Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Estia Health Golden Grove

4.12 17 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator Average Quality
(155 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Estia Health Golden Grove
17 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Yadira7536 Aug 28, 2019

Recently had experience for respite care. Very impressed with staff and environment. They are very friendly and caring. Good place to stay.

Was this review helpful?  

Ursula6018 Oct 01, 2018

The staff at Golden Grove is very supportive and the management team is very approachable. The quality of care and food is up to high standards.

Was this review helpful?  1

Deon4274 Oct 01, 2018

Having a mother in the facility for almost three years. Staff have always been found supportive and management team is approachable. The quality of food and care is always up to high standards.

Was this review helpful?  

Zelda2062 Sep 25, 2018

I would recommend Estia health Goldengrove to any one that is needing to place someone into age care , their level of care is excellent couldn’t ask for more.

Was this review helpful?  

Marge1815 May 30, 2018

Terrible facility, rude staff, badly managed, no sense of community, poor service provided

Was this review helpful?  

mariajoseph Feb 15, 2018

Staff are very friendly and approachable, high quality of care and service. Environment was clean and inviting. Concerns and issues were managed promptly and diligently. Thankyou for the care given to my mother.

Was this review helpful?  

Ellsworth4380 Jan 12, 2018

You need to keep on top of what happens with your loved one EVERY DAY because staff change-over is extremely high and there is a lack of consistency around communication. In fact, communication is a huge issue. Their processes are ineffective and mistakes are common. If you don't ask questions or check up on the well-being of your loved one, they let things go and don't seem to care. I would not recommend this facility even though it looks very nice and modern. After all, it's the care that counts.

Was this review helpful?  

Lura9403 Jul 31, 2017

This centre always looks clean, warm and inviting. There are lots of activities for the residents. The meals always look inviting. I have always found staff to be helpful and friendly. My mother is in the memory support unit and I think the staff are very good considering how difficult it must be sometimes

Was this review helpful?  2

Darrel766 Jan 06, 2017

My Dad has lived at Estia Golden Grove SA for two years. The home is exemplary - beautiful environment like a luxury hotel, all large private rooms with ensuite, gardens, excellent meals, friendly staff, quality of care couldn't be better and the very friendly lifestyle program is just great, filled with events and activities which residents can choose from. Anyone in SA looking for quality care can consider this home with complete confidence.

Was this review helpful?  5

Cecelia2083 Nov 10, 2016

My mother was a resident for 3 years. Lovely environment but not enough staff to care for residents. The staff there are hardworking and pleasant to deal with. Very expensive as is an extra service facility.

Was this review helpful?  4

Everardo8915 Nov 10, 2016

Great environment but was better as Viceroy. Since Estia took over it went down hill a little.

Was this review helpful?  2

Anonymous2048 Sep 28, 2016

My mother was in care for nearly two years and was looked after beautifully I nursing home. Unfortunately she passed away at 101 years old on 6/9/16

Was this review helpful?  

Lonzo6956 Apr 20, 2016

My 100 year old mother has been in care for 18 months and we are very happy with her care. She went there from the family home that they built so it was a huge decision

Was this review helpful?  1

Gerardo5605 Mar 10, 2016

All staff, except Administration, were lovely. The facility has changed hands recently and there is now a $20 extra per day charge on top of funding.

Was this review helpful?  1

Micaela7091 Dec 09, 2015

My brother has been in a care facility at Golden Grove in S.A for the past three months. The staff are so caring and extremely hardworking, very friendly and it gives our family comfort to know he is getter 24 hour care.

Was this review helpful?  

Paige6525 Oct 23, 2015

I have both my parents in the same facility, my mother is physically disabled and on oxygen, my father has Alzheimer's. Prior to going into care they each had home care packages giving them a carer visiting to help as needed 2-3 times a day. My parents were reluctant to consider themselves disabled and treated the carers (who were fantastic) as visitors and still asking a lot of help from me. I lived an hour away and worked full time. When I said I could no longer provide my assistance, often 2-3 times a week, they gradually admitted they needed full time care. Finding a good quality facility, with 2 vacancies, a secure dementia ward for later down the track and also with the condition my parents wished to sleep in the same room was hard! But I did find one. They bent over backwards to accomodate my parents, even pushing their beds together to look like a double bed! 2 years later they are very settled, mum plays games all day with her friends and on her iPad, dad has been given his own veggie/garden patch and "advises and helps" the gardener when he visits. The go on outings and dad goes to the gym. It was a struggle for them at first and a great emotional struggle on me, but the excellent staff have helped a lot along the way.

Was this review helpful?  4

daughter1 Jul 07, 2015

While it is a beautiful, clean home where the staff are friendly and helpful, there is just not enough staff for the number of clients. Communication seems to be another area lacking, eg messages not passed on, family not informed of falls. Poor quality food seems to be the biggest issue for clients. Meals are tastless, rubbery etc (according to clients) To a generation of people who have little else to look forward to in life a meal better suited to their tastes is not too much to ask. This is one of the more expensive homes that has the feel and look of a four star hotel and while it does tick all the boxes and its a lot better than some of the others I have seen, there is also alot of room for improvement considering the cost per day.

Was this review helpful?  2

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Estia Health Golden Grove

Estia Health Golden Grove is a welcoming resort-style residence located in a quiet residential street, close to public transport and The Stables Shopping Centre.Professionally decorated and furnished to create a light, bright and relaxing environment, the setting incorporates a series of landscaped courtyards and gardens, inviting residents to enjoy the fresh air of the foothills. All rooms overlook beautifully designed yards or gardens, while panorama windows fill common areas with natural sunlight and a sense of spaciousness.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Single Room + single ensuite

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

100

Room size (sqm)

approximately 21 sqm

Room Description

Private rooms at Estia Health Golden Grove are light-filled and spacious with adjustable bed generous built-in wardrobe with lockable drawers additional wardrobe for storage chest of drawers lounge chair individually controlled reverse cycle heating and cooling call-bell and telephone and television connections. Some rooms open towards the garden while others face onto courtyards. Ensuites include open shower with ample space for supportive equipment exhaust fan and vanity.

Common Areas Description

Fifteen different light-filled living areas offer our residents a choice of spaces to relax watch television or movies chat with friends entertain family or sit quietly with a book. Stylish modern furnishings with comfortable seating look out onto manicured gardens providing natural ambience and restful views.
Spacious communal dining areas and complimentary tea and coffee stations throughout the home combine to provide venues for meals and beverages. Private function rooms offer a more intimate atmosphere to enjoy with visiting family and friends.
Five landscaped courtyards featuring barbecues shaded seating an aviary fruit trees and three pergolas provide spaces for gentle exercise entertaining and quiet contemplation.

Aged Care Directory
My Account