Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Brightwater The Village

4.67 12 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator Average Quality
(118 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Brightwater The Village
12 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Redd15 Aug 19, 2016

Brightwater Inglewood has maintained a high level of care. They understand my family members situation and endeavours to engage and care for him in a positive manner. Communication with me has always been timely in response. Living three and a half hours away from the facility, my mind is at ease because of Brightwater's standard of care.

Was this review helpful?  2

jstaley Aug 09, 2016

The buildings and grounds are lovely and well cared for. The staff always seem genuinely caring and friendly. I am happy to leave my husband in their care knowing he is content and in good hands.

Was this review helpful?  7

Clara6939 Jun 30, 2016

The care given to my husband has been wonderful. The facility is spacious and there is a large central garden (with a chicken run) and clubhouse. The gardens are well tended and the various paths and lawns make a great area for residents and relatives to enjoy the outdoors. I would be very happy to recommend the facility to any family members looking for a safe and happy environment for their loved one. Access to a very dedicated medical team gives added peace of mind.

Was this review helpful?  6

Melly025 Jun 30, 2016

Accommodation style is nice. Five small houses set in a circular pattern surrounded by lovely gardens, this was very appealing to us when choosing a facility. Management are very friendly and approachable. Care staff are pleasant, but I am unsure how much effort goes into engaging with residents. Food quality looks good, but is very pureed and would be nice if dad could have food he can cut and chew, as he is still capable. Rooms are large, but could do with an update or made to have more natural light. Overall we are happy with the facility and the care they provide. Onsite hairdresser and massages is a nice added extra.

Was this review helpful?  6

Quinn2146 Jun 27, 2016

Very happy with everything.

Was this review helpful?  2

Jemgeo26 Jun 24, 2016

The staff are amazing. They keep me well informed of my mum's health and well being. I believe they go above and beyond their job description. My mum is always clean, happy, and well fed. The staff at The Village make it easier for me to deal with my mum's dementia.

Was this review helpful?  4

Kari8397 Jun 23, 2016

The care given to Mum was excellent when she first entered The Village. However, over time, things are changing. Now that she is unable to walk, she is confined to her room for a lot longer and there doesn't seem to be enough caregivers to make sure she is ok and not being harassed by other residents. When we visit her, sometimes it is hard to find a staff member to talk to. I understand that when changing "nappies" it takes 2 or sometimes 3 people, but Mum is left in her room for up to 4 hours in the afternoon. She is not asleep all that time. Another problem is the trouble understanding what caregivers say as many have English as a second language. If we can't understand what they say, the residents would find it hard too.

Was this review helpful?  3

Jennyb Jun 22, 2016

My mother has been at The Village Inglewood for several months now and we cannot fault the facility at all. The staff are wonderful and caring and the facility is beautiful. We are extremely happy that we found The Village it is the perfect place for Mum.

Was this review helpful?  5

Kasey29 Jun 22, 2016

My wife has been in the village for 2 years and a half and our whole family is very pleased with the attention that she has received and the quality, and professionalism of the staff is exemplary.

Was this review helpful?  4

Yvonne McCarley Jun 21, 2016

Staff is very good and considerate. Have taken a load of myself in regards of looking after Yvonne.

Was this review helpful?  3

Matilda112 Jun 21, 2016

We were so lucky to find this beautiful facility for our brother who has suffered from dementia for several years. Brightwater accepted him when others won't and took him into their care without any hesitation. I will thank them every day of my life for their care and support and would not hesitate to recommend this service.

Was this review helpful?  1

Cyril2071 Jan 12, 2016

It has been over 2 years since my hubby, Len had passed. I have and still recommend the facility where Len had resided for up two years. Due to the work headed by the facility manager and all staff concerned was a true blessing for us as a family. Our visits from the family and myself were constant where we were able to enjoy being with him. There were over 60 residents with alzheimers at this facility, with daily and weekend visits we became familiar with all the staff, carers etc and residents. Felt like one huge family , conversing and sharing with other families, memories and thoughts. The facility always kept us up to date on the well being and health. The facility had a beautiful setting where residents were free to walk throughout and into the gardens. Live music and dancing every Wed. Outings to the park by OTS' or visitors. Regular theme days. I cannot say enough about this beautiful place so I do tell people to this day about the wonderful care Len had recieved.

