Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

100 search results for: moran nursing home

show filter

Sydney, Sutherland: Moran Sylvania is set in one ... , but if there were more staff thus more encouragement and hands on ...

Tianna4910 May 08, 2015
1  2 3 4 5

No rehabiltation and physio with patients that were independent. If they got sick, they were pretty much just left in their beds, no wonder they got pneumonia!

Matt6713 May 11, 2015
1  2  3 4 5

There is a serious lack of initiative and understanding of our elderly who are trying to be independent. The mobility was not offered to those who were limited but just needed 1 assist. Staff wouldn't take the time to let these people mobilise e.g. to the dining room because they were slow so sat them on their 4 wheel frames and pushed them. As a Certified Rehabilitation Nurse, I was horrified.

Elenor9809 May 15, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

My Mum had a successful 3 week respite stay but a very "business focussed" provider. Felt very sterile. Have heard it described as 5 star prison. Felt like 5 star hospital to me.

Efrain7368 May 20, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

Mum lived in care for three years. Although she had dementia, she had a lovely room and a garden to walk through. The nursing staff and activities girls were sincere and caring. She loved music and particularly towards the end of her life, they encouraged her to play the piano. She was in a choir there and loved singing along to sing-songs or Andre Rieu tapes. I will always remember Samantha who sang so beautifully to her, would sometimes walk towards her saying, with a big smile, 'Jeannie' and Mum would smile happily. Samantha was there right to the end of Mum's life.

Alessia5316 Jun 02, 2015
1  2 3 4 5

My mother was mainly independent, just needing minor assist. When she was in pain from a fall in the facility, they just gave her pain relief, she was so spaced out, she was left to lie in bed all day. She ended up dying of pneumonia due to her lack of mobility which wasn't encouraged, no physiotherapy was offered. The last time I visited she was asleep in bed with some of her lunch still in her mouth. Obviously no mouth care was provided. She never deserved to be treated like that in her final years. I am still horrified.

missyv Jun 22, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

i think the facility that mum is in is top quality, but if there were more staff thus more encouragement and hands on bringing the resident to the different things they have going on. My mum needs someone to take her by the hand and get her involved!

Sydney, Sutherland: Moran Engadine takes pride of place ...

Sydney, Eastern Suburbs: Mark Moran Little Bay is situated on ... networking and community. The Mark Moran Little Bay bus ensures our ...

Alejandra803 May 20, 2015
1  2  3  4 5

Staff are good but Management is inefficient and overall has a detrimental effect on Staff,

Elmer9074 May 24, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

Overall the facility is generally good. Biggest complaint that I have is - Catering is outsourced. Pureed food is too dry and lacks nutrition; sugary cordial; Water chairs are in need of maintenance. Dining chairs require maintenance. Consistent complaints re Care Manager are overlooked All complaints could easily be rectified.

Dora3843 Jul 02, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

My mum has been in this facility for the last 8 years. The nurses are the most caring beautiful people. Would be very happy to recommend this facility.

Fkilla Sep 10, 2016
1  2  3  4 5

My mother was in there for nearly 3 years staff do there best but management isn't good so they don't provide high quality service also once mum had passed took forever to get bond back so make sure you read fine print all they care about is getting every cent they can out of you if you can afford it go to Moran .

Skye6248 Apr 18, 2017
1  2 3 4 5

I had the misfortune of having my dear parted parent in this facility for a number of years. The poor quality of care, food service, management, etc. was mindboggling inferior. If you are in the position of having to put your loved one in to an aged care facility, avoid this place like the plague! Your loved one will live longer!!

Jody7568 Sep 03, 2015
1  2  3  4 5

My mum came to this place a little while ago - its mostly apartmemts. Some of staff were really great. but others were just pathetic - esp after mum had a fall. Very flashy place, but dont get too fooled by that.

IRT

Dear Llewellyn9789, apologies for the delay in responding to you. IRT Group is committed to providing the highest quality of care to our residents and I invite you to contact me directly at [email protected] to further discuss any concerns about your mother’s care. Kind regards, Fiona Kurtz, Contact Centre Manager
Dec 14, 2015

Ozella9076 Oct 11, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

I have both parents in a care facility. While the facility itself is good I do find that if my mother was not there to observe the care of my father I think there would be some shortcomings in his day to day care. Although minor it has an overall effect on them both. The one thing that is lacking is transport and support if residents need to see specialist etc. if I am unable to take them it means taxis and no support for the actual appointment. This is very stressful.

