Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Brightwater Joondalup

4.78 9 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator Average Quality
(118 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Brightwater Joondalup
9 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Missi Nov 08, 2016

This relates to my mothers room only part of wall in bathroom all blistered, needs painting her room also. The staff are excellent, my only concern is that they should have more staff on weekends. If there is an incident, it is a high responsibility for girls and I did mention this at a meeting and in 25 years a staff member had worked there and nothing had happened.

Was this review helpful?  1

Alfieboy08 Nov 03, 2016

Mum, who is 94, is happy in her care facility. She never complains about it and has been there for over 3 years. The family are happy with her are and I wonder if she would still be alive if at home. Mum always looks clean and tidy and the staff are lovely with her. (My only bugbear is tissues left in the wash! How hard is it to remove?)

Was this review helpful?  

Russell92 Nov 03, 2016

In my observation every endeavour is made to supply best possible quality of care, and consideration to both residents and staff. Dedication on the part of most members of staff in caring for and meeting resident requirements and personal needs.

Was this review helpful?  

Okey151 Nov 03, 2016

My mother is very well taken care of and she is very happy where she is and that's what counts.

Was this review helpful?  

Lynne6169 Oct 17, 2016

We are very happy with the facility. Thank You.

Was this review helpful?  1

Karrie Oct 06, 2016

My father in law is very happy in this beautiful home. The staff are all so friendly and do whatever they can to ensure my father in law is comfortable and happy. I would highly recommend this home. My father in law is a very quiet and private man and never has any complaints.

Was this review helpful?  

Wilton8868 Oct 04, 2016

Excellent friendly caring staff. On whole facilitywell maintained

Was this review helpful?  3

Pagedi Oct 04, 2016

We, as a family have been happy with mum's overall care at Brightwater. She is happy with most of the staff but has issues with a few. On occasion we have noticed with the bathroom needs a good clean, my sister did it once herself. Mum buys a lot of food (I do the shopping). We would like the facility to provide more of what she likes.

Was this review helpful?  

Beth8066 Mar 14, 2016

Oxford gardens, Joondalup is an excellent care facility and my husband is quite content to be cared for there. It is a pleasure to visit as the home and gardens are very homely and we can have as much privacy ad we like. All round excellent care home.

Was this review helpful?  6

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Brightwater Joondalup

Conveniently located in the northern suburbs of Perth, Brightwater Joondalup brings together all the comforts of home with high quality care and a variety of opportunities for social interaction with other residents and loved ones.At Brightwater Joondalup a series houses, all containing private rooms, and open, homely, living spaces are surrounded by beautiful gardens with inviting outdoor sitting areas. The facility has been designed in a manner reflective of the homes our residents may have moved from and we go to great efforts to make Joondalup feel like home and not like an institution.We take great pride in our homes and we hope that they are a place residents also feel proud of, where they can enjoy life’s possibilities with other residents and their loved ones.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Joondalup Private

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

20

Room size (sqm)

14.84m2 to 17.96m2

Room Description

Brightwater aims to make our facilities feel as close to a normal home as possible. We have paid attention to the design and fit out of each site so that they are places all of our residents feel proud and comfortable to be in and where families feel welcome to visit. All rooms at Brightwater Joondalup are single rooms. They offer residents extra privacy and range from 14.84m2 to 17.96m2 in size. They are equipped with their own private ensuite bathroom which provides storage for toiletries and plenty of space around the basin to hold toothbrushes and provide a work surface. All of our bathrooms are equipped with wall hooks for hanging robes and are designed for easy access for all of our residents even as their care needs increase.

Room Features
Beds - All rooms are equipped with electric adjustable beds.
Linen - All linen is hotel standard linen. At Brightwater we have a linen replacement program which ensures that our residents can always enjoy the highest quality linen.
Other furniture - Each resident can be provided with a chair for their bedroom that they can use for themselves or for when visitors are in their room.
Storage - Each resident is provided with a built in wardrobe which is easily accessible.
Heating and Cooling - All of our rooms are equipped with an individually controlled reverse cycle air conditioning system to help ensure the greatest possible comfort all year round.
Windows and views - Each of our rooms has at least one window which lets in natural light and provides our residents with the opportunity to enjoy a view outside from the comfort of their own room. All windows are dressed with good quality curtains so residents can manage the amount of natural light in their room.

Common Areas Description

Family and friends are always welcome to visit Brightwater Joondalup. We do our best to provide enjoyable opportunities and spaces for families to spend time together. There are a number of spaces around the site for private gatherings in small or large groups including our outdoor areas activity room and patio and lounge rooms. We also on occasion hold events that families can attend such as our Anzac Day celebrations and Christmas dinner.

Apart from their room residents have access to a number of different areas at Brightwater Joondalup. These areas provide an opportunity for residents to spend time in different environments meet with other residents or entertain visiting family and friends
Dining Rooms - Our dining rooms are set out in a homelike environment and provide a great opportunity for residents to enjoy a meal together.
Lounge Rooms - Each of our houses has a lovely lounge room residents can enjoy. They comfortably equipped with chairs of a variety of types and sizes. Each of our houses has a communal flat screen TV and residents can also choose to purchase a TV for their bedroom.
Activity room - The activity room is the hub of our site. This room provides ample space around a large table where residents can participate in crafts and games or other activities. A large covered patio area is connected to the activity room providing additional space and an opportunity to participate in social activities outside. Residents can participate in a wide variety of facilitated activities each week in the activity room and it is also available for families to use and host special events.
Outdoor areas - At Brightwater Joondalup there are a number of outdoor areas complete with comfortable outdoor furniture and coverage so that residents can enjoy the sunshine and each others company. It also provides a comfortable and safe environment for young children to come and visit.

Aged Care Directory
My Account