Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Arcare Brighton

2.17 6 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator

Operator Average Quality
(115 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Arcare Brighton
6 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Gair Miller Oct 15, 2018

My Dear Mother only had two months here but she loved every minute. The dining room and food were excellent, ambience and room were she spent a lot of her time was very comfortable. The best part about Arcare Brighton was the staff. Her carer and nursing staff paid her much attention and helped her so much in the last days of her life. They helped me and all our family too. I will miss them and will always be grateful.

Was this review helpful?  

Macy1864 Sep 26, 2018

My mother was unhappy going into Arcare Brighton and it seemed that no effort was made to try and make her feel welcome and at home. My mother was in a temporary room for the duration of her stay and became depressed. The attending doctor was negligent in his care for her as were the nursing staff, allowing her pneumonia to go undiagnosed (in spite of my sister and I registering our concerns), which led to her premature death. We received no apology from the manager after my mothers death.

Was this review helpful?  

Arlie55 Sep 25, 2018

Our mother was given insufficient attention by the facility's local doctor, who was clearly in the business of clocking up numbers of visits rather than delivering optimum professional care. As a result, our mother developed undiagnosed pneumonia, which quickly became prematurely fatal. The "nurse" on duty was dismissive of my expressed concerns. Before this final outcome, the manager (Marie or Maria?) took me aside to claim that my mother, who did not have dementia and was physically gentle by nature, had been violent towards staff. I have photographs of bruises proving that brutal contact was in fact RECEIVED by my mother, not inflicted. Nice building, but complete disdain by management for aged residents who are dignified people with rich and valued lives behind them. Most "nursing" staff lacked compassion and rarely showed they were dealing with HUMANS not cattle (even then...) "Pay peanuts, get monkeys. Pocket the profits."

Was this review helpful?  1

kite18 Sep 24, 2018

Our mother was allowed to die in hospital because of the callous negligence of the management, staff and local GP "servicing" this place.

Was this review helpful?  

Jerrell9399 Jan 31, 2018

4 different managers in less than 2 years and lots of staffing problems that adversely affect resident care. While the facilities are very nice, it is the staff that really matters. As Arcare keeps opening new facilities it is moving staff to the newer facilities. This is causing lots of turnover and stress to the remaining staff that deals with untrained staff and temps. This bad management that means that staff don't know residents or the residents medical needs. This is happening at all levels from managers, RNs and carers. I do not recommend sending your loved ones here.

Was this review helpful?  4

Myah4443 Jun 12, 2015

The nursing home is very well presented. Some of the staff are excellent and very caring. Like all places there is the good with the bad. At times I feel that the nursing home cares more about how the facility looks. I would rather see more staff as at times it is hard to locate staff at certain times of the day. They keep telling me that there is the same number of staff at the weekend but I dont see it.

Was this review helpful?  3

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Arcare Brighton

- Major renovations in March 2015- 61 luxurious single suites, most with a private ensuite- 5-star hotel amenities, including a movie theatre and hair salon- Permanent and respite care- 24 hour nursing and palliative care

Available Rooms

Room Name

Classic (Extra Service)

Type

Single room + shared bathroom

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

2

Room size (sqm)

14 sqm

Room Description

- Large private suites with
- Ensuite with shower
- Flat screen television
- Personal telephone
- Foxtel available
- Balcony access
- Individual heating cooling

Common Areas Description

- Major renovations in March 2015
- Two boutique coffee bars
- Hairdressing salon
- Art studio
- Movie theatre worship room
- Intimate dining lounge rooms
- Piano lounge
- Manicured gardens
- Delicious meals prepared fresh on site
- Private dining roo

Room Name

Deluxe (Extra Service)

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

9

Room size (sqm)

from 16 to 17.5 sqm

Room Description

- Large private suites with
- Ensuite with shower
- Flat screen television
- Personal telephone
- Foxtel available
- Balcony access
- Individual heating cooling

Common Areas Description

- Major renovations in March 2015
- Two boutique coffee bars
- Hairdressing salon
- Art studio
- Movie theatre worship room
- Intimate dining lounge rooms
- Piano lounge
- Manicured gardens
- Delicious meals prepared fresh on site
- Private dining roo

Room Name

Deluxe Plus (Extra Service)

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

14

Room size (sqm)

17.5 sqm

Room Description

- Large private suites with
- Ensuite with shower
- Flat screen television
- Personal telephone
- Foxtel available
- Balcony access
- Individual heating cooling

Common Areas Description

- Major renovations in March 2015
- Two boutique coffee bars
- Hairdressing salon
- Art studio
- Movie theatre worship room
- Intimate dining lounge rooms
- Piano lounge
- Manicured gardens
- Delicious meals prepared fresh on site
- Private dining roo

Room Name

Grande (Extra Service)

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

7

Room size (sqm)

from 14 to 16 sqm

Room Description

- Large private suites with
- Ensuite with shower
- Flat screen television
- Personal telephone
- Foxtel available
- Balcony access
- Individual heating cooling

Common Areas Description

- Major renovations in March 2015
- Two boutique coffee bars
- Hairdressing salon
- Art studio
- Movie theatre worship room
- Intimate dining lounge rooms
- Piano lounge
- Manicured gardens
- Delicious meals prepared fresh on site
- Private dining roo

Room Name

Premiere Plus (Extra Service)

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

28 sqm

Room Description

- Large private suites with
- Ensuite with shower
- Flat screen television
- Personal telephone
- Foxtel available
- Balcony access
- Individual heating cooling

Common Areas Description

- Major renovations in March 2015
- Two boutique coffee bars
- Hairdressing salon
- Art studio
- Movie theatre worship room
- Intimate dining lounge rooms
- Piano lounge
- Manicured gardens
- Delicious meals prepared fresh on site
- Private dining roo

Room Name

Premiere (Extra Service)

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

8

Room size (sqm)

from 15.5 to 19.5 sqm plus 9 sqm balcony

Room Description

- Large private suites with
- Ensuite with shower
- Flat screen television
- Personal telephone
- Foxtel available
- Balcony access
- Individual heating cooling

Common Areas Description

- Major renovations in March 2015
- Two boutique coffee bars
- Hairdressing salon
- Art studio
- Movie theatre worship room
- Intimate dining lounge rooms
- Piano lounge
- Manicured gardens
- Delicious meals prepared fresh on site
- Private dining roo

Aged Care Directory
My Account