Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Anglicare Elizabeth Lodge

4.56 9 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator

Operator Average Quality
(75 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Anglicare Elizabeth Lodge

Overview:

Fully refurbished in 2013, Elizabeth Lodge is home to 116 residents and offers a friendly environment to be as busy as you’d like, with the confidence of having some extra help when you need it.  Positioned close to Rushcutters Bay and Park, as well as the bustling cafes and bookshops of nearby Victoria Street and Potts Point, Elizabeth Lodge offers residential care living in the heart of this cosmopolitan part of Sydney.

Facilities:

BBQ areas 
Cafe 
Community room 
Library 
Lounge area
Physiotherapy 
Gym
Chapel

9 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Ivah5721 Sep 26, 2018

This is a difficult industry and not an easy form of employment which is why it took my sister and I over six months to find a home where we felt comfortable to leave our mother. The staff, predominantly Nepalese, show a very genuine warmth and respect for the elderly. The Manager of the accommodation runs an extremely well organised and tight ship but appears to have maintained the full respect of the staff. The home is always trying to be creative in occupying and entertaining the residents and has established a very homely and welcoming atmosphere.

Was this review helpful?  

Xzavier3539 Sep 25, 2018

Friendly and caring staff

Was this review helpful?  

Zeus111 Jan 13, 2017

Staff are genuinely passionate in taking care of residents, they make you feel welcome and are very kind. Other residents are also the same - very kind, welcoming, and appear genuinely happy to be at Elizabeth Lodge. The facility itself is extremely clean and the ongoing maintenance is of a very high standard. I am extremely happy and feel very comfortable knowing my mother lives at the lodge. I know she is well looked after. If my husband and I make it to my mother's age - 88 - I will check both of us in to Elizabeth Lodge. We would be well looked after and happy.

Was this review helpful?  

Quinn24 Dec 08, 2016

After six months of searching for a suitable aged care home for our mother someone recommended Elizabeth Lodge. Although we were on the waiting list for 5 homes. None felt completely right. As soon as we entered Elizabeth Lodge we knew it was different and after almost two months of looking. After our mother we have not been disappointed. The staff are absolutely wonderful and show a genuine care for their residents (and their families). They go out of their way to treat each person with respect and accommodate their individual needs. An ideal model for more homes. Brilliant!

Was this review helpful?  

Sarina8490 Nov 08, 2016

My partner has been at Elizabeth Lodge for 3 months. I have found the staff friendly, caring and approachable. There is also a sense of privacy for the residents. Elizabeth Lodge offers family of their loved ones a secure, caring environment

Was this review helpful?  

Jwhi9198 Dec 03, 2015

The staff were very caring. Communicating directly with the team about our expectations made a big difference.

Was this review helpful?  

Moriah4026 Oct 12, 2015

Everytime I visit my friend here, I,m delighted with the care and facilities. Often I stay for a meal and the Buffet breakfast is hotel standard and lunch is 3 courses and delicious. I join in Tai Chi, word games and singalongs and the morning and afternoon tea is excellent too. Sometimes my friend is in the clinic lying on a recliner with warm pads on her knees generally being very well cared for. The staff are friendly and helpful and so kind to the residents. The lady Pastor is always friendly and helps in all areas,not just religious .The facility is clean, smells lovely and I honestly can't find any fault with it. it deserves all the stars that I have given it.

Was this review helpful?  1

Doug6161 Jul 12, 2015

My mother was looked after so very well, the staff were incredible with the care they took and Mum used to say " Thank you so much for finding this place for me"

Was this review helpful?  

visitor Jun 27, 2015

It is always very hard to judge as a visitor, but there are small touches, such as staff remembering your name (even when you haven't seen them for ages), which impress me. The same when the most junior people (serving cups of tea to the residents, etc) seem to genuinely care, even when you sneak up behind them and they don't know they are being watched by a visitor. I am pretty impressed. The only drawback is that it is a bit over the top with religious notices, Bible classes, Christian crosses, Christian quotes, etc. Not everyone is religious, and some people find it off-putting or even upsetting. By all means let residents know when Bible classes or religious services are, but perhaps better to leave it at that.

