Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Baptcare Wyndham Lodge Community

4 6 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator

Operator Average Quality
(39 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Baptcare Wyndham Lodge Community
6 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Terrance8184 Jul 31, 2017

I could not have asked for a better place than Baptcare Wyndham Lodge. The staff are amazing not only to my mum but also to everyone that visits her.

Was this review helpful?  

Anissa1433 May 08, 2017

I came in to vist on a Friday the evening meal was baked beans on toast? with x3 Brussel sprouts . the care staff take a lot of heat in relation to the food even though they are only handing it out.

Was this review helpful?  

Mckenzie7676 Nov 09, 2016

Staff are considerate, thoughtful, welcoming and helpful. The facility is friendly, well suited for its purpose. Overall I have no hesitation in recommending this organisation and facilities to anyone having to enter, or put a loved one in care.

Was this review helpful?  

Francisco8562 Apr 19, 2016

At the moment there are only 30in the facility in a couple of months it will have 100 as new facility will be finished

Was this review helpful?  

Kennedy15 Sep 29, 2015

At the moment it is only small as new 100 bed facility bring built but everything is going good

Was this review helpful?  

r.walker May 21, 2015

My stepfather is in Wyndham Lodge Nursing Home in Synot Street, Werribee. I cant speak highly enough of the staff that work there. They phone me once a month to ask if myself or my stepfather have any problems with anything.

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Baptcare Wyndham Lodge Community

You can now be part of a unique and contemporary approach to aged care accommodation in Wyndham. Our stunning redevelopment offers families in the area with a genuinely new choice - giving older people the opportunity to live with respect, independence and support in a homely environment.This purpose-built facility incorporates recent innovations in aged care. Its design draws on Baptcare’s seventy years of aged care experience combined with the design expertise of CHT Architects. Our residents and visitors can spend time together in the vibrant, sociable lobby, the dining and kitchenette areas or choose from a number of quiet, sunny spots.Our qualified and experienced staff deliver quality nursing-led care for 150 residents 24 hours a day, seven days a week. We provide ageing in place – where changing needs from lower level care through to more complex requirements are catered for.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Wattle Room

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

30

Room size (sqm)

Approx. 15m2

Room Description

Rooms are very comfortable and in very good condition with high quality fixtures fittings and furniture and are air conditioned.
Rooms have private ensuites and include lockable storage.
The Wyndham Lodge building is well designed and the building is in very good general condition.

Common Areas Description

To be provided

Room Name

Eucalypt Room (opening July 2016)

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

49

Room size (sqm)

Average 19.2 m2

Room Description

Our exclusive Eucalypt suite is large and sun-filled and many rooms have city views to the South and mountain views to the East and North. These spacious premium rooms boast superb garden outlooks natural light and proximity to all our amenities.
The quality furniture fixtures and fittings are tasteful and elegant and include a large smart TV. Eucalypt Rooms include brand new air conditioning systems and electronic adjustable beds.

Common Areas Description

Our bright and spacious common areas are a hive of activity with floor to ceiling windows overlooking our landscaped gardens.
You can relax in any of our inviting lounge areas which offer comfortable seating flat screen televisions and cosy fireplaces.
Wyndhams sociable spaces create a hospitable atmosphere each floor has its own dining and kitchenette area where meals are individually served and residents can enjoy food a snack or cup of tea with family and friends. A number of small multipurpose rooms can be used for family visits or small group activities.
Our chapel is a peaceful space for reflection and worship and our pastoral care welcomes people of all faiths and backgrounds to just have a chat about all kinds of everything.
Large landscaped internal courtyards and indoor winter gardens provide a connection to the outdoors that you can enjoy every day.

Room Name

Wattle Room (opening July 2016)

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

23

Room size (sqm)

Average 18.8 m2

Room Description

Single room with private ensuite
Our spacious Wattle rooms are bright and airy with attractive overhead wall and light fittings.
These rooms are very comfortable with premium quality furniture fixtures and fittings including air conditioning and a large smart TV. We have private ensuites and include built in robes and secure lockable storage for your peace of mind.

Common Areas Description

Our bright and spacious common areas are a hive of activity with floor to ceiling windows overlooking our landscaped gardens.
You can relax in any of our inviting lounge areas which offer comfortable seating flat screen televisions and cosy fireplaces.
Wyndhams sociable spaces create a hospitable atmosphere each floor has its own dining and kitchenette area where meals are individually served and residents can enjoy food a snack or cup of tea with family and friends. A number of small multipurpose rooms can be used for family visits or small group activities.
Our chapel is a peaceful space for reflection and worship and our pastoral care welcomes people of all faiths and backgrounds to just have a chat about all kinds of everything.
Large landscaped internal courtyards and indoor winter gardens provide a connection to the outdoors that you can enjoy every day.

Room Name

Myrtle Room (opening July 2016)

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

4

Room size (sqm)

Average 17.25 m2

Room Description

Single room with private ensuite
Our spacious Wattle rooms are bright and airy with attractive overhead wall and light fittings.
These rooms are very comfortable with premium quality furniture fixtures and fittings including air conditioning and a large smart TV. We have private ensuites and include built in robes and secure lockable storage for your peace of mind.

Common Areas Description

Our bright and spacious common areas are a hive of activity with floor to ceiling windows overlooking our landscaped gardens.
You can relax in any of our inviting lounge areas which offer comfortable seating flat screen televisions and cosy fireplaces.
Wyndhams sociable spaces create a hospitable atmosphere each floor has its own dining and kitchenette area where meals are individually served and residents can enjoy food a snack or cup of tea with family and friends. A number of small multipurpose rooms can be used for family visits or small group activities.
Our chapel is a peaceful space for reflection and worship and our pastoral care welcomes people of all faiths and backgrounds to just have a chat about all kinds of everything.
Large landscaped internal courtyards and indoor winter gardens provide a connection to the outdoors that you can enjoy every day.

Room Name

Huon Room (opening July 2016)

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

74

Room size (sqm)

Average 18.5 m2

Room Description

Huon rooms are expansive light filled rooms in preferred positions providing attractive garden views and lovely natural light.
Rooms are very comfortable with premium quality furniture fixtures and fittings including air conditioning and a large smart TV. They have private ensuites and include built in robes and secure lockable storage.

Common Areas Description

Our bright and spacious common areas are a hive of activity with floor to ceiling windows overlooking our landscaped gardens.
You can relax in any of our inviting lounge areas which offer comfortable seating flat screen televisions and cosy fireplaces.
Wyndhams sociable spaces create a hospitable atmosphere each floor has its own dining and kitchenette area where meals are individually served and residents can enjoy food a snack or cup of tea with family and friends. A number of small multipurpose rooms can be used for family visits or small group activities.
Our chapel is a peaceful space for reflection and worship and our pastoral care welcomes people of all faiths and backgrounds to just have a chat about all kinds of everything.
Large landscaped internal courtyards and indoor winter gardens provide a connection to the outdoors that you can enjoy every day.

Aged Care Directory
My Account