Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

AdventCare Whitehorse

4.13 8 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator

Operator Average Quality
(9 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review AdventCare Whitehorse
8 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Reece6261 Jan 07, 2019

The staff are all lovely and the food looks so good. It's really cosy and lovely. Better than a hotel.

Was this review helpful?  

Stephen K Nov 24, 2018

Extremely disappointed with the level of care provided for my step dad who required palliative. The level of care at AdventCare Whitehorse was so poor that we removed him only a few days after being admitted. The staff lacked the proper training and skills to meet even the most basic palliative care requirements. As a result our family and step dad suffered unnecessary stress and pain in his final days. We would not recommend AdventCare Whitehorse for your loved ones.

Was this review helpful?  

Tess9819 Sep 25, 2018

AdventCare is a very friendly caring organisation. It follow the Mission Statement at all times. They should be very proud

Was this review helpful?  

Tate6827 Sep 13, 2018

Excellent Care and staff

Was this review helpful?  2

Meta4590 Dec 29, 2015

My late father was very well looked after by people who really cared

Was this review helpful?  3

Destini7829 Dec 18, 2015

My mother has had 2 respite stays of 2 weeks and 5 weeks. She was originally so afraid of going into respite that she cried. After day one she couldn't believe it was so different from what she thought it would be. The only complaint she ever had was about breakfast being cold and hard toast - she is used to gourmet breakfasts at home. She loved the company and made friends, enjoyed the activities, loved walking through the extensive grounds and found the staff to be very caring and friendly. After her second stay there she would have been happy to stay for ever and will be happy to return when the time comes.

Was this review helpful?  6

Abdullah7906 Jun 03, 2015

The nursing staff went out of their way to welcome my Nanna and care for her during her recent month long stay for respite. The Pastoral care staff also went 'beyond the call of duty' to help her be comfortable and settled.

Was this review helpful?  2

Jaynet Jul 11, 2014

Quiet, clean and very comfortable. The staff are wonderful and go out of their way to help.

Was this review helpful?  4

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About AdventCare Whitehorse

Information not yet provided by facility

Aged Care Directory
My Account