IRT

Dear Ozella9076, apologies for the delay in responding to you. IRT Group is committed to providing the highest quality of care to our residents and I invite you to contact me directly at [email protected] to further discuss any concerns about your father’s care. In regards to transportation, I would be happy to put you in touch with our In-Home Care team who may be able to assist your parents with transport to and from appointments. Please contact me if you would like to explore this option. Kind regards, Fiona Kurtz, Contact Centre Manager
Dec 06, 2015

Goodwin Mar 15, 2016
1  2  3  4  5

Good facility but needs more staff particularly trained staff. Some things get overlooked on a regular basis. Eg making sure hearing aides are in, battery checked and working. Often long waits for residents after they have pressed buzzer for staff.

IRT

Dear Goodwin, apologies for the delay in responding to you. IRT Group is committed to providing the highest quality of care to our residents. Your comment has been passed onto management and I invite you to contact me directly at [email protected] with more information about your concerns. Kind regards, Fiona Kurtz, Contact Centre Manager
Aug 22, 2016

Ross17 Aug 15, 2016
1  2  3  4  5

Hi, I think overall the links is good. The food isn't great, but it is OK. Mums ward is in lockdown as there is a fly going around and no one is letting them out of the room. I wish they would let the well oldies go for a quick walk up to the lounge and back just to stretch their legs.

IRT

Dear Ross17, apologies for the delay in responding to you. IRT Group is committed to providing the highest quality of care to our residents and your feedback is important. Your comment has been passed onto management and I invite you to contact me directly at [email protected] with more information about your concerns. Kind regards, Fiona Kurtz, Contact Centre Manager
Aug 22, 2016

Thorco7 Aug 19, 2016
1  2  3  4 5

Whilst I feel some of the staff are wonderful, I am very disappointed in this (my father's care). There has been times when he has been left lying in his own faeces for several hours. My sister has been there and his bed has been saturated with urine and that is with his incontinence pants on. His room is right down the end of the corridor and seems to be forgotten about. In the 1 and a half years he has been on 2 bus trips. Also there is no stimulation i.e nurses getting out of bed for activities, his clothing goes missing, hearing aids have gone missing, also glasses. It seems all they are worried about is the financial and business side of the IRT.

IRT

Dear Thorco7, IRT Group is committed to providing the highest quality of care to our residents and your feedback is very important. Your comment has been passed onto management and I invite you to contact me directly at [email protected] with more information about your concerns. Kind regards, Fiona Kurtz, Contact Centre Manager
Aug 22, 2016

Bella01 Aug 26, 2016
1  2  3  4  5 

My grandmother went in at 98 years of age in poor health. She is now 102 and pretty sprightly. They look after her well.

Tyler4665 Aug 26, 2016
1  2  3  4  5

My wife has been troubled with dementia for several years and I saw the beginning. Eventually she finished up in Hospital. Then into the Links. I was in Howard Court on my own and could feel the onset of rementia and requested that I be assessed for entry into the Links. (I've never requested that move).

Kangara42 Aug 29, 2016
1  2  3  4  5 

The staff are a dedicated crew of people caring for the needs of the frail, aged. My family member is a centenarian and care for with great compassion for which I am so appreciative. I do not reside nearby and am very satisfied with the care provided and the contact maintained with me.

Kerrie Hicks May 29, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

My beautiful mum had to go into care and it all happened very quickly and so was not planned in any way. As a Registered Nurse it was one of the most stressful and emotional periods of my life. I felt so much guilt and felt I had so let her down as she had always said she would never go into one if those homes and you will take me out of here in a box. So you can imagine how I felt the day I was told that she could never return home to live by herself. At the time we lived in a 2 story house I still had to work and we had a 16 year old so there was no way I could care for her at home. Anyway the nursing home I selected became her home and the staff her extended family and that is truly how I felt so what started as a very stressful start it was for us a happy ending.

