongoing maintenance schedule to ensure the building is well presented and in a good state of repair. Apartments are cleaned weekly or more frequently if required and staff ensure that rooms are tidy on a day to day basis. Residents and their well being are our top priority and we strive hard to ensure they enjoy a high level of comfort and security in their home. Regards, Glenda Sawtell
Jun 10, 2015

Mike Dooley May 19, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

One of the best run and caring Senior Living / RAC's in my experiences within Aged Care nationally. Jackie Paull and her competent team definitely set the quality standard in living well, care and commitment.

Hardie Jul 08, 2015
1  2 3 4 5

Extremely disappointed with the care offered to my friend who was in low care for a time (in excess of 2-3 years)with on going dementia, she was reasonably cared for at first , BUT, with a change in policy, when she was elevated to high care she was left in low care area, supposedly, receiving HIGH care. I do not believe that either the staff were not fully trained to offer the correct level of care/or because of staffing levels had time to give the required level of attention to a person who needed constant monitoring because she was incontinent. I visited regularly at least once a week and took my friend out when ever possible. Ultimately my friend died from "blood poisoning", after numerous stays in hospital with bladder infections that returned every time she went back into care. There were MANY instances when she was left sitting for extended periods in excrement and I believe that this eventually caused the infection to go through her body, This opinion has been verbally confirmed by others with medical qualifications and experience in aged care nursing. It was a VERY distressing and painful end for her and her family who visited every day..

Hope4587 Jul 13, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

Door propped open which is a risk that people could walk out an emergency exit and get lost. Staff should ensure doors are shut properly at all times. There are items that need maintenance and proper cleaning.

Tod688 Oct 05, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

Needs more attention to leaving doors ajar by tradesmen, replacing worn carpet, making sure residents have their hearing aids.

Nedra9263 Sep 19, 2016
1  2  3 4 5

out dated past the flashy foyer, high staff turnover, lack of communication

Helen Thompson Jul 13, 2017
1  2  3  4  5 

My mother Marie was a resident in Cumberland until August 2016 when she sadly passed away. She was very happy with the care she received; and so were we. All staff contacted were pleased to discuss any issues we had, the surroundings were great - extremely pleasant for the residents and visitors also. I can say that Cumberland View will be a place my husband and I would choose as care for us when we need it!

Rebeka6591 Jul 31, 2017
1  2  3  4 5

Carpet has been replaced in entrance area but not the other areas. It has had to be patched as part is lifting and is stained in places. Doctors waiting area is congested and does not allow ill patients proper dignity with waiting area so small and no space for walkers or wheelchairs.

Northern Victoria, North Eastern: ... been at the Woods Point Aged Care facility for 5 years now. We ... was a nice clean place with lovely staff who cared about their ...

Karmar Jun 12, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

My Father has been at the Woods Point Aged Care facility for 5 years now. We looked at other places closer to our home, but preferred this one. Over time we have found the staff to be nothing short of welcoming. They cannot do enough for ourselves or the residents, this goes for all staff, nurses, kitchen and laundry. They all treat the elderly with much compassion and respect. Visitors are welcome any time as is are suggestions and or comments around and about my fathers care. The staff take the time to get to know the residents and to just sit and talk with them or read to them. They entertain inactive residents and active alike. I would not entertain the idea of moving my father as the staff their understand him even though his speech is limited. They treat all the residents with the dignity that they deserve. The staff all deserve medals.

Justus2443 Jun 12, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

My Mum was their for rest bite for 6 weeks and it was a nice clean place with lovely staff who cared about their residents and their wellbeing.

RosieS Feb 27, 2017
1  2  3  4 5

For several days, maybe up to a week, there was inadequate food. Toast only for breakfast, soup and toast for lunch, and similar for dinner. Appalling. It was finally remedied on 24th Feb 2017. This has been confirmed by the Government's Aged Care Complaints service. Not good enough. The residents need adequate nutrition. Anything less is inexcuseable.

Albin5489 Aug 09, 2017
1  2 3 4 5

Would not ever put my parent in this place the staff have no idea and dont care about residents.

Melbourne, North: ... would recommend them staff and facility are excellent. High turnover of ... aged care and it would be wise of all us to ensure aged care facilities ...

Tindara Jun 11, 2014
1 2 3 4 5

Excellent care and services

Biancaliv Apr 03, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

ANZAC LODGE RECOMMEND TO ANY FAMILY

Molly pupillo Apr 29, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

My mother is in Anzac lodge would recommend them staff and facility are excellent

Kellie9632 Sep 23, 2015
1  2  3  4 5

High turnover of staff ongoing major problem, poor quality of food, not much variety, bread has been served up partially frozen to residents at meal times. Staff rushed off their feet at meal times not able to help residents who require assistance making the whole meal time experience very rushed and unpleasant. They really need to sort out the staffing issue

Faye3832 Dec 18, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

Overall quite happy with facility and staff. Look3d at a few other places anzac lodge is the best by far.

