Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Craigcare Plumpton Villa

2.91 11 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator

Operator Average Quality
(35 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Craigcare Plumpton Villa
11 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Concern for Aged Oct 03, 2018

Craigcare Plumpton Villa was a negative experience for our family. We experienced theft from our mother's room. The staff are quite undesirable. The food was nice. Overall would not recommend.

Was this review helpful?  

rusty8966 Sep 27, 2018

Craigcare Plumpton Villa nursing home, in Plumpton ave: Glenroy, was not as efficient as they made out, some staff were clearly not interested in the residents welfare. My mother, who has Dementia had a fall, and was interrogated by a senior staff member, in such a way, it intimidated and confused her even further. I reported to the manager on 2 occasions, one in writing, that my mothers belongings were being stolen, and nothing was ever done. I am extremely glad we were able to move my mother out of Craigcare Plumpton Villa, and feel very sorry for those residents who are stuck in this disgraceful nursing home.

Was this review helpful?  

Armand8469 Feb 05, 2018

I would like to thank all the staff at Plumpton Villa for the care and kindness they showed my aunt during her stay. The assistance Rhys provided during the transition made navigating the Aged Care system easier.

Was this review helpful?  

Melba9970 Mar 16, 2016

I am guardian and administrator for a friend, I looked at many facilities and found this one to be among the best, my friend is happy there, always clean and tidy, staff are co-operative and helpful with any requests I have.

Was this review helpful?  

Margaret3730 Mar 16, 2016

My mother is very much happy where she is and l too am happy with the staff and the way mum os getting looked after.

Was this review helpful?  

Roxane4778 Dec 29, 2015

A well organized care facility, with heart and vision.

Was this review helpful?  1

Ruby1372 Dec 09, 2015

Plumpton Villa is a fabulous aged care facility that offers great service to the elderly. My grandma has been there for two years now

Was this review helpful?  1

Josiah7094 May 17, 2015

The food was awful with little or no choice and no sign of fresh fruit. The staff were generally pleasant but had only a low level of training. I have no ideat the activities were as i was never to;d about them

Was this review helpful?  1

Jensen7196 Apr 07, 2015

Staff overworked. Spent 3 weeks there. Overall the food was disappointing and no menu was available for residents. The medical staff mucked up my medication which is unacceptable;. They are now having restorative beds which will mean younger patients and are very much not ready for it. Very sad really.

Was this review helpful?  

Lucinda9031 Aug 17, 2014

Under staffed, management not supportive and in denial of the situation. Staff do the best with what they have and could do with a little more training. Could benefit from learning from their sister facility in Pascoe Vale South. Facility is bright and airy , however little activities are available for the residence. It has so much more to offer and just needs management to treat it much more than a buisnes.

Was this review helpful?  

Wishnmee Jul 10, 2014

Seen many aged care facilities having worked in the industry ... Fair service but could be improved

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Craigcare Plumpton Villa

Craigcare Plumpton Villa is a purpose built 90 bed nursing home, providing 45 Low Care and 45 High Care rooms, which is conveniently located in the quiet and pleasant residential area of Glenroy in Melbourne. The home benefits from many local facilities including shopping and local transport.The building incorporates much of the original Heritage villa on the site and many of its architectural features and rooms have been restored and adapted for use in this modern facility.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Plumpton Type One

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

90

Room size (sqm)

18

Room Description

Craigcare Plumpton Villa is a tasteful combination of modern and traditional design incorporating the heritage listed building and the latest thinking in aged care. The facility solely consists of single rooms with private ensuite bathrooms. Each room has contemporary window furnishings and modern bed as well as ample storage. Phone internet and Foxtel services are all available to purchase in each room. The rooms allow plenty of natural light with views over Craigcare Plumpton Villas thoughtfully landscaped gardens.

Common Areas Description

Craigcare Plumpton Villa has a large dining room for all residents which fosters a sense of community within the home at meal time the dining room is filled with laughter and conversation. Residents are also able to make use of numerous outdoor dining areas such as courtyards and a BBQ area. The facility has a number of lounges throughout which residents can use both independently or as part of the lifestyle programme for any number of activities. The facility has a games room and library as well as tea and coffee facilities on site hairdresser and regular exercise classes

Aged Care Directory
My Account