Maroba

Dear Kerrie, Thank you for sharing your heartfelt story with us and others that read these reviews. The transition into care is a difficult time of adjustment and social change. Maroba attempts to ease this as much as possible and to make new residents feel welcomed, secured and loved as part of our family. Maroba appreciates your feedback and recommendation. Best regards, Angela Carey
Oct 19, 2015

[email protected] May 31, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

I think that most aged car facilities get the food wrong. They should provide meals that old people are used to. Meat and 3 veg not loaded with garlic and too many spices. Meat pie chips and gravy and peas is another winner. My aunt spent her last days in an aged care facility and we struggled to get her to eat because she just didn't like the food. Some people have adventurous appetites while others just struggle with the concept. Overall the quality of care was of a high standard and the facility was new and well appointed. Although my aunt was unable to participate in activities many were available for those so inclined. The staff were kind and caring particularly when it came to the end of her life. I would recommend this facility to those contemplating moving to an aged care facility.

Maroba

Dear [email protected] Thank you for the review. Its always hard to please so many residents with food however we do try our best and have passed on your comments to our catering team. I am sure the staff will be pleased to know how helpful they were at the end of your aunts life. Maroba appreciates your recommendation. Best regards, Angela Carey
Oct 19, 2015

Lisamck Jun 01, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

Maroba always does it's best to be as relevant as possible for it's clients

Maroba

Dear Lisamck Thankyou very much. Best regards, Angela Carey
Oct 19, 2015

Patchett Jun 03, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

I was very relieved when my parents secured places with MAROBA, it was their facility of choice after visiting a few. After only just existing in their own home, they enjoyed a few years together before my mother passed away. Dad is now bedridden and mostly receives exceptional care, with most of the nursing staff not yet 'jaded', here's hoping this continues at this wonderful facility.

Maroba

Dear Patchett many thanks for posting this review for us. Maroba is pleased to be able to offer wonderful services and the staff are very dedicated and to aged care. Best regards, Angela Carey
Oct 19, 2015

ConcernedRelative Jun 22, 2015
1  2  3 4 5

Immaculate from the outside, however poor staff communication especially with handover, high reliance on agency staff, limited social activities and no encouragement to join in, inadequate personal hygiene maintained on residents.

Maroba

Dear Concerned Relative Maroba appreciates all feedback and we aim to use this for the process of continuous improvement in all that we do. Since you posted this review in June many systems and processes have changed. Staff do have formal handovers at each shift and we have introduced a team briefing with the RN mid shift. Agency staff use is limited now we have a fuller compliment of staff on board. The Leisure and Lifestyle staff publish a monthly calendar of events based on residents requests and choice of activities. We offer a daily range of activities for residents to participate in. I would like to invite you in to meet with me personally so we may address your concerns and work more closely with you. Do not hesitate to call me on 49350300 or email me on [email protected] to make an appointment. Thankyou again, best regards, Angela Carey
Oct 19, 2015

Lenore2997 Sep 14, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

Maroba provides a caring environment and I am very pleased with the care that my mother is receiving. The facilities are well maintained and a high standard of cleanliness is also maintained. The moving in process was made easy by the all staff members I encountered on the day Mum moved in. Like many others my Mother lived an independent life, with a little assistance, and suddenly became ill and was no longer able to look after herself. It was left to me as Mum was not able to go out of the hospital to inspect facilities. I inspected a number of facilities and Maroba was one of my first preferences. My Mother has few complaints about her new home. Food is always an issue because everyone has different tastes and the catering team are trying to satisfy everyone, my opinion is that they should concentrate more on plainer old fashion type meals but I sure that others would not agree. I have found all the staff to be caring and helpful but as with everything these day costs are a ruling factor and I have noticed staff are in short supply at times. The main improvement I would suggest is more news and information for families as not everyone is able to visit their loved one every couple of days. As most people have email these days a copy the monthly activities sheet and any relevant news could be emailed at minimum cost or even posting this information on the web page would be good.

Maroba

Dear Lenore2997 Thank you for your positive feedback of you Maroba experience to date. In relation to the last few points you have raised I would like to provide you with some feedback; • Residents are consulted regarding the menu selection and as you suggested we do try to cater to many various tastes. • We are in the process of implementing additional hours in the Lodge due to the increasing care needs of our hostel residents. You should see improved staffing levels here in the next few months. We never work short staffed but occasionally do resort to agency staff to assist. We have a focus on recruitment at the moment and are trying to ensure we recruit the best possible staff for Maroba. • In relation to news and information – we have recently discussed re commencing a resident
Sep 16, 2015

Grahame Sep 15, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

My mother is very happy, has made friends and the staff are wonderful

Maroba

Dear Grahame Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear she has made new friends. Thank you for rating our staff so highly. King Regards, Angela Carey, Director of Clinical Excellence
Mar 22, 2016

Kameron4643 Oct 17, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

The facility always smells clean and fresh. The residents are always clean and well presented. The staff are always approachable and friendly. The food is delicious and varied. There are numerous activities available. The hairdresser and podiatrist services are readily available also.

