Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Calvary Cessnock Retirement Community

4.38 8 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator Average Quality
(35 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Calvary Cessnock Retirement Community
8 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Elliot4373 Sep 27, 2018

Mum and Dad have been given individual rooms next to each other. After 70 years of marriage, I think it is wonderful that they can still be together.

Was this review helpful?  

Mia373 Sep 25, 2018

The staff are amazing! The only issue we have is with the cleaning of the bathroom area.. and the outside could be looked after a bit better. However the actual care of the residents is fantastic!

Was this review helpful?  

Gudrun2875 Mar 14, 2016

My father is being well looked after.

Was this review helpful?  

Emmy7244 Mar 14, 2016

The buildings,carers and hygiene very good, but like most medical and care facilities not enough staff. Residents and families treated well. Main complaint was with other residents who hadittle consideration for fellow residents and thought they were more important than others hence could be demanding. Overall good care

Was this review helpful?  

Ross9709 Nov 22, 2015

Overall happy with the care they provided for my father in his last days. Well done greta lodge I couldn't be more happier with how things went. Staff are down to earth and very compassionate. Although the building and its equipment need to be updated but the nurses work very well with what they have!

Was this review helpful?  2

Calvary Retirement Communities

Thank you for your review. The staff at Calvary Cessnock Retirement Community endeavour to provide high quality aged care services for our residents. We are so pleased to hear that our efforts are noticed and praised. Thank you again for your compliments.
Jan 06, 2016

Ishkabelle Jun 13, 2015

The care

Was this review helpful?  2

Alana6643 Jun 04, 2015

lack of adequate staff means care is not as good as it should be

Was this review helpful?  3

Calvary Retirement Communities

Thank you taking the time to complete a review. Ensuring an adequate number of staff to attend to the needs of our residents is one of the most crucial aspects when delivering high quality care. We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with this aspect. We closely monitor our staff rostering to ensure all residents are receiving the required attention and care.
Jan 06, 2016

girlbond May 31, 2015

The staff at the Calvary are wonderful human people.They care about the resdient and do there best. In our expereince with the staff from the family point they were all very kind and try to question our questions the best they could.We found Calvary to be a kind a good place

Was this review helpful?  4

Calvary Retirement Communities

Thank you for your review. The staff at Calvary Cessnock Retirement Community endeavour to provide high quality aged care services for our residents. We are so pleased to hear that our efforts are noticed and praised. Thank you again for your compliments.
Jan 06, 2016

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Calvary Cessnock Retirement Community

At Calvary, we pride ourselves on providing loving care with a local touch. Locals look out for each other, and that's especially the case at Calvary. There are lots of connections here of family, friends and local community. We have staff with mums and aunts here, residents who grew up together, worked together and played together. That makes for a close knit and welcoming community.- We are committed to person-centred care which embraces the life of the resident through knowledge of their stories and history, and we make every effort to meet their clinical, social, emotional and spiritual needs. We encourage all residents and their families to be involved in their individualised care plan to ensure each resident receives care, dignity and respect in a comfortable, home-like environment.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Nulkaba Double Shared Bathroom

Type

Shared room + shared bathroom

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

40

Room size (sqm)

25

Room Description

Well maintained. For further details please visit www.calvarycare.org.au

Common Areas Description

Well maintained. For further details please visit www.calvarycare.org.au

Room Name

Nulkaba Single Shared Bathroom

Type

Single room + shared bathroom

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

40

Room size (sqm)

14

Room Description

Well maintained. For further details please visit www.calvarycare.org.au

Common Areas Description

Well maintained. For further details please visit www.calvarycare.org.au

Room Name

Bimbadeen Single Ensuite

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

48

Room size (sqm)

16

Room Description

Well maintained. For further details please visit www.calvarycare.org.au

Common Areas Description

Well maintained. For further details please visit www.calvarycare.org.au

Room Name

Nulkaba Double Room Ensuite

Type

Shared room + ensuite

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

8

Room size (sqm)

25

Room Description

Well maintained. For further details please visit www.calvarycare.org.au

Common Areas Description

Well maintained. For further details please visit www.calvarycare.org.au

Room Name

Nulkaba Single Ensuite

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

40

Room size (sqm)

15

Room Description

Well maintained. For further details please visit www.calvarycare.org.au

Common Areas Description

Well maintained. For further details please visit www.calvarycare.org.au

Room Name

Bimbadeen Single Ensuite

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

32

Room size (sqm)

16

Room Description

Well maintained room in good condition. For further details please visit www.calvarycare.org.au

Common Areas Description

Well maintained. For further details please visit www.calvarycare.org.au

Aged Care Directory
My Account