Was this review helpful?  3

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Anglicare Elizabeth Lodge

Positioned close to Rushcutters Bay and Park, as well as the bustling cafes and bookshops of nearby Victoria Street and Potts Point, Elizabeth Lodge offers assisted living in the heart of this cosmopolitan part of Sydney.There's lots to do at Elizabeth Lodge which offers communal lounge, barbecue and entertainment areas for friends and family to gather, as well as a peaceful landscaped courtyard. You can visit the hairdresser, read in the library, stretch out at the physio or take part in an exercise class, all within the grounds.Of course the city isn't far away, and Edgecliff Centre is even closer. Fantastic restaurants, shops, galleries and harbourside walks are all just a stone's throw away in the local area.We aim to maintain our resident's independence within this small but lively community through our assisted living program. It's nice to have the peace of mind of on-call medical services, emergency call buttons, the provision of all mea

Available Rooms

Room Name

D - Suites on Levels 8 & 9

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

4

Room size (sqm)

41.1 m2 (incl ensuite)

Room Description

During 201213 the facility underwent a 13.5m refurbishment which renewed all rooms common areas furniture fittings and the external facade and provided two new elevators. The suites contain a sitting room which incorporates a kitchenette and a separate bedroom ensuite. Each room contains

-Electric bed with safety guards
-Bed coverings including sheets blankets pillows and bed spread.
-Built-in wardrobe with shelving hanging space lockable drawer
-Large windows with block-out curtains
-Carpeted or vinyl floor coverings
-Airconditioning remote control
-Emergency call button adjacent to bed
-Lights at entry main room bedside and ensuite
-Flat screen television
-Connections for computer telephone
-Private ensuite wheel chair accessible with tiled floors and walls grip rails vanity shower curtain emergency call button

Prior to a resident moving in the room undergoes a further refurbishment. The scope of work will depend on the condition of the room and may include repainting of walls doors and architraves cleaning or replacement of floor coverings and repairs or replacement of any damaged fixtures or fittings.

Common Areas Description

To be provided

Room Name

C - Suites on Levels 5 & 6

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

2

Room size (sqm)

43.3 m2 (incl ensuite)

Room Description

During 201213 the facility underwent a 13.5m refurbishment which renewed all rooms common areas furniture fittings and the external facade and provided two new elevators. The suites contain a sitting room which incorporates a kitchenette and a separate bedroom ensuite. Each room contains

-Electric bed with safety guards
-Bed coverings including sheets blankets pillows and bed spread.
-Built-in wardrobe with shelving hanging space lockable drawer
-Large windows with block-out curtains
-Carpeted or vinyl floor coverings
-Airconditioning remote control
-Emergency call button adjacent to bed
-Lights at entry main room bedside and ensuite
-Flat screen television
-Connections for computer telephone
-Private ensuite wheel chair accessible with tiled floors and walls grip rails vanity shower curtain emergency call button

Prior to a resident moving in the room undergoes a further refurbishment. The scope of work will depend on the condition of the room and may include repainting of walls doors and architraves cleaning or replacement of floor coverings and repairs or replacement of any damaged fixtures or fittings.

Common Areas Description

To be provided

Room Name

B - Larger rooms

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

3

Room size (sqm)

23.5 m2 (incl ensuite)

Room Description

During 201213 the facility underwent a 13.5m refurbishment which renewed all rooms common areas furniture fittings and the external facade and provided two new elevators. Each room contains

-Electric bed with safety guards
-Bed coverings including sheets blankets pillows and bed spread.
-Built-in wardrobe with shelving hanging space lockable drawer
-Large windows with block-out curtains
-Carpeted or vinyl floor coverings
-Airconditioning remote control
-Emergency call button adjacent to bed
-Lights at entry main room bedside and ensuite
-Flat screen television
-Connections for computer telephone
-Private ensuite wheel chair accessible with tiled floors and walls grip rails vanity shower curtain emergency call button

Prior to a resident moving in the room undergoes a further refurbishment. The scope of work will depend on the condition of the room and may include repainting of walls doors and architraves cleaning or replacement of floor coverings and repairs or replacement of any damaged fixtures or fittings.

Common Areas Description

To be provided

Room Name

A - Standard rooms

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

107

Room size (sqm)

Minimum of 19 m2 (incl ensuite)

Room Description

During 201213 the facility underwent a 13.5m refurbishment which renewed all rooms common areas furniture fittings and the external facade and provided two new elevators. Each room contains

-Electric bed with safety guards
-Bed coverings including sheets blankets pillows and bed spread.
-Built-in wardrobe with shelving hanging space lockable drawer
-Large windows with block-out curtains
-Carpeted or vinyl floor coverings
-Airconditioning remote control
-Emergency call button adjacent to bed
-Lights at entry main room bedside and ensuite
-Flat screen television
-Connections for computer telephone
-Private ensuite wheel chair accessible with tiled floors and walls grip rails vanity shower curtain emergency call button

Prior to a resident moving in the room undergoes a further refurbishment. The scope of work will depend on the condition of the room and may include repainting of walls doors and architraves cleaning or replacement of floor coverings and repairs or replacement of any damaged fixtures or fittings.

Common Areas Description

To be provided

Aged Care Directory
My Account