Maroba

Dear Kameron4643 Thankyou for you review. Maroba endeavours to provide high quality aged care services. We are very pleased you are happy with the care and services. Thank you again for choosing Maroba. Best regards, Angela Carey
Oct 19, 2015

Claudia262 Sep 13, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

The management and team work hard to provide a friendly and good quality aged care facility.

Scalabrini Village Ltd

Dear Claudia262, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your rating and review comments are important to us, as we aim to continuously improve the service we offer. We hope that Scalabrini Village Austral can continue to meet, and exceed, your expectations. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Sep 14, 2015

Fidel4887 Oct 19, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

Met with Stella Timpano and was extremely happy with tour of aged care factility. Very warm friendly welcome. Information given on the process of placement was informative and very helpful.

Shany3618 Oct 22, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

great place on large land, decent size rooms.

Scalabrini Village Ltd

Dear Shany3618,Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your rating and review comments are important to us, as we aim to continuously improve the service we offer. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Oct 22, 2015

nicholls Jan 25, 2016
1  2  3  4  5 

we have experienced a few different facilities over the years and have found Scalabrini at Austral to be the best we have dealt with.

Scalabrini Village Ltd

Dear Nicholls, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am please to hear Austral Village is meeting your expectations. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Jan 28, 2016

rosmoio Jan 25, 2016
1  2  3  4  5 

Overall services at Scalabrini are very good, staff are always willing to help and never to much trouble considering the amount of work involved in caring for aged people we are blessed that we have caring people employed there with patience to assist them.

Scalabrini Village Ltd

Dear Rosmoio, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your rating and review comments are important to us, as we aim to continuously improve the service we offer. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Jan 28, 2016

Kory9049 Jan 26, 2016
1  2  3  4 5

I appreciate the changes that have been made at the Nursing home, re: building upgrades, etc, however, the shortage of staff at key times and the experience of staff is clearly lacking. I understand the difficulty in trying to operate an Nursing Home and the staff that work there deserve a lot, for in which they need to do, it is a thankless task and an incredibale difficult task. The Nursing Home itself, seems to be more modern and the food is of a high standard. But staffing levels and the availability of medical care and dental care is unfortunately lacking.

Scalabrini Village Ltd

Dear Hubert2673, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your rating and review comments are important to us, as we aim to continuously improve the service we offer. I encourage you to please arrange a time to meet with our Austral Village Manager to discuss your concerns regarding staff levels, avaiability of medical staff and dental care. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Jan 28, 2016

CareforMum Jan 26, 2016
1  2  3  4  5

The overall service is great. The staff are very helpful, friendly and caring, however there seems to be a short supply of staff especially in the evenings.

Scalabrini Village Ltd

Dear CareforMum, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your rating and review comments are important to us, as we aim to continuously improve the service we offer. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Jan 28, 2016

Bert1081 Jan 26, 2016
1  2  3  4  5 

Without actually living there it's hard to give an accurate judgement. The person being cared for looks well a little overweight, when we take her out for a few hoers she does not want to go back, but once she is in she seems to be fine. With dementia when I ask why she feels that way she can't tell me.

Scalabrini Village Ltd

Dear Rosa7224, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your rating and review comments are important to us, as we aim to continuously improve the service we offer. I encourage you to please arrange a time to meet with our Austral Village Manager to discuss your concerns. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Jan 28, 2016

Brook5270 Jan 27, 2016
1  2  3  4  5

The only real issue i have is with the food. Not much choice, if any and a lot of requests are ignored. Food presentation is below average and looks totally unappetising most of the time. For example, Hot Tuna (from a can) slopped on a plate with a slop of mashed potatoes (which is not a food eaten by resident) or a chicken drumstick which looks like it has been cooked five times. Id say that three quarters of the food is sent back to the kitchen which is a waste of time and money. Even after meetings regarding the food nothing really changes. On a brighter note, the facility is spotless and the nursing staff are excellent and very attentive and friendly towards the residents and visitors. Well done.

