Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Arcare Knox

3.67 6 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator

Operator Average Quality
(87 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Arcare Knox
6 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Ressie4762 Apr 26, 2018

The regular staff are lovely, but there are too many casual staff, some whose English is very basic. After hours and weekends hardly any familiar faces on duty. Food is not freshly cooked on the premises...it is brought in pre-cooked and then re-cooked so well that most of it goes back uneaten. Vegetarian food is really poor. I am a fully-funded resident, and I feel that the food is therefore the cheapest possible....you probably get better food in a prison! My room doesn't have a view, except of the inside of the atrium..you pay more for that, and there are no landscaped gardens that I know of.

Was this review helpful?  

Easter6086 Dec 21, 2015

I have a friend in age care, they love it there and call it home, my friend has been there for about four years, great staff and friendly management

Was this review helpful?  1

Fleta6482 Nov 25, 2015

My husband has been at Arcare Knox for 12 wks now and although it was very very stressful to have to place him there the staff have been wonderful .I was very apprehensive on my first visit because l knew we would be both upset but l could see he was being very well looked after and has a lovely rap ore with staff which to me is extremely important.

Was this review helpful?  

Ashleigh2069 Sep 28, 2015

Level of care needs to be more consistent during the entire week, not just week days when management are around. Overall, the majority of staff are extremely caring but there are some members of staff who know how to take the easy way out and therefore are neglectful in their duty of care to all residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Durward6655 Oct 23, 2014

Having my mum in care for 25 months with Alzheimer's was a very awful experience i also had my father in law in a different facility his death certificate said Alzheimer's his brain at 96 was perfect he died from falls his body was covered in bandages with bruising they both died 4 days apart he was only in care for 9 months At Arcare Wantirna my mum needed to feel safe and reassured constantly This was not provided we my two sisters and I attended to her needs everyday We have real problems in Aged care in this country ratios on staff to resident need to be passed through legislation most of these poor souls don't vote so that's probably not going to happen

Was this review helpful?  3

Chezza Aug 13, 2014

We looked at some facilities for my Mother-In-Law and decided on Arcare Knox back in March. I did the groundwork with my Mother-In-Law and settled her in once she decided that was the place she would like to go to. The staff and service can't be faulted, nothing is to hard for staff. Staff and residents made my Mother-In-Law welcome from day 1 and she feels very comfortable in her quarters. If there are any issues they call us and the facility is across the road from Knox Shopping Centre where she can walk or get the bus Arcare provide. There are 3 level's of care, 1 level where everything is done for you but you are still independent 2nd level where the care is more and the last level for people that need 24hr care. The place is fairly new and tastefully decorated. Residents can bring some furniture into their room but the rest is supplied. Empathy is the key word and always shown around the elderly making the transition easy for them coming into aged residential care. I would certainly recommend this facility to anyone looking to put their loved one/s in as they will be in great hands.

Was this review helpful?  1

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Arcare Knox

Arcare Knox:- 120 luxurious suites, most with a private ensuite- 5-star hotel amenities, including a café and hair salon- Permanent and sensitive (dementia) care- 24 hour nursing and palliative careThe Lodge:- Built August 2015- 28 luxurious suites, each with a private ensuite - 5-star hotel amenities, including a private dining room- Permanent and respite care- 24 hour nursing and palliative care

Available Rooms

Room Name

Deluxe at The Lodge

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

10

Room size (sqm)

29-32.5 sqm

Room Description

- Very large private suites with
- Ensuite with shower
- Flat screen television
- Telephone connect
- Foxtel available
- Individual heating cooling
- Balcony courtyard access

Common Areas Description

- Built August 2015
- Restaurant-style dining room
- Intimate lounge rooms
- Activity room
- Manicured gardens
- Private dining room
- Bus for excursions
- 24 hour nurse care
- Visit any time

Room Name

Deluxe Double Suites

Type

Shared room + shared bathroom

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

3

Room size (sqm)

35 sqm

Room Description

- Large private suites with
- Ensuite with shower
- Telephone connection
- Individual heating
- Foxtel available
- Flat screen television with Foxtel extra services
- Air conditioning extra services

Common Areas Description

NAME

Room Name

Deluxe

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

74

Room size (sqm)

17 sqm

Room Description

- Large private suites with
- Ensuite with shower
- Telephone connection
- Individual heating
- Foxtel available
- Flat screen television with Foxtel extra services
- Air conditioning extra services

Common Areas Description

NAME

Room Name

Grande at The Lodge

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

7

Room size (sqm)

27.5sqm

Room Description

- Very large private suites with
- Ensuite with shower
- Flat screen television
- Telephone connect
- Foxtel available
- Individual heating cooling
- Balcony courtyard access

Common Areas Description

- Built August 2015
- Restaurant-style dining room
- Intimate lounge rooms
- Activity room
- Manicured gardens
- Private dining room
- Bus for excursions
- 24 hour nurse care
- Visit any time

Room Name

Premiere (Extra Service)

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

2

Room size (sqm)

26 sqm

Room Description

- Large private suites with
- Ensuite with shower
- Telephone connection
- Individual heating
- Foxtel available
- Flat screen television with Foxtel extra services
- Air conditioning extra services

Common Areas Description

NAME

Room Name

Premiere Plus

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

38sqm

Room Description

- Large private suites with
- Ensuite with shower
- Telephone connection
- Individual heating
- Foxtel available
- Flat screen television with Foxtel extra services
- Air conditioning extra services

Common Areas Description

NAME

Room Name

Deluxe (Extra Service)

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

33

Room size (sqm)

17 sqm

Room Description

- Large private suites with
- Ensuite with shower
- Telephone connection
- Individual heating
- Foxtel available
- Flat screen television with Foxtel extra services
- Air conditioning extra services

Common Areas Description

NAME

Room Name

Premiere Double Suites

Type

Shared room + shared bathroom

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

35 sqm

Room Description

- Large private suites with
- Ensuite with shower
- Telephone connection
- Individual heating
- Foxtel available
- Flat screen television with Foxtel extra services
- Air conditioning extra services

Common Areas Description

NAME

Aged Care Directory
My Account