Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Gloucester Residential Care

4 10 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator Average Quality
(12 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Gloucester Residential Care
10 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Angelan01 Sep 25, 2018

Building is very standard and needs more for residents to do i.e gym, entertainment area etc. They also need more single rooms. Quality of nursing is very good, administration/front desk Tony is excellent. They are sometimes a little unresponsive to emails and questions. My father seems to like the food, and its great that they have lots of little meals during the day and tea and coffee. Lifestyle and well-being needs to be improved for those in the dementia unit. They may have dementia but they are still people and can still participate in activities. They are often excluded from outings and group activities. Overall my fathers health has improved in the facility but there is still lots that can be improved on. I think updates on your loved one would be very beneficial - not because something negative has occurred but because they genuinely care about your loved one and keeping you updated. Maybe something like the child care centers have.

Was this review helpful?  1

Sibyl6805 Jul 31, 2017

Care was wonderful and any problems, the Director of Care was onto it straight away. Thank you Gloucester!

Was this review helpful?  

Kellen461 Apr 20, 2016

Very impressed with the care of my father.

Was this review helpful?  2

Lurline5976 Apr 15, 2016

It took a while before my mother gets to adjust with the new environment, and now she is happy that she made the right decision to stay .

Was this review helpful?  

Guy6142 Mar 16, 2016

I found the DOC, the CN and EN very caring and wanting to help with issues that cropped up with Mum, but some of the carers were lacking basic aged care training and skills, not dealing with issues or serious concerns I had, and not knowing how to deal with simple questions or situations. Numerous times I was 'fobbed off', and was forced to speak to the receptionist for assistance.

Was this review helpful?  1

bbhock Feb 24, 2016

2 Directors of Care, great idea, always access to management. Care was good, facility lovely and clean

Was this review helpful?  

Jeanette2828 Feb 23, 2016

My father is generally well cared for his wants and needs as well as his wishes are always considered. The staff are efficient overall and we like it there.

Was this review helpful?  

Reggie3036 Feb 06, 2016

There is a shortage of staff seen over time. Especially weekends. My father has dementia but still is aware enough of staff shortage to misbehave. Staff dont have time to monitor if he has a shower.. he has been known not to shower for days or change underwear. As mentioned he has dementia and doesnt remember if he did or didnt surely this is when staff need to step in? I have bought this up with staff only be told he has rights.. but cant remember them. Sad days 😢

Was this review helpful?  

Curtis9632 Feb 01, 2016

Our father had to go into an aged care facility due to having advanced alzheimers. Nothing was too much trouble for the wonderful staff in the Warratah Ward. They cared for Dad with love and compassion and when his time came to leave us, they still treated him with respect and love.

Was this review helpful?  

Marjorie2587 Nov 10, 2015

Having to put a parent in a nursing home with alzheimer's is one of the most distressing times for a family member to go through. You have to totally trust the carers and nurses to provide the quality of care that your parent deserves at the end of their life. The staff become family to the residents when you cannot be there for them. Knowing this can help to put your mind at rest.

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Gloucester Residential Care

Gloucester Residential Care is a beautifully appointed, open plan aged care residence located in Adelaide’s North Eastern suburbs adjacent to Ingle Farm Shopping centre and in close proximity to a public library, community centre and hotel.Our 134 bed home provides single and twin share accommodation, each with a spacious ensuite bathroom. Our 27 bed Memory Support Unit offers a secure and stimulating environment with ensuite single and twin share accommodation options. In 2016 a sensory room is to be added to the Memory Support Unit providing further support to residents with dementia specific care requirements.Our extensive gardens, courtyards and atriums provide our clients the opportunity to venture outside in a secure environment.Gloucester strives to meet the individual, Intellectual and emotional needs of all our residents' by focusing on the provision of support of personal choice and enhance their quality of life.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Single Room

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

58

Room size (sqm)

averaging 27m2 excluduing ensuites

Room Description

Our Single Room option offers residents individual living comfort with private ensuite facilities. The light filled rooms are furnished in muted neutral tones with timber-look flooring and come complete with electric bed built-in robe lockable bedside drawers comfortable reading chair overhead bed lights and provision for telephone and television. Large scale opening windows adorned with deluxe sheer and fabric curtains offer views of serene landscaped gardens or views above the tree tops. Modern tones furnish the spacious private ensuite with walk-in shower vanity under bench storage and user-friendly fixtures and fittings. All rooms are equipped with nurse call pints and climate controlled heating and cooling.

Common Areas Description

On arrival impressive soaring ceilings greet you in the light spacious and elegantly decorated reception area. This abundance of light carries through the remainder of the building and into the expansive main communal area a popular activities hub for residents to participate in any number of social gatherings. Featuring four generous communal areas numerous lounge rooms covered and uncovered courtyards several sitting rooms and an abundance of garden there is plenty of space for residents to enjoy social gatherings and events or pursue individual activities.With full height double doors overlooking a sun drenched private courtyard Olivers caf is a wonderful place to enjoy a cup of coffee and entertain visitors congregate with friends or complete a jigsaw or crossword puzzle. The covered light saturated plant filled central courtyard promises residents a tranquil spot to retreat and enjoy the fresh air all year round.With six dining areas and a room available for private functions residents can choose to dine with friends enjoy a relaxed meal in a more secluded corner or celebrate special occasions.

Room Name

Double Room

Type

Shared room + ensuite

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

38

Room size (sqm)

average 40m2 excluding ensuite

Room Description

Designed to maximise personal space each of our double rooms reflect a relaxed ambience and feature built in robes flat screen televisions visitors chairs overhead bed lights lockable bedside drawers privacy curtains comfortable reading chair and provision for telephone and television. Large windows framed with softly toned elegant fabric and sheer curtains filter natural light into each room. The generously appointed ensuite features a large walk-in shower vanity with under bench storage and modern fixtures and fittings. All rooms are equipped with nurse call pints and climate controlled heating and cooling.

Common Areas Description

On arrival impressive soaring ceilings greet you in the light spacious and elegantly decorated reception area. This abundance of light carries through the remainder of the building and into the expansive main communal area a popular activities hub for residents to participate in any number of social gatherings. Featuring four generous communal areas numerous lounge rooms covered and uncovered courtyards several sitting rooms and an abundance of garden there is plenty of space for residents to enjoy social gatherings and events or pursue individual activities.
With full height double doors overlooking a sun drenched private courtyard Olivers caf is a wonderful place to enjoy a cup of coffee and entertain visitors congregate with friends or complete a jigsaw or crossword puzzle. The covered light saturated plant filled central courtyard promises residents a tranquil spot to retreat and enjoy the fresh air all year round.
With six dining areas and a room available for private functions residents can choose to dine with friends enjoy a relaxed meal in a more secluded corner or celebrate special occasions.

Aged Care Directory
My Account