Scalabrini Village Ltd

Dear Christy3815, Thank you for this feedback about the quality of food and presentation. The Village Manager has been investigating the issues you have raised and will implement changes. I hope you will see improvements in the very near future. Thank you for your compliments about our great nursing staff. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Jan 28, 2016

Shawna4082 Oct 07, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

As far as age care facilties go, Scalabrini Village at Bexley is pretty good. Rooms are pretty small though making it difficult to move in especially with a wheelchair or walker. Also if rooms were more generous in size you would be able to personalize them a little also being able to have a comfy recliner in there would be nice and a comfy chair for visitors or relatives if you wanted to just have a quiet moment.

Scalabrini Village Ltd

Dear Trace4038, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your rating and review comments are important to us, as we aim to continuously improve the environment in which our residents live. Unfortunately we are sometimes restricted with the constraints of the existing building and therefore are limited in how we can improve on room size. We are however undergoing an extensive building renovation program at our Bexley Village and will be increasing the size of all social areas. I am happy to discuss more specifically the needs you have. Please feel free to contact me directly at Head Office, 02 8876 6800 Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Oct 11, 2015

tyson1959 Oct 22, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

very clean facility ... well staffed in all areas staff always provide fast and regular feedback to us staff caring and interactive with residents food provides variety good variety of activities for residents to participate in regular bus trips for outigs staff provide the family with updates as they occur medical or personal issues high care is well set out more like a home than a facility

Scalabrini Village Ltd

Dear Tyson1959, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to receive your positive feedback. We will be sure to share your feedback with the Bexley Team. We hope that Scalabrini Village Bexley can continue to meet and exceed your expectations.Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Oct 22, 2015

Kody6283 Oct 24, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

Staff in dementia specific care have a genuine commitment to ensuring that the residents are well looked after and comfortable in their surroundings.

Scalabrini Village Ltd

Dear Jaquelin5515, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to receive your positive feedback. We will be sure to share your feedback with the Bexley Team. We hope that Scalabrini Village Bexley can continue to meet and exceed your expectations.Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Oct 26, 2015

Else756 Oct 25, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

The home is pleasant and clean. It could do with more fresh air circulating through it. Also more staff on the weekend would be good. The staff are on the whole very friendly and helpful.

Scalabrini Village Ltd

Dear Else756, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on our Bexley Village. We are constantly exploring ways to improve our service, and your feedback will be useful as we do that. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Nov 09, 2015

SanMichel Oct 26, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

Overall scalabrini village bexley is a well set up, clean and caring aged care facility. Residents and family are all treated with care and respect and they have a great programme to keep the residents active and entertained. The food in both quality and quantity is very good.

Scalabrini Village Ltd

Dear SanMichel, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your rating and review comments are important to us, as we aim to continuously improve the service we offer. We hope that Scalabrini Village Bexley can continue to meet and exceed your expectations.Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Oct 26, 2015

Neha7285 Oct 26, 2015
1  2  3  4 5

The overall environment is the thing that dictates the motivation and the eventual success of an individual to cope with this type of a lifestyle. . There is a problem for people without dementia and huge physical problems to be given a good quality of lifestyle and wellbeing .. Everything seems to be engineered towards the worst off people. If you are not in that category you have to fend for yourself even to suitable exercises being given. .Lucky I am outgoing and I ask for what I need. .

Scalabrini Village Ltd

Dear Jane545, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your rating and review comments are important to us, as we aim to continuously improve the service we offer. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Nov 09, 2015

Imogene7603 Oct 28, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

My Father has been living in this Aged Care Facility for a year and a half. During this time, his health and happiness has improved due to the care he is given and that he no longer feels anxious about the future or in looking after himself. He enjoys the companionship from both residents and staff and the arranged activities.

