Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Operator

Operator Average Quality
(19 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Christies Beach Residential Care Services
Overview

Christies Beach Residential Care Services is a 98-bed high care facility located in the seaside suburb of Christies Beach. The facility offers breathtaking sunset and sea views, with fresh ocean breezes, making the backdrop for your new home the envy of many. The seaside environment offers a calming and peaceful enclave.

Common sitting rooms are bright, friendly and fitted with comfortable lounges and TV’s. The facility has a library and activities area where an extensive schedule of activities and trips are coordinated by the Lifestyle team including a full range of exercise classes, music, singing, concerts, cultural days and happy hour. If there is something that interests you that isn’t in the program we can create it for you!

Christies Beach have a dedicated housekeeping team that take care of all linen and clothing requirements on site. The kitchen freshly prepares all meals on site and work to ensure that specific dietary requirements are considered. The meals are crafted on good home style cooking to cater for your taste and needs.

The facility continues to evolve based on the needs of residents, and has in recent years been expanded to incorporate a specialised secure behavioural unit as well as a peaceful area for palliative care.

Christies Beach offer single and companion rooms, a range of care options (including respite) and are supported by a team of allied health professionals.
7 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Roselyn7232 May 05, 2019

The food is very poor standard. staff resident ratio appears inadequate. cleanliness is poor and below standard

Was this review helpful?  

Infinite Care

Hi Roselyn. Thank you for providing feedback. We are sorry that our services didn’t meet expectations and caused you concern. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your concerns so that we can ensure that the issues that you have experienced do not occur again. If you could please provide us with some additional contact details we can arrange for our Regional Manager to call you directly to discuss. Thank you.
May 07, 2019

Buster7799 Sep 26, 2018

Food could be better. More interesting dishes and some larger servings. More attention and activities for dementia sufferers. Fitness activities should be included. More attention to personal belongings ie spectacles, clothing and footwear are always going "missing". These items are expensive to replace.

Was this review helpful?  1

Infinite Care

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. As an organisation we are committed to continuous improvement across all of our facilities. We have recently employed an Executive Chef to bring an even higher level of service and dining experience to our residents. Our Lifestyle program is also constantly evolving. If you had any specific concerns or feedback we would encourage you to discuss these with us so that we can take action where appropriate to make any required improvements. We would encourage you to make contact with our National Office team on 07 5667 0800 and we can discuss any specific issues or concerns directly with you. We aim to be the choice provider of residential aged care.
Oct 17, 2018

Guy5771 Sep 25, 2018

Christies Beac Residential Care = Ok if you have no other options

Was this review helpful?  

Infinite Care

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. As an organisation we are committed to continuous improvement across all of our facilities. If you had any specific concerns or feedback we would encourage you to discuss these with us so that we can take action where appropriate to make any required improvements. We would encourage you to make contact with our National Office team on 07 5667 0800 and we can discuss any specific issues or concerns directly with you. We aim to be the choice provider of residential aged care.
Oct 17, 2018

Ruthe3769 Nov 10, 2016

my son is a tripple amputee.

Was this review helpful?  

Virgie787 Nov 05, 2015

my mother has spent nearly 12 months at this facility in the memory support unit. This unit has residents which are extremely high care. this unit appears understaffed with often no staff member on the floor to supervise. some residents are aggressive and often lash out at other residents. having spent many hours observing they may meet the legal requirements re staffing numbers but are often never there when issues occur. my mother experienced three unwitnessed falls in 2 and half weeks. no x-rays requested for four days. 3rd fall resulting in broken hip and diagnoses of broken knee (2 weeks old). will not be returning to this facility. would not recommend to any family considering putting their loved one into care.

Was this review helpful?  10

Sonya8341 Jul 23, 2015

Well organised and good quality care. The staff were professional but friendly. They showed an interest in the individuals in their care and always kept us informed of any issues. They looked after my mother in law with respect and kindness. They interacted with her regularly. The Nursing Home has been established for a number of years but everything is orderly, clean and comfortable. It is not super modern but does not need to be. The Food did not look inspiring for me but was well received by the residents and was definitely plentiful.

Was this review helpful?  1

Ernesto5142 Jun 28, 2015

I cannot find fault in any of the qualities listed. When you include the fact that ALL staff, in Perry Park SA, at any time of the day, have a warm, genuine smile at the ready. I'm so glad I was able to place my Mum with these lovely people.

