Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Eldercare Trowbridge House

3.55 11 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator

Operator Average Quality
(111 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Eldercare Trowbridge House
10 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Arch1234 Apr 11, 2019

During the 4 years my mother was here there were 4 changes of Director. The second Lifestyle Co ordinator was absolutely useless. We had a lot of food issues with Mum, Eye check ups were mixed up, Mum ‘went missing’ and staff on duty really had no idea what to do and were unable to contact Director after hours. Little was done when Mum was in obvious pain and the only really time that there was caring and compassion was in her final days. Her stay here was not a pleasant experience at all.

Was this review helpful?  

Jonathon8201 Sep 25, 2018

There were lots of care issues that needed following up continually. The biggest concern was the 'fabrication' of Mum's care plan for funding reasons. There was also a huge lack of carers on duty during afternoons in the lounge area where at times there were 20 residents and no carer in sight.

Was this review helpful?  

Chaya4163 Jul 31, 2017

I am sure the Care is good , but communication between the facility and family has been poor. There has been 4 changes of site manager since mum has been there..... nearly 3 years. Definitely a lack of funding for staff as sometimes a Carer can not be found. Relies heavily on family members and volunteers to help at meal times and with activities. Had a Care plan meeting and found it to be very generic and mainly funding related. Many issues were incorrect for mum. They really don't know the residents very well.

Was this review helpful?  

Eldercare Inc

Dear Celine, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about Trowbridge House and we’re sorry to read that communication and the level of staffing have not met your expectations. As one of South Australia’s largest and most experienced not-for-profit aged care providers, we take all feedback seriously as part of our commitment to continuous improvement and delivering peace of mind with our care. Your comments will be sent to our Operational Services Executive Anne-Marie Gillard. If you are interested in talking with us further so we can help address your concerns, please email Anne-Marie directly at [email protected] Chloe Pickering Eldercare Online Marketing Coordinator
Aug 01, 2017

bbenci Nov 10, 2016

Mum has been at Trowbridge since May 2016 and she has settled in very well, due in the main to the wonderful care provided by all who work at this facility. There is always a warm caring atmosphere created by staffs helpfulness and friendly interaction with all who are in their care as well as visitors. I am also very impressed with Trowbridge's culture of ensuring that family members feel and are actively included in the centres operation through regular consultation, formal and informal meetings. Given that there has been some changes to management since May the centre has maintained the continuity efficiently a job well done by all staff. Thank you for the opportunity to respond.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jodie5 Nov 09, 2016

Very nice spacious dinning room. Bathroom - toilet could be cleaner. Husband not shaved often enough. Ground floor always very clean and tidy. Lovely front garden.

Was this review helpful?  

Eldercare Inc

Dear Jodie, thank you for taking the time to provide both positive and constructive feedback about Trowbridge House and we’re sorry to read that you’ve had disappointing experiences with bathroom cleanliness and your husband’s personal care. As one of South Australia’s largest and most experienced not-for-profit aged care providers, we take all feedback seriously as part of our commitment to continuous improvement and delivering peace of mind with our care. We would like to address your concerns and talk with you further if you are interested. Please contact me at [email protected] Chloe Pickering, Eldercare Online Marketing Coordinator
Nov 28, 2016

Estel994 Nov 09, 2016

The management of Towbridge House has changed numerous times in recent years (4). Therefore I consider there has been lack of continuity in terms of overall planning and lack of familiarity and connection.

Was this review helpful?  

Eldercare Inc

Dear Estel, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about Trowbridge House. As one of South Australia’s largest and most experienced not-for-profit aged care providers, we take all feedback seriously as part of our commitment to continuous improvement and delivering peace of mind with our care. We would like to address your concerns and talk with you further if you are interested. Please contact me at [email protected] Chloe Pickering, Eldercare Online Marketing Coordinator
Nov 28, 2016

Holden6688 Nov 09, 2016

More staff is needed. Staff is being hurt more staff needed. Staff will not share their injuries with head staff as afraid of their jobs going. More staff is needed to support each other in order to be able to do a good job as a carer. More staff happy aged care workers and cleaner rooms. The staff is doing its very best they can. More staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Eldercare Inc

