Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Operator

Operator Average Quality
(32 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Heritage Gardens
12 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Brionna4296 Oct 23, 2019

This aged care was wonderful three years ago when my mother first went their , sadly the last three months the care has gone downhill

Was this review helpful?  

Alberta5475 Oct 10, 2018

The television is a little outdated and the activities organised need to have more variety and a interest level more appropriate for male residents as well as female. The staff are very caring and skilled. The food is very good and they offer seasonal variety.

Was this review helpful?  

Cale1124 Oct 02, 2018

I found the staff very caring but they seem to be short staffed.

Was this review helpful?  

Brook5743 Sep 27, 2018

very poorly managed, no follow up, complaint form is a continuous form, the word complaint isn't even on it

Was this review helpful?  1

Destiney7328 Sep 26, 2018

Management are the issue. Dishonest in that they organise assessments to portray a higher level of care that is needed to get more funding

Was this review helpful?  1

Grayson7477 Sep 25, 2018

Very good services, very clean and caring.

Was this review helpful?  

Leone8412 Apr 25, 2018

Very happy with the way The Heritage Gardens is able to look after my mother.

Was this review helpful?  

Rosendo8041 Mar 27, 2018

Care decisions have helped me find an Aged Care for my mother. The Heritage garden admission was fast and hassle free. They even provided some flowers on my Mum's arrival. She's been there for 4 weeks now and is very happy.

Was this review helpful?  

Marvelcon Nov 18, 2017

It would be good to have a rating for management rather than all staff because the support staff are very good mostly. I found management to be weak, dishonest and completely lacking in integrity. I contacted the Aged Care Quality Agency and after their recent surprise visit the manager left. I then had to deal with the 'Clinical Services Manager' who has turned out to be even more dishonest and lacking in integrity than the recent manager. I am taking that further too.

Was this review helpful?  3

Marina9834 Oct 07, 2017

I would like to thank all the staff and Menza for all their help with my mother ,l was so happy to be able to get her into your beautiful nursing home it looks more like a holiday resort .l looked after my mother at home for 2 years until l could not manage any more with safety .We did not think being government funded she would be able to get into lovely nursing home.We were so pleased to be able to decorate her room with all of her.favourite things .Mum and I loved the flowers and card you gave her as a welcome and also to me when she passed away it was a lovely thought from you, it was greatly appreciated.Thank you for all you did for my mother.Sincerely.Barbara Pike.

Was this review helpful?  

Olaf4108 Mar 10, 2017

My mum started in low care respite and agreed to stay on as she could move to a new room in a newly built wing. Wasn't long after that she underwent major cancer surgery and needed to move t high care. Sadly high care is anything but. We found low staff numbers meant they were always rushed in showering etc and would often dress her while she was still wet. Rarely did they have to time to apply moisturiser. Often her laundry wasn't collected. She would wait over half hour for someone to answer her buzzer and then they would turn it off and come back 20 minutes later! Meds were often found left on her table or on the floor. Physio was a 5-10 min visit. One nurse to a whole wing. Often communication and language difficulties with staff. And be very careful if you try to discharge.

Was this review helpful?  1

Ashton5754 Dec 16, 2015

From the moment I visited this facility I knew my mother would feel at home. Since her move in April we have been more than satisfied with the care and attention she has received.

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Heritage Gardens

At Heritage Gardens, our residents’ wellbeing is paramount and we’re focused on high quality service delivery in permanent care, dementia specific care and respite care.We offer a range of services and facilities for our residents including the theatre, café, library, courtyards, hairdressing salon, lounges and private function room.Nestled near the Heathmont Golf Course in Bayswater North, Heritage Gardens offers a luxurious aged care experience that delivers a safe and homely environment for our residents. With close proximity to Bayswater, Wantirna, Boronia, Ringwood and Croydon, Heritage Gardens is easily accessible for families in this region. Heritage Gardens offers three room types, including the Standard, Deluxe and Premium rooms. Each room has a modern, spacious design and the scenic ambience of Heritage Gardens promises to deliver an indulgent and leisurely experience.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Premier

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

25 Square meters

Room Description

The significance of these rooms is the size and scope supported by all the features expected at Heritage Gardens including Luxurious fittings individually controlled heaters built in robe private ensuites telephone emergency call bells fire protection system flat screen televisions and ceiling fans.

Flooring is either carpet of wood grain panelling supported by contemporary drapes allowing complete privacy

Common Areas Description

A number of spacious light filled lounges are available to all residents including comfortable furniture heating cooling fire places large screen televisions music an aquarium. All of this is intended to provide an ambient homely environment. Additionally the home has its own library containing hundreds of books with a separate area for reading quiet time. A fully equipped picture theatre is complemented with contemporary seating a surround sound system. The home also provides a caf hairdressing salon available for beautician treatments masseuse when sought.

External barbecues areas living and areas designated for safety form part of the overall building supported by beautiful garden areas

Room Name

Deluxe

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

19 - 20 Square Metres

Room Description

Spacious luxurious rooms featuring individually controlled heaters built in robe private ensuites telephone emergency call bells fire protection system flat screen televisions and ceiling fans.

First class carpets panel flooring and drapes are standard features

Common Areas Description

A number of spacious light filled lounges are available to all residents including comfortable furniture heating cooling fire places large screen televisions music an aquarium. All of this is intended to provide an ambient homely environment. Additionally the home has its own library containing hundreds of books with a separate area for reading quiet time. A fully equipped picture theatre is complemented with contemporary seating a surround sound system. The home also provides a caf hairdressing salon available for beautician treatments masseuse when sought.

External barbecues areas living and areas designated for safety form part of the overall building supported by beautiful garden areas

Aged Care Directory
My Account