Was this review helpful?  17

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Brightwater The Village

Conveniently located in the northern suburbs of Perth, Brightwater The Village brings together all the comforts of home with high quality care and a variety of opportunities for social interaction with other residents and loved ones.At Brightwater The Village a series of houses, containing private and shared rooms, are joined together by corridors and open, homely, living spaces. In the centre of the group of houses are beautiful, secure, gardens. The facility has been designed in a manner reflective of the homes our residents may have moved from and we go to great efforts to make The Village feel like home and not like an institution.We take great pride in our homes and we hope that they are a place residents also feel proud of, where they can enjoy life’s possibilities with other residents and their loved ones.

Available Rooms

Room Name

The Village Shared

Type

Shared room + ensuite

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

32.13m2 to 37.06m2

Room Description

Brightwater aims to make the facilities feel as close to a normal home as possible. We have paid attention to the design and fit out of each site so that they are places all of our residents feel proud and comfortable to be in and where families feel welcome to visit.

Shared Rooms
The Village also has shared rooms available. The rooms are larger than the single rooms ranging from 32.13m2 to 37.06m2 and are designed to accommodate 2 residents.

The shared room includes an ensuite bathroom which is shared between the two residents in the room. There is adequate space within the bathroom for both residents to store toiletries and there is space around the basin for each resident to have their own place for containers to hold toothbrushes and other small items.

Features common to all rooms both private and shared
Beds - All rooms are equipped with electric adjustable beds.
Linen - All linen is hotel standard linen. At Brightwater we have a linen replacement program which ensures that our residents can always enjoy the highest quality linen.
Other Furniture - Each resident is provided with lockable bedside drawers and can be provided with a chair for their bedroom that they can use for themselves or for when visitors are in their room.
Storage - Each resident is provided with a built in wardrobe which is easily accessible.
Heating and Cooling - All of our rooms are equipped with an individually controlled reverse cycle air conditioning system to help ensure the greatest possible comfort all year round.
Windows and Views - Each of our rooms has at least one window which lets in natural light and provides our residents with the opportunity to enjoy a view outside from the comfort of their own room. All windows are dressed with good quality curtains so residents can manage the amount of natural light in their room.

Common Areas Description

Family and friends are always welcome to visit Brightwater The Village. We do our best to provide enjoyable opportunities and spaces for families to spend time together. There are a number of spaces around the site for private gatherings in small or large groups including our outdoor areas activity room and patio and lounge rooms. We also on occasion hold events that families can attend such as our Birthday celebrations and Christmas dinner.

Apart from their room residents have access to a number of different areas at Brightwater The Village. These areas provide an opportunity for residents to spend time in different environments meet with other residents or entertain visiting family and friends
Dining Rooms - Our dining rooms are set out in a homelike calming environment and provide a great opportunity for residents to enjoy a meal together.
Lounge Rooms - Each of our houses has a lovely lounge room residents can enjoy. It is comfortably equipped with chairs of a variety of types and sizes. Each of our lounge rooms has a flat screen TV residents are welcome to watch. Residents can also choose to purchase their own TV for their room.
Club House - Our club house is the hub of our site. It is a lovely open room that provides the opportunity to manage lighting that supports the activity. Its equipped with games puzzles movies and catering and kitchen facilities. A number of activities take place in the club house during the week and it is also available for families to use and host special events.
Outdoor Areas - At The Village there are a number of outdoor areas complete with comfortable outdoor furniture and cover so that residents can enjoy the sunshine and each others company. It also provides a comfortable environment for young children to come and visit.

Room Name

The Village Private

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

16.21m2 to 21.61m2

Room Description

Brightwater aims to make the facilities feel as close to a normal home as possible. We have paid attention to the design and fit out of each site so that they are places all of our residents feel proud and comfortable to be in and where families feel welcome to visit.

Single Rooms with Private Ensuite
Single rooms offer residents extra privacy and range from 16.21m2 to 21.61m2 in size. They are equipped with their own private ensuite bathroom which provides storage for toiletries and plenty of space around the basin to hold toothbrushes and provide a work surface. All of our bathrooms are equipped with wall hooks for hanging robes and are designed for easy access for all of our residents even as their care needs increase.

Features common to all rooms both private and shared
Beds - All rooms are equipped with electric adjustable beds.
Linen - All linen is hotel standard linen. At Brightwater we have a linen replacement program which ensures that our residents can always enjoy the highest quality linen.
Other Furniture - Each resident is provided with lockable bedside drawers and can be provided with a chair for their bedroom that they can use for themselves or for when visitors are in their room.
Storage - Each resident is provided with a built in wardrobe which is easily accessible.
Heating and Cooling - All of our rooms are equipped with an individually controlled reverse cycle air conditioning system to help ensure the greatest possible comfort all year round.
Windows and Views - Each of our rooms has at least one window which lets in natural light and provides our residents with the opportunity to enjoy a view outside from the comfort of their own room. All windows are dressed with good quality curtains so residents can manage the amount of natural light in their room.

