Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Banfields Aged Care

4 8 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator Average Quality
(14 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Banfields Aged Care
8 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Melissa160 Sep 26, 2018

Understaffed, no ratio for patient care.

Was this review helpful?  

Catharine9774 Jan 11, 2018

Poor staff ratios .Poor management . Only interested in making profit.

Was this review helpful?  

Cathrine8419 May 05, 2016

I would like to say that signing the paperwork to put my mum into aged care was the hardest decision I think I have ever had to make but I can honestly say that I have nothing but praise for the staff at Banfields. Mum has been there for over a year now and she is very happy and has made lots of friends. It is really hard to please all of the people all of the time but I really feel confident that mum is in good hands.

Was this review helpful?  

Ignatius8790 May 04, 2016

Mum was extremely happy at Banfields the care she was given in her final days was exceptional. They have a great team of very caring and professional staff who work extremely hard to give the best possible care to their residents. I would highly recommend Banfields to anyone looking to place their loved ones into care. Don't take my word for it go and have a tour and speak to the friendly staff

Was this review helpful?  

Brown5454 Mar 15, 2016

Kind and supportive staff, beautiful gardens and clean quality building. Could ask for nothing more for my beautiful parents .

Was this review helpful?  1

Margarita2369 Dec 09, 2015

Very happy with bamfields

Was this review helpful?  

Ragsrag Sep 30, 2014

Wonderful aged care home focused on providing exceptional Service by staff.

Was this review helpful?  

John_F Sep 26, 2014

Mum is currently there - pretty fancy place. Staff are very good at looking after her needs, even if she can be demanding some times. I can definately recommend it.

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Banfields Aged Care

Available Rooms

Room Name

Suite

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

8

Room size (sqm)

45.74

Room Description

All suites have direct access to terrace area and gardens
Private Serviced Kitchenette facilities in the suite with Fridge Microwave with all crockery and cutlery and glassware of a high quality provided.
Sufficient space for entertaining a number of guests within the private suite environment.
Private Dining provided in suite.
Two large Samsung Smart TVs provided both in the residents private lounge area and bedroom providing Multimedia services such as Wifi HDMI and USB connectivity.
All suites are fully furnished with exceptionally high quality furniture and fittings.

Common Areas Description

Mens Shed - 22.68 square metres
Training Room - 45.74 square metres
Chapel - 25.14 square metres
Boardroom Meeting Room - 22.58 square metres
Library - 22.83 square metres
Cinema - 38.15 square metres
Cafe Bar including sitting area in front of fire place - 111.80 square metres
Private Dining Room - 21.60 square metres
Gymnasium - 32.61 square metres
Lifestyle Hub - 57.15 square metres
Hair Salon - 31.05 square metres
GP Consultation Room - 15.68 square metres
Piano Lounge - 148.65 square metres
TV Lounge - 132.47 square metres
5 separate Courtyards - 254.60 182.82 266.40 265.99 57.07 square metres respectively

Room Name

Single Room

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

82

Room size (sqm)

22.68

Room Description

All single rooms have direct access to terrace area and gardens
One large Samsung Smart TV provided both in the residents bedroom providing Multimedia services such as Wifi HDMI and USB connectivity.
All single rooms are fully furnished with exceptionally high quality furniture and fittings.

Common Areas Description

Mens Shed - 22.68 square metres
Training Room - 45.74 square metres
Chapel - 25.14 square metres
Boardroom Meeting Room - 22.58 square metres
Library - 22.83 square metres
Cinema - 38.15 square metres
Caf Bar including sitting area in front of fire place - 111.80 square metres
Private Dining Room - 21.60 square metres
Gymnasium - 32.61 square metres
Lifestyle Hub - 57.15 square metres
Hair Salon - 31.05 square metres
GP Consultation Room - 15.68 square metres
Piano Lounge - 148.65 square metres
TV Lounge - 132.47 square metres
5 separate Courtyards - 254.60 182.82 266.40 265.99 57.07 square metres respectively

Aged Care Directory
My Account