Scalabrini Village Ltd

Dear Imogene7603, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to receive your positive feedback. We will be sure to share your feedback with the Bexley Team. We hope that Scalabrini Village Bexley can continue to meet and exceed your expectations.Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd
Nov 09, 2015

Charlie7245 Oct 26, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

Catering could be improved

Caterina8154 Oct 30, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

My nonna is very happy and settled here, the staff and nuns are fantastic with her showing affection and great care we are happy with the high level of care given to her every day

Scalabrini Village Ltd

Dear Maybell9614, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to receive your positive feedback. We will be sure to share your feedback with the Chipping Norton Team. We hope that Scalabrini Village Chipping Norton can continue to meet and exceed your expectations.Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd
Nov 09, 2015

Volpstar Nov 01, 2015
1  2  3  4  5 

Its been nearly three years since we had to move our mother into the facilities at Scalabrini, excellent service, Mum feels safe and among friends. Being amongst other aged Italian residence makes the whole transition a lot easier. A new building is under construction to expand and give even higher and more personal care to the residence. We could not be happier, we know Mum is in good hands. Thank you Fiona and your team

Scalabrini Village Ltd

Dear Carli1130, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your rating and review comments are important to us, as we aim to continuously improve the service we offer. We hope that Scalabrini Village Chipping can continue to meet and exceed, your expectations. I will pass on your feedback to Fiona Kendal and the team at Chipping Norton. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Nov 09, 2015

Loredana Duro Feb 04, 2016
1  2  3  4  5

I find the staff at the Scalabrini Village in Chipping Norton very friendly and helpful. I was concerned for my mum as she only speaks Italian but it didn't take her long to settle in and make friends. At the moment they are renovating so there's a bit of mess but it's looking great. They keep me up to date on her health and the place is very clean. I would recommend it to anyone.

Scalabrini Village Ltd

Dear Loredana, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to receive your positive feedback. I am so happy to hear your mum has settled in. We will be sure to share your feedback with the Chipping Norton Team. We hope that Scalabrini Village Chipping Norton can continue to meet and exceed your expectations.Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd
Feb 11, 2016

Lewis8 Mar 15, 2016
1  2  3  4  5 

The new facilities have recently opened and are excellent. All rooms have individual air conditioning, own bathroom, new bedding, larger rooms with great views overlooking a river and a great lounge room area for visiting friends. The staff are wonderful and considerate of patients needs.

Scalabrini Village Ltd

Dear Lewis, It is great to receive such positive feedback on the newly built wing at our Chipping Norton Village. We will be sure to share your feedback with the Chipping Norton Team and the Projects Team. We hope that Scalabrini Village Chipping Norton can continue to meet and exceed your expectations.Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd
Mar 22, 2016

mari4158 Mar 15, 2016
1  2  3  4  5 

At Scalabrini I always feel very welcomed, whenever i'm visiting my mother in law, the staff is always cheerful and helpful, no matter if they are busy they always make your concerns a priority. If mum has a problem it is dealt with ASAP and I also get a phone call back within the next day regarding what has been done. The new building is just gorgeous and makes the residents feel like its their own home, not just a place where they get looked after.

Scalabrini Village Ltd

Dear mari4158, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We will be sure to share your feedback with Fiona Kendal, the Chipping Norton Team and the Project Team as I am thrilled you are happy with the newly built wing. We hope that Scalabrini Village Chipping can continue to meet and exceed, your expectations. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Mar 22, 2016

Sydney, St George: ... place anyone the care is more important then 5 star residence. ... place anyone the care is more important then 5 star residence. ...

ACARER May 13, 2015
1  2  3  4  5

My father who was 92 at the time and has dementia spent 9 weeks at this facility while I was overseas. So far it's the best one he has stayed at. He loved it and they loved him. I only wish they had more activities for the guests than just watching TV and eating.

rosemary horseman Jun 13, 2015
1  2  3  4 5

The care facility which my Aunty was in had only been built for 2 years. So the room she had was beautiful. But the care given was appalling, every day I visited was requested to undress her for bedtime, I would shower her clean her teeth, feed her. Yet was paying $3200.00 per month. The food started of ok then change of chef , bacon

rosemary horseman Jun 13, 2015
1 2 3 4 5

Also the overcharging we had to endure and the amount of time to get the money back. Over $12,000 that is a overcharge big time. When there was a outing my Aunty was never allowed to go because to difficult, well don't we pay these establishment extra to take them out. No only if you can walk , eat etc on your own , well why not stay home.

UllaCimadori Aug 01, 2017
1  2  3  4  5

Dad was at Macquarie Lodge for 9 weeks respite in 2014. It was by far the best place he has stayed at. He was 93 then and has dementia. The staff were particularly caring, warm and friendly and they followed my instructions perfectly.

Get more information
One last thing...
Aged Care – You’re Not Alone
Aged Care Directory
My Account