Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

BaptistCare Warabrook Centre

3.92 12 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator Average Quality
(37 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review BaptistCare Warabrook Centre
12 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Bernie4562 Sep 26, 2018

Some more physio/ therapy would have been good for Mum to keep her mobility up

Was this review helpful?  

Cristopher1819 Sep 25, 2018

The staff are all so caring and it is a real family environment.

Was this review helpful?  

Edwardo3060 Sep 25, 2018

My Mother spent just over 2 years at this aged care facility and overall it was a good experience. My only comment would be that it would have been good to have a bit more physio/therapy to keep her more active.

Was this review helpful?  

jillmary3 Aug 01, 2017

After an initial unsettling period at first my mother is now happy

Was this review helpful?  

Anonymous5436 Mar 14, 2016

My mother has been at warabrook for almost 6 years with the majority in high care.during this time the staff have always been flexible with her individual personality and at the same time caring and professional. They ring me whenever there is any problems and I can always find someone to discuss any concerns I may have when I visit.(mum has various conditions which require constant care).the centre is not ultra modern but that suits mum.it is always clean and tidy with activities happening throughout the year.the food is simple but that suits mum as well .

Was this review helpful?  1

Marlin2075 Dec 02, 2015

My mother has only been there 2 months and the care she receives and the enjoyment of the company she now enjoys is just lovely

Was this review helpful?  

Cheryl B Jul 01, 2015

The facility in which my mother resides is amazing. Staff are wonderful, caring and nothing is too much trouble for them. Facilities and activities are varied and residents are kept stimulated by them. My mother complains about the food but I have seen the menus and really believe it is nutritious I would highly recommend this facility - Baptist Community Care at Warrabrook, NSW.

Was this review helpful?  

Gordon6419 May 27, 2015

I find that a lot of the organizations have beautiful buildings but the competency of staff is not up to standard. I believe that money should be put into educating the staff and having appropriate numbers of staff rather than the building looking great. This is not the staffs fault but the organization, There is not enough respite beds available especially for high care respite and that comes down only to nursing homes wanting to make a $.

Was this review helpful?  

Deanna9580 May 26, 2015

the car my father receives is fantastic and the staff are always willing to discuss his care

Was this review helpful?  

Marlin3164 May 24, 2015

Caring facility

Was this review helpful?  

Taylor May 20, 2015

My mother was in care for 9 months and found all the staff very friendly and seem to enjoy there work and always made me and my father feel welcome.

Was this review helpful?  

Durward9956 May 15, 2015

My mother was in this facility and I think it was very good in all regards. The staff were very caring and the facility had a feeling of home about it. Staff always made family and all visitors feel very welcome with tea/coffee making facility provided around the clock. I could walk in and say to Mum "hey, I'll make us a cuppa". I felt like I was visiting her in her own home.

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About BaptistCare Warabrook Centre

Set amongst picturesque gardens and a host of convenient amenities, Warabrook Centre is our immaculate cottage-home environment located in Newcastle. As a modern centre that supports 153 residents, Warabrook’s highly trained staff provide client focused, personalised care such as respite or dementia care.Life at Warabrook works around you. You’re invited to enjoy the convenience of an on-site hairdresser, podiatrist, physiotherapist, regular trips, church services and many other benefits. If you’ve got something to celebrate, our beautifully designed function and activities room is the perfect spot to come together with your friends and family – we’ll even help you pin up the balloons! We love to see our residents hosting events and get-togethers with their loved ones and friends. Or you may prefer to relax and take in the beauty and peace of the local grounds. Whatever you choose, Warabrook Centre is your special place to enjoy.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Casuarina Room

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

22m2

Room Description

Individual room. Telehone connection in each room. Individually air-conditioned rooms. Double wardrobe other built ins chest of drawers in wardrobe and beside the bed.Electric beds and nurse call system.

Common Areas Description

View of gardens from all rooms which are light and airy 6 sitting rooms with tea making facilites for every ten rooms. Two dining and lounge areas for 15 residents each with TV and DVD.. Family room with access to garden. Waratah Melaleuca have access to shaded areas in the garden Secret Garden walkway with flowering plants.

Room Name

Acacia Room

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

22m2

Room Description

Individual room with telephone connection in each room. Indivudually air-conditioned rooms. Double wardrobe other built-ins chest of drawers in wardrobe and beside the bed. Electric beds and nurse call system.

Common Areas Description

Two large secure outdoor gardens and walking areas one which is a sensory garden. 2 Dining and lounge areas for 15 residents with TV and DVD. Cinema room and sun rooms. View of gardens from all rooms. 3 sittings room with tea making facilites for every ten residents. Four communal activity areas BBQ area with sailshade.

Room Name

Garden Room

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

14m2

Room Description

Indivdual room with a verandah. Room has a telephone connection . Individually air-conditioned rooms double wardrobe chest of drawers in wardrobe other built-ins and beside the bed. Electric beds and nurse call system.

Common Areas Description

Tea making facilities and lounge rooms shared by 20 residents. Recently refurbished dining area for 63 residents.Three gardens around the building. Separate entry and parking for families A resident laundry is also available to each of the areas

Aged Care Directory
My Account