Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Brightwater Madeley

4.06 17 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator Average Quality
(118 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Brightwater Madeley
17 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Ross1771 Oct 09, 2018

Thankyou to all Staff and Carers who took care of my Dad during the end of his time. Polite and lovely Staff. They showed such compassion and consideration in Dads final stages of life. Thankyou from the bottom of my heart, for all you did with Dad to make his final weeks very comfortable. x

Was this review helpful?  1

Clinton6357 Sep 27, 2018

My husband has been in full time care for three years now. I have absolutely NO COMPLAINTS about his care or about the staff.

Was this review helpful?  1

Granville1924 Nov 09, 2016

TV reception has not been working for 5 days. Still not working so no TV to watch. Staff generally haven't been attending for smaller things need to ask continuously. Although the current new staff are an improvement. Hope they stay high staff turnover. Food is all bulk made off site, bland. On site kitchen would be a great improvement. Mum missed home style meals. Social well being staff do excellent job in entertainment and outings.

Was this review helpful?  3

Hudson3635 Nov 08, 2016

My mother has been a resident at Brightwater Madeley for 8 years. Although I have experience with similar facilities both here in WA and Victoria. I have rated Madeley on what I would expect if I was a resident. The management team has an excellent care culture and ethics. The management team promotes care spot on. They take an innovative approach to dealing with funding and government policy. The carers show compassion and respect and do their best.

Was this review helpful?  

Eusebio71 Nov 08, 2016

Very happy and grateful to know my husband is being well cared for. It relieves a huge burden knowing he is being well cared for in a well kept facility and caring staff. My only complaint and I have and he has complained many times is the quality of food. Sometimes the meds are not adequately cooked and other times food he has been unable to eat there seems no other choice. He has been going without food as he cant stomach fish pie dished up or a rissole full of rice. Fish on gravy! well it sounds revolting. I really do think the food quality should be looked at otherwise no complaints.

Was this review helpful?  

Nicola3020 Nov 03, 2016

Staff has interacted very well with Maria considering she speaks in Italian only.

Was this review helpful?  2

Gillian2335 Nov 03, 2016

Rate this facility very good. Only slight problem, when taking resident, difficulty finding staff to inform.

Was this review helpful?  

Alvena2370 Oct 17, 2016

I am very happy with the care my husband receives. The staff are excellent, friendly and caring.

Was this review helpful?  1

Cliff3322 Oct 06, 2016

Brightwater Madeley has taken very good care of my wife over the past six years they come highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?  1

Marsy6 Oct 06, 2016

My wife has been there for 4 years.

Was this review helpful?  

Laurie3853 Oct 04, 2016

Resident is my M-IN-L and as a family my husband and I other siblings are all happy with mums care.

Was this review helpful?  

Greyson293 Sep 23, 2016

Very understaffed in Hampton and Sandringham When questioned residents being unsupervised after meal times all the residents with dementia were moved to be fed together in Sandringham. Dementia people require small groups in familiar surroundings Also following aggresive behaviour my husband was just given more medication The reason for behaviour was not investigated Staff require more training in Dementia. There was not enough stimulaion for residents I saw only boredom loneliness and helplessness Very disappointed so I removed my husband

Was this review helpful?  3

Brightwater Care Group

Thank you Clara8594 for your feedback and we apologise that you and your husband did not have a positive experience at this facility. We have added your comments to our continuous improvement process to be addressed promptly and hope you have been able to find support that meets the needs of your family into the future.
Sep 29, 2016

Greyson4001 Sep 20, 2016

have been discussed direct

Was this review helpful?  1

Lexus6137 Sep 19, 2016

My mother has been a resident at Brightwater Madeley for about 7wks. Mum has settled well into life at the facility and is being well looked after by the friendly staff who are very helpful if I have any questions. I am very a very happy daughter and appreciate the care that Mum is receiving.

Was this review helpful?  

Baby2817 Sep 19, 2016

Opportunities for mobile residents to have supervised trips away from the facility would enhance their experiences. More in-house activities should also be provided. The staff are caring and helpful.