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Christies Beach Residential Care Services

Christies Beach Residential Care Services is a 98-bed high care facility boasting breathtaking sea views and fresh ocean breezes and incorporates a specialised secured behavioural unit and a peaceful area for palliative care. Christies Beach offers a full linen service, freshly prepared meals, library and activities area and hair salon. Their dedicated Lifestyle team coordinate an extensive schedule of on and off site activities including exercise classes, music, singing, concerts, cultural days and happy hour.Christies Beach offer single and companion rooms, a range of care options (including respite) and are supported by a team of allied health professionals.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Single Room

Type

Single room + shared bathroom

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

18

Room size (sqm)

18m2

Room Description

Single rooms at Christies Beach Residential Care are spacious and include an adjustable bed generous built-in wardrobe with drawers heatingcooling and call-bells. Additional features also include TV Wi-Fi access telephone connection and comfortable visitors chair. The nearby shared bathroom is a generous space with shower ample room for supportive equipment exhaust fan heat lighting and vanity. Our single rooms offer sea or courtyard views.

Common Areas Description

There are lounge rooms dining areas sitting nooks and activities rooms. Entrance via a Porte cochere treatment room and nurses stations. Also have hairdressing salon multifunction room for private functions palliative care room coffee machines vending machine and lolly trolley. There is a spa room for residents usage. There are quality outdoor settings and attractive dining room settings. There is alfresco dining areas sunrooms a large balcony and verandah with sea views. There is a library with display cabinets and book cases. The armchairs and lounges are of high fabric quality. There is a beautifully built atrium structure which has automatic roof blinds there are centrally located lounge and dining rooms the theatrette has a sound system with a choice of DVD s with large screens .

Room Name

Companion Room

Type

Shared room + shared bathroom

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

18

Room size (sqm)

18m2

Room Description

Sharing with just one other our companion rooms at Klemzig Residential Care are spacious and offer your own personal space. They include adjustable beds generous built-in wardrobes with drawers chest of drawers heatingcooling call-bells smart TV Wi-Fi access and telephone connection. The nearby shared bathroom is a generous space with shower ample room for supportive equipment exhaust fan with heat lighting and vanity. Our companion rooms offer views of our gardens andor courtyard.

Common Areas Description

Spacious bright and friendly sitting rooms equipped with TV and comfortable lounges some with garden or courtyard views
Library
Activities area
External courtyard provides a tranquil area for residents family and friends to relax and spend quality time together
Spacious dining rooms
Meals prepared freshly onsite
Full laundry services performed onsite.

Room Name

Deluxe Single Room

Type

Single room + shared bathroom

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

19

Room size (sqm)

16m2

Room Description

Our newly refurbished single rooms at Christies Beach Residential Care are spacious with inclusions of an adjustable bed generous built-in wardrobe with drawers heatingcooling and accessible call-bells. Additional features also include smart TV wi-fi access telephone connection and comfortable visitors chair. The nearby fully refurbished shared bathroom is a generous space with shower ample room for supportive equipment exhaust fan heat lighting and vanity. Our deluxe single rooms offer views of our gardens andor courtyards and are available in our mainstream care areas as well as our memory support area.

Common Areas Description

Spacious bright and friendly sitting rooms equipped with TV and comfortable lounges some with garden or courtyard views.
Library
Activities Area
External courtyard provides a tranquil area for residents family and friends to relax and spend quality time together.
Spacious dining rooms
Meals prepared freshly onsite
Full laundry services performed onsite.

Room Name

Companion Room

Type

Shared room + shared bathroom

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

8

Room size (sqm)

18m2

Room Description

The room has painted walls in good condition and the windows are fitted with fly screens. In the room is an electronic highlow adjustable bed of a domestic appearance with a bedside table and built in wardrobe which is lockable and an occasional table. We have a visitors chair and commode if required . The bedding has colour co-ordinated linen with a pressure relieving mattress with a matching throw rug. In the room has a nurse call bell landline telephone connection capability colour coded bathroom tap ware there are fabric curtains with matching pelmet grab rails of contrasting colour for ease of sight. Have three in one bathroom ducted heatlightexhaust. Attractive door and draw handles chosen for ease of dexterity attractive overhead light fittings . Also have privacy curtains and co -axial cables for TV fittings. There is attractive cushion backed vinyl. The room has natural light and vistas to landscaped grounds gardens the ocean external courtyards. The rooms have large mid-floor to ceiling windows. Some rooms have access to a courtyard. There is underfloor heating and evaporative cooling in the rooms.

Common Areas Description

There are lounge rooms dining areas sitting nooks and activities rooms. Entrance via a Porte cochere treatment room and nurses stations. Also have hairdressing salon multifunction room for private functions palliative care room coffee machines vending machine and lolly trolley. There is a spa room for residents usage. There are quality outdoor settings and attractive dining room settings. There is alfresco dining areas sunrooms a large balcony and verandah with sea views. There is a library with display cabinets and book cases. The armchairs and lounges are of high fabric quality. There is a beautifully built atrium structure which has automatic roof blinds there are centrally located lounge and dining rooms the theatrette has a sound system with a choice of DVD s with large screens.

Aged Care Directory
My Account