Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Bupa Edithvale

4.18 11 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator Average Quality
(266 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Bupa Edithvale
11 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
[email protected] Apr 11, 2019

The facility is clean tidy and has good sized rooms. Rooms are twin share with a bathroom room. There are also single rooms with ensuites. What I liked is some of the staff have been there for over 15yrs... This indicated to me that if the staff are happy then their care will be good. They are wonderful to my mother. The meals and snacks are amazing the chef's own grandmother is in the facility! Its all geared around trying to make the best experience for all their clients. The memory support wing is well staffed.

Was this review helpful?  

Leanne595 Sep 25, 2018

Depressing place full of staff who don’t care and are arrogant. My father was trying tell us he was being abused weeks before his death but was fearful of retribution so did not want us to follow it up.

Was this review helpful?  1

Dayton2182 Sep 25, 2018

My mother receives very good care in the Memory Unit. She has Alzheimer's. I have had very few issues (which have been quickly resolved) over the past 6 years. The care staff, on the whole, are very attentive and kind to the residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Angie1707 Aug 01, 2017

Wonderful staff and facilities. My mother receives excellent care and assistance.

Was this review helpful?  

Susan1 Dec 30, 2015

My mother, aged 94, is in Bupa Edithvale, she is very frail and the compassion shown to her and my family has been quite extraordinary. I think a star shone when we were able to have a bed in this facility.

Was this review helpful?  1

Laverne8550 Dec 09, 2015

My father has been so happy with the care given by all the staff. We can visit him at anytime and always found at each visit the center is clean and staff are friendly and caring to all the people in the aged care centre. They provide lots of events and activities and all staff show a real passion to make each day special..

Was this review helpful?  

Ricardo1641 Dec 09, 2015

Respite care. Would be very careful about choosing a nursing home in the future!

Was this review helpful?  

Alfredo8554 Nov 25, 2015

I cared for Mum for Five years, Placed her into Aged care as Daughter was getting married. From Day one she loved it,due to the caring

Was this review helpful?  

Niakis Jul 01, 2015

To make it a bit friendlier the Dementia Ward could have more nice pictures on the walls !!

Was this review helpful?  

Deborah Marcinkus May 04, 2015

My mother suffers Alzheimers and is very well looked after in the dementia ward. Great feedback and communication. Kind staff and great facilities.

Was this review helpful?  

Emerald3208 Nov 03, 2014

Even though this facility had an incident with difficult relatives occurring at the time we toured, my impression, not theres, the staff were polite and patient with my fragile friend

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Bupa Edithvale

Welcome to Bupa Edithvale. Our care home is located close by to one of Melbourne's great beaches and is a wonderful place to call home.Indoors we have a delightful range of communal areas and activity rooms. We have a café corner and an alfresco dining room opening onto a pleasant patio area. Our library features quiet reading nooks and a cosy sitting room with open fireplace where you can relax. If you love the great outdoors, then you'll feel comfortable at Bupa Edithvale. For those of you with green thumbs, you're invited to put your gardening skills to use in our beautiful garden complete with bird aviary.For more information, please visit our website www.bupa.com.au/aged-care/bupa-edithvale

Available Rooms

Room Name

Private ensuite

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

16

Room size (sqm)

11.32

Room Description

Welcoming and comfortable this 11 sqm private room with ensuite bathroom has touches to help you feel at home. Quality room furnishings include an adjustable bed chair an over-the-bed table storage of a wardrobe and soft furnishings like curtains and bedding. The bathroom consists of a toilet wash basin shower and mirror. Residential amenities include an easy-to-use 24 hour nurse call system.

Common Areas Description

Our care home is located close by to one of Melbournes great beaches and is a wonderful place to call home.

Indoors we have a delightful range of communal areas and activity rooms. We have a caf corner and an alfresco dining room opening onto a pleasant patio area. Our library features quiet reading nooks and a cosy sitting room where you can relax.

If you love the great outdoors then youll feel comfortable at Bupa Edithvale. For those of you with green thumbs youre invited to put your gardening skills to use in our beautiful garden complete with bird aviary.

Room Name

Classic

Type

Single room + shared bathroom

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

Room size (sqm)

11 m2

Room Description

This private room has quality furnishings including an adjustable bed chair an over-the-bed table storage of a wardrobe and soft furnishings of quality curtains and bedding. The common bathroom consists of a toilet wash basin shower and mirror. Residential amenities include an easy-to-use 24 hour nurse call system.
For your comfort








11 sqm to 38 sqm room
Quality furnishings
Adjustable bed
Shared ensuite bathroom
TV connection point
Telephone connection point
24 hour nurse call system
Additional charges may apply

Common Areas Description

Our care home is located close by to one of Melbournes great beaches and is a wonderful place to call home.
Indoors we have a delightful range of communal areas and activity rooms. We have a caf corner and an alfresco dining room opening onto a pleasant patio area. Our library features quiet reading nooks and a cosy sitting room where you can relax.
If you love the great outdoors then youll feel comfortable at Bupa Edithvale. For those of you with green thumbs youre invited to put your gardening skills to use in our beautiful garden complete with bird aviary.

Room Name

Classic

Type

Single room + shared bathroom

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

Room size (sqm)

38 m2

Room Description

Common Areas Description

Room Name

Classic

Type

Single room + shared bathroom

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

Room size (sqm)

11 m2

Room Description

Common Areas Description

Room Name

Classic

Type

Single room + shared bathroom

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

Room size (sqm)

11-38 m2

Room Description

Common Areas Description

Room Name

Companion

Type

Shared room + ensuite

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

39

Room size (sqm)

21.86

Room Description

This spacious 22 sqm room is shared with one other person and has its own ensuite bathroom. Quality room furnishings include an adjustable bed chair an over-the-bed table storage of a wardrobe and soft furnishings like curtains and bedding. Residential amenities include an easy-to-use 24 hour nurse call system.

Common Areas Description

Our care home is located close by to one of Melbournes great beaches and is a wonderful place to call home.

Indoors we have a delightful range of communal areas and activity rooms. We have a caf corner and an alfresco dining room opening onto a pleasant patio area. Our library features quiet reading nooks and a cosy sitting room where you can relax.

If you love the great outdoors then youll feel comfortable at Bupa Edithvale. For those of you with green thumbs youre invited to put your gardening skills to use in our beautiful garden complete with bird aviary.

Aged Care Directory
My Account