Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Arcare Peregian Springs

4.25 4 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator

Operator Average Quality
(71 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Arcare Peregian Springs
4 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Myrl2964 Jul 31, 2017

It was a tough enough decision to move mum but I couldn't have been happier with Arcare Peregian Springs. Caring, compassionate. patient and professional. The staff always had a smile. The facility itself was lovely - very homey. Mum passed this February and her life transition was handled with dignity. The family was very pleased with the overall care.

Was this review helpful?  1

Zita3495 Apr 29, 2017

Facilities and environment are good. Food is poor. Residents complain and nothing is done about it. An aged care organisation ought to provide nutritious and appealing meals for residents. The suspicion is that profits are more important the health welfare of the residents.

Was this review helpful?  5

PaulaMc Dec 15, 2015

Brand new aged care facility where my mum was for 2 1/2 years, sadly she passed away in October. The facility was first class, great nursing care, very friendly staff, beautiful facilities. Very peaceful and lovely gardens. Catering was middle of the road only. However, the most important thing was that my mum was cared for, and this they did really well. Whenever I went to see mum, I was always met by friendly encounters from the staff. I'm really struggling with mum's passing, nothing prepares you... I so miss her, and I'm not looking forward to Christmas without her.

Was this review helpful?  

Roma89 Oct 11, 2015

I really cannot fault the care given to my parents at Arcare, Peregian Springs. They experienced loving attention through low care, high care and then pallative care when my Dad died 8th December last year and my mum just 30th May. The facility has everything they needed and the nurses and caregivers were amazing even though under huge pressures with so many clients. I am in awe of their commitment and saw their grief at each of my parents passing. They give amazing care and recommend Arcare to everyone.

Was this review helpful?  1

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Arcare Peregian Springs

- Built March 2013- 90 luxurious single suites, each with a private ensuite- 5-star hotel amenities, including a café and hair salon- Permanent, respite and sensitive (dementia) care- 24 hour nursing and palliative care

Available Rooms

Room Name

Grande Plus (incl. dementia specific)

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

22

Room size (sqm)

18sqm to 22sqm

Room Description

- Large private suites with
- Ensuite with shower
- Telephone connection
- Individual heating cooling
- Courtyard access
- Foxtel available
- Flat screen television

Common Areas Description

- Built March 2013
- Boutique cafe
- Hairdressing salon
- Gift shop
- Movie theatre worship room
- Intimate dining lounge rooms
- Manicured courtyards gardens
- Delicious meals prepared fresh on site
- Private dining room
- Bus for excursions
- Visi

Room Name

Deluxe Plus (incl. dementia specific)

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

21

Room size (sqm)

18 to 25 sqm

Room Description

- Large private suites with
- Ensuite with shower
- Telephone connection
- Individual heating cooling
- Courtyard access
- Foxtel available
- Flat screen television

Common Areas Description

- Built March 2013
- Boutique cafe
- Hairdressing salon
- Gift shop
- Movie theatre worship room
- Intimate dining lounge rooms
- Manicured courtyards gardens
- Delicious meals prepared fresh on site
- Private dining room
- Bus for excursions
- Visi

Room Name

Classic

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

4

Room size (sqm)

18 sqm

Room Description

- Large private suites with
- Ensuite with shower
- Telephone connection
- Individual heating cooling
- Courtyard access
- Foxtel available
- Flat screen television

Common Areas Description

- Built March 2013
- Boutique cafe
- Hairdressing salon
- Gift shop
- Movie theatre worship room
- Intimate dining lounge rooms
- Manicured courtyards gardens
- Delicious meals prepared fresh on site
- Private dining room
- Bus for excursions
- Visi

Room Name

Deluxe (incl. dementia suites)

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

5

Room size (sqm)

18sqm to 23 sqm

Room Description

- Large private suites with
- Ensuite with shower
- Telephone connection
- Individual heating cooling
- Courtyard access
- Foxtel available
- Flat screen television

Common Areas Description

- Built March 2013
- Boutique cafe
- Hairdressing salon
- Gift shop
- Movie theatre worship room
- Intimate dining lounge rooms
- Manicured courtyards gardens
- Delicious meals prepared fresh on site
- Private dining room
- Bus for excursions
- Visi

Room Name

Premiere

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

9

Room size (sqm)

22 sqm

Room Description

- Large private suites with
- Ensuite with shower
- Telephone connection
- Individual heating cooling
- Courtyard access
- Foxtel available
- Flat screen television

Common Areas Description

- Built March 2013
- Boutique cafe
- Hairdressing salon
- Gift shop
- Movie theatre worship room
- Intimate dining lounge rooms
- Manicured courtyards gardens
- Delicious meals prepared fresh on site
- Private dining room
- Bus for excursions
- Visi

Room Name

Grande (incl. dementia specific)

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

14

Room size (sqm)

18sqm to 22sqm

Room Description

- Large private suites with
- Ensuite with shower
- Telephone connection
- Individual heating cooling
- Courtyard access
- Foxtel available
- Flat screen television

Common Areas Description

- Built March 2013
- Boutique cafe
- Hairdressing salon
- Gift shop
- Movie theatre worship room
- Intimate dining lounge rooms
- Manicured courtyards gardens
- Delicious meals prepared fresh on site
- Private dining room
- Bus for excursions
- Visi

Room Name

Premiere Plus

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

13

Room size (sqm)

25 sqm

Room Description

- Large private suites with
- Ensuite with shower
- Telephone connection
- Individual heating cooling
- Courtyard access
- Foxtel available
- Flat screen television

Common Areas Description

- Built March 2013
- Boutique cafe
- Hairdressing salon
- Gift shop
- Movie theatre worship room
- Intimate dining lounge rooms
- Manicured courtyards gardens
- Delicious meals prepared fresh on site
- Private dining room
- Bus for excursions
- Visi

Aged Care Directory
My Account