Was this review helpful?  1

Darryl1057 Apr 20, 2016

Eight years ago I was fortunate to get my dear friend into this home. I an so happy that she has a nice room which she loves and is able to have her treasured possessions there. She is well cared for and the staff are kind to her even though she can get difficult now she has some memory loss. Her health is better than it has ever been and she is contented and settled. The staff do a great job with the residents which is not always easy when they are short staffed. If there is a medical problem they are quick to get it sorted and get the person to hospital if needed. It has certainly given me peace of mind to know she is in good hands.

Was this review helpful?  5

liseelu Jul 06, 2015

My mum stayed at Brightwater Madeley for one week. She had a very enjoyable time. The staff were very accomodating and friendly. She would not hesitate to return there.

Was this review helpful?  6

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Brightwater Madeley

Conveniently located in the northern suburbs of Perth, Brightwater Madeley brings together all the comforts of home with high quality care and a variety of opportunities for social interaction with other residents and loved ones.At Brightwater Madeley a series of 6 houses, all containing private rooms, are joined together by open, homely, living spaces and surrounded by beautiful gardens with inviting outdoor sitting areas. The facility has been designed in a manner reflective of the homes our residents may have moved from and we go to great efforts to make Madeley feel like home and not like an institution.We take great pride in our homes and we hope that they are a place residents also feel proud of, where they can enjoy life’s possibilities with other residents and their loved ones.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Madeley Private

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

110

Room size (sqm)

14.93m2 - 16.08m2

Room Description

Brightwater aims to make our facilities feel as close to a normal home as possible. We have paid attention to the design and fit out of each site so that they are places all of our residents feel proud and comfortable to be in and where families feel welcome to visit. All rooms at Brightwater Madeley are single rooms. They offer residents extra privacy and start from 14.93m2 to 16.08m2 in size. They are equipped with their own private ensuite bathroom which provides storage for toiletries and plenty of space around the basin to hold toothbrushes and provide a work surface. All of our bathrooms are equipped with wall hooks for hanging robes and are designed for easy access for all of our residents even as their care needs increase.

Room Features
Beds - All rooms are equipped with electric adjustable beds.
Linen - All linen is hotel standard linen. At Brightwater we have a linen replacement program which ensures that our residents can always enjoy the highest quality linen.
Other furniture - Each resident is provided with lockable drawers and can be provided with a chair for their bedroom that they can use for themselves or for when visitors are in their room.
Storage - Each resident is provided with a built in wardrobe which is easily accessible.
Heating and Cooling - All of our rooms are equipped with an individually controlled reverse cycle air conditioning system to help ensure the greatest possible comfort all year round.
Windows and views - Each of our rooms has at least one window which lets in natural light and provides our residents with the opportunity to enjoy a view of the garden the courtyard or the street from the comfort of their own room. All windows are dressed with good quality curtains so residents can manage the amount of natural light in their room.

Common Areas Description

Family and friends are always welcome to visit Brightwater Madeley. We do our best to provide enjoyable opportunities and spaces for families to spend time together. There are a number of spaces around the site for private gatherings in small or large groups. We also on occasion hold events that families can attend.

Apart from their room residents have access to a number of different areas at Brightwater Madeley. These areas provide an opportunity for residents to spend time in different environments meet with other residents or entertain visiting family and friends
Dining Rooms - Our dining rooms are set out in a homelike environment and provide a great opportunity for residents to enjoy a meal together.
Lounge Rooms - Each of our houses has a lovely lounge room residents can enjoy. They comfortably equipped with chairs of a variety of types and sizes. Each of our houses has a communal flat screen TV and residents can also choose to purchase a TV for their bedroom.
Club House - The Club House is the hub of our site. It is a lovely open room that provides that is well equipped with games puzzles and movies. A number of activities take place in the club house during the week and it is also available for families to use and host special events.
Outdoor Areas - At Brightwater Madeley there are a number of outdoor areas complete with comfortable outdoor furniture and gazebos so that residents can enjoy the sunshine and each others company. It also provides a comfortable and safe environment for young children to come and visit.
Gym - We have a physio gym on site with walking bars installed for therapeutic use. There are also a number of classes run in our clubhouse under the guidance of our physiotherapist.
Cafe - At Brightwater Madeley we have a well-equipped caf on site Maddies which is run by a team of committed volunteers. The cafe provides a space for residents and families to enjoy a true cafe experience without leaving the site.

Aged Care Directory
My Account