Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Anglicare Woodberry Village

3.11 9 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator

Operator Average Quality
(77 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Anglicare Woodberry Village

Overview:

Woodberry Village residential care communities are located within the Winston Hills Village. This friendly community enjoys sweeping views of the city skyline and Parramatta River valley and the landscaped gardens.

Woodberry Village is home to 116 residents, offer friendly environments to be as busy as you’d like, with the confidence of having some extra help when you need it.

Residents have access to a range of recreational, social and health services provided by experienced and qualified staff. The site and rooms are specifically designed to provide person-centred care in a home-like environment and maintain independence. Furthermore ageing-in-place and ongoing care is provided as residents' needs change.



Facilities:

BBQ area
Cafe 
Community room 
Library 
Lounge area
Physiotherapy 
Hairdresser
Gym

9 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Delphine8283 Apr 11, 2019

Staff to patient ratio is very low. Everyone is in a hurry and don't have the time for the extra care.

Was this review helpful?  

Ashley6120 Sep 30, 2018

Not enough staff

Was this review helpful?  1

Antoinette3789 Sep 29, 2018

Not enough staff,don't speak English.

Was this review helpful?  1

Ana627 May 01, 2018

My father lives here and I am in the process of looking elsewhere. The staff are lovely but they have limited time to look after Dad as they seem so busy and struggle to do the basics, as they continually get called away. Dad doesn't like the food and seems to be eating less than he used to. I thought when I put Dad in here it was a retirement place but it seems more like a nursing home. From my perspective this place seems understaffed. So maybe talk to other patients before letting your loved one live there.

Was this review helpful?  

Anglicare Sydney

Anglicare is committed to continuous improvement and welcomes feedback. We appreciate your time in writing this review. Addressing your concerns with the Woodberry Management Team is also highly recommended. Please to do hesitate to contact us on 1300 111 278 to discuss further.
May 09, 2018

K. Clarke Feb 06, 2018

Manager needs replacing. She is unapproachable, and very blunt. Seems to think this is a 5 star hotel, and not an aged care facility. It's all about money, and not what the residents need. Have witnessed her belittling staff members on many occasions. My mother hates the food. It's all processed rubbish and usually cold by the time it arrives to her room. There is no variety. Same old soup and same old hot meal which is revolting, as I have tried it myself. The care staff make the place. So nice to see . Such a shame the manager is so ill fitted. She would better suit being a hotel manager.

Was this review helpful?  3

Anglicare Sydney

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We take all complaints seriously and this review is being investigated. If you could please give us a call on 1300 111 278 we would like to talk further if you are willing.
Feb 22, 2018

Deion1841 Jul 31, 2017

Staffing levels extremely low!Also most are foreign

Was this review helpful?  

Mia Feb 02, 2017

I have had to place my father into an aged care home. My first visit to Woodberry in Winston Hill - the staff were friendly and very helpful. We visited other homes but we came back to Woodberry because of the staff. When we now visit my father is dressed well and he is putting on weight which his doctor needed him to do. He has his ups and downs as it is all still new, but he is happy he has people to talk to . The staff at Woodberry are very special. Thank you for taking my father in.

Was this review helpful?  

Marge8889 Feb 02, 2017

My mother is extremely happy living at Woodberry Village. All staff extremely helpful.

Was this review helpful?  2

Bella1 Dec 08, 2016

Staff at Woodberry Village are wonderful and caring not only to residents, but visitors and family members. Also - My family of 3 can't thank them enough, for all their help.

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Anglicare Woodberry Village

• Opened in 1987.• Providing accommodation for 61 residents receiving high level care. • Single rooms and wards comprising 4 beds.• Constructed on one level, with access to secure gardens areas and pathways.• Nursing staff are available 24 hours a day.• A dedicated lifestyle team facilitates daily and regular activities for residents with clubs, groups and outings.• Palliative care and respite care is available.

Aged Care Directory
My Account