Furman4765 Dec 22, 2015
1  2  3  4 5

Most of the staff are wonderful, unfortunately have always had issues with laundry department eg, clothes disappear, other people's clothes being put on my mum, they leave dirty nappies on the floor, we are always complaining re the cleanliness of her room, and in particular the floors in dinning room always sticky, we always put in complaints. This year we were advised that each resident was only allowed to bring 2 members of the family to the xmas party. So no grandchildren or great grandchildren, daughter in laws or brothers in law allowed!!!!! Very disappointed.

Elian4091 Jul 31, 2017
1  2  3 4 5

Food quality is very poor many comments from othe family members in meetings have been made and still no changes have been made. I feel that they just go through the motions but really don't care. Often find that residents are left on their own in the lounge and dining rooms staff don't really talk or interact with the resident unless they have to. Staff are very hard to find if you need to talk to them. Communication to the family members of the residents not very good when changes effecting the resident are made. 90% of the residents are Italian and most of the orignal staff who spoke italian, understood and really cared for the residents of this section as if they were family, have now been moved to the new facility where residents pay more. Due to this residents of this wing are often misunderstood and ignored when they request or need assistance. I would not recommend this facility to any of my friends.

South Eastern Victoria, Gippsland: ... Homes. Grace Bruce own two residential aged care facilities, Dalkeith Hostel in Traralgon and ...

Melbourne, Geelong: ... are not bad. Pretty good facility, clean, nursing staff friendly. Food ok ... not long moved from another residential age care which was closing down,he ...

Beulah1719 Jun 11, 2014
1 2 3 4 5

My Father is in this Facility. The medical/nursing care is pretty good overall however the lifestyle care needs a shake up. Not enough entertainment and excursions cancelled at the last minute. It's pretty boring in there for the residents. Very clean, meals are not bad.

Willow Biles Jul 08, 2014
1 2 3 4 5

Have a relative in this facility. Communication with staff is difficult. DON not interested in families input. Definitely not enough entertainment or Occupational Therapy for residents. Food provided is good. Some issues with cleanliness of room and resident.

ourladyofthrift Aug 08, 2014
1  2  3  4 5

The staff are nice and the centre is reasonable, however the staff are run off their feet. More staff are needed in the high care section.

Robin9135 Oct 01, 2015
1  2  3 4 5

My husband was there not long moved from another residential age care which was closing down,he had been there 20 yrs from a age mids 20 s from an asthma attack. This place was already under a lot of standards any way there normal staff was always changing using a lot of agencies where staff were not informed about patients any there needs or they weren't interested to find out ,which resulted in he passed away my husband could feed himself with help and left him to do it and he chocked and inhaled food and with in days he passed you just can't be there every minute to watch what goes on in theses places ,must say this happen a few years ago .

Anonymous395 Apr 21, 2016
1  2 3 4 5

Rudeness of managment...Low staff numbers and high ratios. . Relative taken off much needed medications ...by visiting Dr. Staff notTrained in various aged care management of health problems. Too many overseas workets who are not trained. Continuity of staff for the elderly is important. Management driven by money not care.

Katlyn3171 Jul 31, 2017
1  2  3 4 5

Lack of communication between management to families. Unfriendly staff to relatives. zipping lips of asked a question Very rude. Very few activities apart from TV... outings few and far between. Care is limited due to under staffing and lack of language...ie English. . continence aids limited.. even to dementia patients. Dr visits only if required. not regular. residents usual medications removed in some cases with out consultation with family POA.'s. Extra English speaking staff only whenever accreditation is due. This facility requires more unannounced inspections.

Melbourne, Geelong: ... Very caring staff and exceptional facilities. The staff at Drysdale Grove cared for ... for residents. I recommended this aged care facility to a friend, and her ...

Flossy May 10, 2014
1  2  3  4 5

Clean and tidy Eazy to get lost needs more signage

Marlene7686 Jul 16, 2015
1  2 3 4 5

A well managed and caring facility where residents are respected and cared for with dignity and love.

Kylie8310 Dec 22, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

My mother was cared for with love, respect and dignity in Drysdale Grove. The staff are expected to realise that they are entering the home of the residents not merely coming to a place of work. This attitude underpins everything that happens including respecting privacy and great care with communication to family. Located close to the Drysdale shopping centre, those residents who are able, are encouraged to interact with the community. A staff member goes with a group at least once each week, while some residents are able to shop whenever they wish as it is easy to walk there even with a walking frame. Drysdale Grove is clean, light and an engaging and welcoming Aged Care home that I would recommend highly to anyone looking for a safe and loving residence for an elderly family member or friend.

Lelia8138 Apr 20, 2016
1  2  3  4  5 

Very caring staff and exceptional facilities

Johan4388 Jul 31, 2017
1  2  3  4  5 

The staff at Drysdale Grove cared for my mother in a compassionate and professional way. The whole ambience of the facility gives an air of respect for residents. I recommended this aged care facility to a friend, and her mother is now being cared for in the same lovely way. The family will always grateful to Drysdale Grove for their love and care for our mother who lived to be a great age and left us at almost 98.

Get more information
One last thing...
Aged Care – You’re Not Alone
Aged Care Directory
My Account