Common Areas Description

Family and friends are always welcome to visit Brightwater The Village. We do our best to provide enjoyable opportunities and spaces for families to spend time together. There are a number of spaces around the site for private gatherings in small or large groups including our outdoor areas activity room and patio and lounge rooms. We also on occasion hold events that families can attend such as our Birthday celebrations and Christmas dinner.

Apart from their room residents have access to a number of different areas at Brightwater The Village. These areas provide an opportunity for residents to spend time in different environments meet with other residents or entertain visiting family and friends
Dining Rooms - Our dining rooms are set out in a homelike calming environment and provide a great opportunity for residents to enjoy a meal together.
Lounge Rooms - Each of our houses has a lovely lounge room residents can enjoy. It is comfortably equipped with chairs of a variety of types and sizes. Each of our lounge rooms has a flat screen TV residents are welcome to watch. Residents can also choose to purchase their own TV for their room.
Club House - Our club house is the hub of our site. It is a lovely open room that provides the opportunity to manage lighting that supports the activity. Its equipped with games puzzles movies and catering and kitchen facilities. A number of activities take place in the club house during the week and it is also available for families to use and host special events.
Outdoor Areas - At The Village there are a number of outdoor areas complete with comfortable outdoor furniture and cover so that residents can enjoy the sunshine and each others company. It also provides a comfortable environment for young children to come and visit.

Room Name

The Village Private (No Ensuite)

Type

Single room + no bathroom or ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

21.61m2

Room Description

Brightwater aims to make the facilities feel as close to a normal home as possible. We have paid attention to the design and fit out of each site so that they are places all of our residents feel proud and comfortable to be in and where families feel welcome to visit.

Single Rooms with No Ensuite
These rooms offer residents the extra privacy of a single room and are 21.61m2 in size. Residents in these single rooms share an ensuite with another resident however there is adequate space within the bathroom for both residents to store toiletries and there is space around the basin for each resident to have their own place for containers to hold toothbrushes and other small items.
All of our bathrooms are equipped with wall hooks for hanging robes and are designed for easy access for all of our residents even as their care needs increase.

Features common to all rooms both private and shared
Beds - All rooms are equipped with electric adjustable beds.
Linen - All linen is hotel standard linen. At Brightwater we have a linen replacement program which ensures that our residents can always enjoy the highest quality linen.
Other Furniture - Each resident is provided with lockable bedside drawers and can be provided with a chair for their bedroom that they can use for themselves or for when visitors are in their room.
Storage - Each resident is provided with a built in wardrobe which is easily accessible.
Heating and Cooling - All of our rooms are equipped with an individually controlled reverse cycle air conditioning system to help ensure the greatest possible comfort all year round.
Windows and Views - Each of our rooms has at least one window which lets in natural light and provides our residents with the opportunity to enjoy a view outside from the comfort of their own room. All windows are dressed with good quality curtains so residents can manage the amount of natural light in their room.

Common Areas Description

Family and friends are always welcome to visit Brightwater The Village. We do our best to provide enjoyable opportunities and spaces for families to spend time together. There are a number of spaces around the site for private gatherings in small or large groups including our outdoor areas activity room and patio and lounge rooms. We also on occasion hold events that families can attend such as our Birthday celebrations and Christmas dinner.

Apart from their room residents have access to a number of different areas at Brightwater The Village. These areas provide an opportunity for residents to spend time in different environments meet with other residents or entertain visiting family and friends
Dining Rooms - Our dining rooms are set out in a homelike calming environment and provide a great opportunity for residents to enjoy a meal together.
Lounge Rooms - Each of our houses has a lovely lounge room residents can enjoy. It is comfortably equipped with chairs of a variety of types and sizes. Each of our lounge rooms has a flat screen TV residents are welcome to watch. Residents can also choose to purchase their own TV for their room.
Club House - Our club house is the hub of our site. It is a lovely open room that provides the opportunity to manage lighting that supports the activity. It is equipped with games puzzles movies and catering and kitchen facilities. A number of activities take place in the club house during the week and it is also available for families to use and host special events.
Outdoor Areas - At The Village there are a number of outdoor areas complete with comfortable outdoor furniture and cover so that residents can enjoy the sunshine and each others company. It also provides a comfortable environment for young children to come and visit.

Aged Care Directory
My Account