Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Casey Aged Care

3.75 9 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator Average Quality
(20 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Casey Aged Care
9 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Yvonne123 Apr 21, 2016

My Mum was a resident at Casey Aged Care before passing away recently. We found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The nurses and the personal care staff in particular were very kind in the way they looked after Mum. We were always kept well informed about her health and general well being. The residents were very welcoming and friendly which made the transition from home to care easier. Would highly recommend this facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Althea4410 Apr 19, 2016

When my mum went into care she told me she was left in her room for hours and alot of the time they left her without a buzzer. My mum was unable to walk and a very quiet lady who wouldnt make a fuss about anything!

Was this review helpful?  

Ludie5701 Mar 17, 2016

the staff are vary careing with the residents z

Was this review helpful?  

Charley4033 Mar 16, 2016

My mum and stepdad were in an aged care facility awhile back and you could not fault them. They were very helpful and caring. Going out of their way to help them both. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for somewhere.

Was this review helpful?  

Kathy Knowles Oct 21, 2015

My Mother has only been in Aged Care Facility since early September this year. She can no longer walk or feed herself . The nurses at the Facility have been so kind

Was this review helpful?  

Scottie1561 Jul 24, 2015

Casey Aged Care buildings are set amongst lovely gardens and trees. This is a bonus for my dad as he loves to be able to get outside. The friendly staff always appear happy and say hello with a smile. My dad has improved since going into care so I'm guessing the food is tolerable. He says it's great food and that is something as he is such a fussy man. The facility provides a great range of daily activities. Dad even attends some events and enjoys them. I have always noted how clean the whole place is. There is a kiosk and a lively eating area to enjoy a coffee or a nibble with dad. Casey has extensive areas where we can go and sit in private. My dad has blossomed since moving in to Casey Aged Care so they must be doing something right!!

Was this review helpful?  1

Happy client Apr 17, 2015

My husband was a resident for nearly six years at an aged care facility. He recently passed away. During that time he was well cared for and if here were any issues I was able to discuss them with the staff and they were promptly dealt with. The overall quality was very good and he was happy there. The home was always clean and although he was fed via a PEG tube at the end the quality of the food when he could eat was very good.

Was this review helpful?  

Melyssa2709 Jul 09, 2014

Caring staff and good environment

Was this review helpful?  

Honesty Feb 08, 2014

I had a couple of close relatives in Casey Aged Care. When they 1st went in there the facility seemed really good. As time has gone on the care has gone downhill significantly. Management are a nightmare to deal with and like to charge for things the resident don't receive and they don't seem to realise that families talk to each other. There is a high turnover in chefs and the position of Director Of Nursing. I've known of numerous errors with medication, possibly caused by staff not being familiar with the residents. There is no continuity for the residents.when staff from a particular area are all moved to different areas of the facility at once. This is very unsettling for the residents and difficult for families and staff also. . The food sometimes looks OK other times looks like left overs regenerated, particularly the soup. Menu is repetitive. Lifestyle/activities seem fairly good but again outings for residents have declined. I don't think there has been an outing for over 12 months. There used to be a fish and chip day where fish and chips were purchased from a shop. The residents loved it but it too has disappeared. Staffing levels have also gone down. This centre is in decline. There are much better facilities in the general area.

Was this review helpful?  3

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Casey Aged Care

Casey Aged Care is a visionary aged care facility featuring first class accommodation, the latest technology and impressive views to surrounding parklands and landscaped gardens.We ensure the highest level of care is offered to our residents 24 hours a day in a comfortable and secure environment. Qualified carers, Nurses and Facility Manager are on hand to cater to resident requirements. Individual requirements will be considered in every area of care planning, including treatment and medication methods, religion, food preferences and leisure activities.Allied health professionals visit Casey on a regular basis. A range of specialist services are available to Casey residents, including podiatry, physiotherapy and music therapy.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Twin Share Accommodation

Type

Shared room + ensuite

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

40

Room size (sqm)

24m2 [min], plus ensuite

Room Description

Purpose built accommodation Residents rooms are equipped with a wall-mounted flat screen TV for each resident Nurse call bell system Foxtel centralised music system ceiling fans reading lights hydronic heating and fully carpeted with walking in shower and aids to assist with personal hygiene needs. Casey provides a highlow electric bed bedside drawers high wing back lounge chair and built-in wardrobe.
Air-conditioning is available in some rooms located on the 1st floor.

Common Areas Description

Individual sitting areas in each wing enable residents to spend time with family and friends. Five dining rooms provide an intimate dining experience for residents. The communal lounge areas five in total afford residents the opportunity to participate in group activities or watch their favourite programmes on the large screen plasmaLCD TVs. Communal areas are fully carpeted ambient temperatures are maintained by centralised heating and cooling units lounge and dining room furniture designed for comfort and to assist residents maintain their independence and mobility.

Room Name

Standard Single Accommodation

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

17

Room size (sqm)

12m2 [min], plus ensuite

Room Description

Purpose built accommodation overlooking gardens andor park views. Residents private rooms are equipped with a wall-mounted flat screen TV Nurse call bell system Foxtel centralised music system ceiling fans reading lights hydronic heating and fully carpeted with walking in shower and aids to assist with personal hygiene needs. Casey provides a highlow electric bed bedside drawers high wing back lounge chair and built-in wardrobe.

Common Areas Description

Individual sitting areas in each wing enable residents to spend time with family and friends. Five dining rooms provide an intimate dining experience for residents. The communal lounge areas five in total afford residents the opportunity to participate in group activities or watch their favourite programmes on the large screen plasmaLCD TVs. Communal areas are fully carpeted ambient temperatures are maintained by centralised heating and cooling units lounge and dining room furniture designed for comfort and to assist residents maintain their independence and mobility.

Room Name

Single room accommodation

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

48

Room size (sqm)

12.5 m2 [min], plus ensuite

Room Description

Purpose built accommodation overlooking gardens andor park views. Residents private rooms are equipped with a wall-mounted flat screen TV Foxtel centralised music system ceiling fans reading lights hydronic heating and fully carpeted with walking in shower and aids to assist with personal hygiene needs. Casey provides a highlow electric bed bedside drawers high wing back lounge chair and built-in wardrobe. Some upper floor rooms have balconies.

Air-conditioning is available in some rooms

Common Areas Description

Individual sitting areas in each wing enable residents to spend time with family and friends. Five dining rooms provide an intimate dining experience for residents. The communal lounge areas five in total afford residents the opportunity to participate in group activities or watch their favourite programmes on the large screen plasmaLCD TVs. Communal areas are fully carpeted ambient temperatures are maintained by centralised heating and cooling units lounge and dining room furniture designed for comfort and to assist residents maintain their independence and mobility.

Aged Care Directory
My Account