Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Estia Health South Morang - Heritage Lakes

4.17 6 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator Average Quality
(158 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Estia Health South Morang - Heritage Lakes
6 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Libbie2791 Sep 26, 2018

The staff have been excellent in their caring and understanding. The whole intake process was extremely daunting for the family and there was a constant change of staff and lack of communication which made everything more complicated than it needed to be. The actual care staff have been excellent so far.

Was this review helpful?  

Fern1072 Sep 25, 2018

Thw building is new and clean. Open light lovely. Good variety in resident entertainment. The staff were very very lovely. And we were generally happy with the stay. However was never enough staff around. That’s not good enough for residents that are helpless and in need. Also, I must say, the food is terrible. Only very few dishes were edible. The kitchen really needs to improve on the quality and variety of food. Generally a good facility. I would recommend this place however you need to keep an eye on the above mentioned if those things bother you as much as they did me.

Was this review helpful?  1

Felton1841 Apr 19, 2016

My husband was diagnosed with PSP 2 years ago . I kept him home for as long as I could but had to find care 1 year ago . The first care facility was a nightmare but moved him onto another which turned out to be the best one I could have asked for. My experiences were bad and good so got to see both sides . But after the second one I could not recommend it highly enough . They took great care of him and treated him with care and dignity . Unfortunately I lost him to the disease 3 months ago. The only thing I can complain about was that he wasn't aged ( 62 years old ) but there is nowhere to send younger onset disease sufferers other than aged care.

Was this review helpful?  3

Marlene Dec 18, 2015

mum was very upset when at the age of 93 after living alone up until then had to go into aged care It was a very stressful time for her and also for us but now mum is settled in and said to me yesterday I'm not lonely anymore because here there is always something to see and do .Also the nursing staff are all very kind and loving She has a lovely room with ensuite which she calls her little flat with all the things she loves in there She has been there three months

Was this review helpful?  1

pauliner55 Sep 26, 2015

my mum is in respite for 4 weeks she is constantly complaining about the food that it never comes hot sometimes its barely warm and I have notice that there is not a lot of staff on and I have to go looking for staff often and also they should have more activities and outings for those residents that can attend

Was this review helpful?  

katys54 Sep 24, 2015

this facility cared for my mother for five years and her care was excellent and it has to be admitted that she was not easy to care for having Parkinsons and Lew bodies dementia,but the staff did an excellent job,and always kept us informed of her condition.

Was this review helpful?  1

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Estia Health South Morang - Heritage Lakes

Estia Health South Morang is a genuinely charming home with a big heart and strong links to the local community.Just moments from Westfield Plenty Valley, and situated on a quiet road, our two-level residence is also close to public transport. Attentive and friendly staff, along with an emphasis on quality care, is what makes this a warm and welcoming place to be.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Single room + ensuite

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

119

Room size (sqm)

14 m2

Room Description

Private rooms at Estia Health South Morang are light-filled with adjustable bed generous built-in wardrobe with drawers chest of drawers ceiling fan individual heating call-bell and telephone and television connections. Some offer views of the garden and courtyards. Ensuites include open shower with ample space for supportive equipment exhaust fan with heat lighting and vanity.

Common Areas Description

Light-filled communal rooms at Estia Health South Morang which are the focus for daily activities and relaxation feature televisions Foxtel and tranquil garden views. Upstairs two large glassed balcony areas also provide views of the beautiful garden surrounds.
Our separate library is home to a broad collection of books videos games and crafts while tea and coffee facilities are available for guests throughout the residence. Spacious bright dining rooms provide venues for companionship over meals and our traditional School House can also be booked for private gatherings.
A manicured courtyard and shaded secure wellness garden feature colourful planter boxes and raised garden beds often tended by our resident gardeners. Shaded sails and outdoor seating allow residents and visitors to enjoy the alfresco area alongside a beautiful array of flowerbeds and greenery.

Aged Care Directory
My Account