Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Anglicare Aged Care Grandview Court

4.33 9 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator

Operator Average Quality
(20 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Anglicare Aged Care Grandview Court
9 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Anastasia3858 Apr 20, 2016

My husband been in care 2 1/2 years and is as happy as can be under the circumstances. Well looked after. Lovely accommodation, lovely nurses and staff. Everything clean and homely . lots of activities. He has Alzheimers and is well cared for. I am very happy.

Was this review helpful?  2

Ila4981 Apr 20, 2016

My Mum had Dementia and as difficult as it was to take her out of her home and place her in Aged Care the staff at Grandview Court helped us immensely with their kindness and compassion. Their care and support will always be remembered and I can't recommend this facility highly enough.

Was this review helpful?  1

Edison586 Mar 15, 2016

Mostly beautiful people but a few that did not give a damn. Like all homes ratio of carers to residents absolute joke. Found some meals great mostly lunches.. teas a bit to be desired. Not appertising. Lack of communication a big issue. Repeated myself so many times to be advised of Mums care etc. Went 3 days a week and other family other days so we could check on what was happening.. A carer actually got dismissed because of ill treatment to my Mum.. .. Nursing proceedures not adhered to etc. Sadly Mum passed away in November.

Was this review helpful?  

Makayla5271 Mar 15, 2016

My husband has been in this facility for 2 1/2 years. The staff are well chosen being thoughtful, understanding and very compassionate. Have never heard my husband have a bad word to say. Would recommend to anyone who wants their, parent, partner or friend well looked after. Very happy.

Was this review helpful?  

PHobson Oct 27, 2015

My Dad was looked after at an Aged Care Facility run by Anglicare in South Australia called Grandview Court. He was welcomed like family and was treated with kindness and respect. Our favourite thing was to go to the cafe and have a cappuccino

Was this review helpful?  

Eldon3642 Oct 25, 2015

Well kept, clean rooms and lounge areas. Staff very obliging. Good food. Only complaint not enough activities held outdoors. Residents like to go outside but cannot if no-one available to take them.

Was this review helpful?  1

Ari3844 Oct 20, 2015

The nurses and carers at my mum's nursing home are always friendly and helpful to my mum

Was this review helpful?  

lyndas Jul 05, 2015

My father was only there 3 weeks, in that time he had 17 falls and his low dementia spiralled quickly, he died 10 days after being placed in hospital for assessment. We had trouble finding staff when we visited which made me wonder were they accessible to him.

Was this review helpful?  

Toney2970 Mar 23, 2015

The people here are generally very kind, compassionate and good humoured. The place runs like clockwork and is well organised. Residents have their own private room with ensuite. The views are not really what I would call 'grand' but it is nice to be elevated and look out. The food is nutritious and well presented. The decor is modern and well appointed. All in all a very nice facility where your loved one will be respected and well looked after.

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Anglicare Aged Care Grandview Court

Information not yet provided by facility

Available Rooms

Room Name

Single

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

17

Room Description

All rooms are single feature storage a window bed bedside table and linen with an ensuite.

Common Areas Description

The common areas are comfortably furnished with views to gardens hills or the sea . They are appointed with televisions and music systems. There is a cafe where Residents can enjoy a coffee or meal with friends and family.

Aged Care Directory
My Account