Dear Holden, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about Trowbridge House and we’re sorry to read of your staffing concerns . As one of South Australia’s largest and most experienced not-for-profit aged care providers, we take all feedback seriously as part of our commitment to continuous improvement and delivering peace of mind with our care. We would like to address your concerns and talk with you further if you are interested. Please contact me at [email protected] Chloe Pickering, Eldercare Online Marketing Coordinator
Nov 28, 2016

Charles7676 Nov 03, 2016

Rather older building - 60's style in dire need of a major renovation. Food cooked on premises, however continuously served of poor quality. Very Short on activities, especially on weekends. Very friendly and helpful staff, except when agencies are used especially on weekends.

Was this review helpful?  

Eldercare Inc

Dear Charles, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about Trowbridge House and for sharing your concerns. As one of South Australia’s largest and most experienced not-for-profit aged care providers, we take all feedback seriously as part of our commitment to continuous improvement and delivering peace of mind with our care. We would like to address your concerns and talk with you further if you are interested. Please contact me at [email protected] Chloe Pickering, Eldercare Online Marketing Coordinator
Nov 28, 2016

Carole Hill Oct 21, 2016

as a family we are very happy with the care our Mother is receiving

Was this review helpful?  

Sue Kakoschke Feb 01, 2016

From my very first contact with Trowbridge House I have been impressed by the dedication and attention to detail by the staff and leadership. My mother who was extremely reluctant to go into a facility is now safe and well cared for and enjoying it. In particular the atmosphere of residents being At Home makes such a difference. I initially contacted several homes and this was the ONLY one willing to assist me to understand the process and guide me through a very traumatic time. I thank God I came across this facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Eldercare Trowbridge House

Trowbridge House is a two-storey facility comprising three units upstairs and one unit downstairs. There are single rooms across the facility with the majority having private ensuites. The site underwent a significant upgrade in 2005.Trowbridge House has extensive garden areas with sheltered areas and BBQ facilities providing opportunities for outside activities.There are also regular visits by doctors, allied health professionals, beauty therapists and several local businesses.Meals are cooked on-site daily by a chef.Residents come from a diverse range of cultural backgrounds and our lifestyle programs aims to ensure their specific needs and preferences are well catered for.We have strong relationships with local GPs and pharmacy services. In collaboration with Norwood Council, we maintain links with social services including a community bus and elderly citizens clubs.Trowbridge House is located near several shopping precincts including The Parade at Norwood.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Single room with ensuite

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

34

Room size (sqm)

16

Room Description

The rooms were built in 1977 and underwent some refurbishment in 2004. The rooms have views of landscaped gardens or internal courtyards and some have vistas of the Adelaide foothills.

Common Areas Description

The facility has two dining areas which are of varying sizes. Each dining room consists of good quality dining furniture and artwork as well as a pantry and serving area.

There are a total of three common lounge areas as well as three rest spaces. Each lounge area has an entertainment unit sound system and modern furniture designed to accommodate people with some mobility difficulties.

The facility has two common areas that can be booked for private use such as birthday parties or family meetings. These spaces are also used for group activities and functions. Trowbridge House also has lovely garden areas providing opportunity for BBQs and outside activities for residents their families and friends.

Room Name

Single room - shared bathroom

Type

Single room + shared bathroom

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

30

Room size (sqm)

16

Room Description

The rooms include their own vanity basin and vanity cabinet. The rooms were built in 1977 and underwent part refurbishment in 2004. The rooms have views of landscaped gardens or internal courtyards and some have vistas of the Adelaide foothills.

Common Areas Description

The facility has two dining areas which are of varying sizes. Each dining room consists of good quality dining room furniture and artwork as well as a pantry and serving area.

There are a total of three common lounge areas as well as three rest spaces. Each lounge area has an entertainment unit sound system and modern furniture designed to accommodate people with some mobility difficulties.

The facility has two common areas that can be booked for private use such as birthday parties or family meetings. These spaces are also used for group activities and functions.

Trowbridge House also has lovely garden areas providing opportunity for BBQs and outside activities for residents their families and friends.

Aged Care Directory
My Account