Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Homewood

3.86 7 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator Average Quality
(52 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Homewood
7 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Elyssa7794 Sep 27, 2018

We were recommended to this afed care by a social worker who had heard excellent reviews. My brother lived here for a few months and i can honestly say that the staff working there were wonderful towards both him and my family. From the minute we first visited they were so helpful. They were so welcoming to my brother when he arrived He was like royalty. He had complex needs but it was never too much trouble for them They were so accommodating and worked with other agencies as required. The staff are friendly and really seem to care about the residents.

Was this review helpful?  2

Bobbie3297 Sep 26, 2018

The staff are amazing. They really care about their residents and the food is good. The place is spotless.

Was this review helpful?  

Alysson2091 Jul 31, 2017

In terms of accommodation and care for my parents who we placed into care at Homewood we are more than happy with the home facilities, and the care is quite satisfactory. I would suggest as you are reviewing care options for your loved ones, be very aware of how finances work in placing them into care, or you could easily be led astray, perhaps costing you more. which was my experience. Good place, friendly care staff.

Was this review helpful?  5

debbiefae Mar 16, 2016

My mother was admitted to Homewood under relief care due to a fall i had nearly five years ago. I was very happy with the support and the conditions whilst my mum was under their care until her death 3 years ago. If I ever or get a chance I certainly would suggest anyone to be admitted under the care and loving support that we experienced

Was this review helpful?  3

Breanna4226 Mar 09, 2016

Was short term until a permanent spot was found! Maybe would have been better if she was staying!!

Was this review helpful?  

Chelsea9724 Oct 02, 2015

I felt like it was a prison would hate to be in a place like this needs to be more bright and staff need to look after elderly more respectfully

Was this review helpful?  1

Mia2947 Jul 18, 2015

When i had to put my mum in an Aged care I could remember that many years before that she told me too never put her in one of those places, due to the smells of urine, no one was happy there or no one ever spoke to any of the other residents no one chatted. So when i had too put mum in one due to dementure I remember going around approx 10 different homes smelling talking with staff and other residents watching to see if they were left in rooms or intermingalled with other residents and eventually I made my choice I was so happy with my choice until mum passed away nearly 2 years ago. I know that my mums last 2 yrs of her life were well respected. RIP mum

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Homewood

Homewood has been providing quality residential aged care to the Hallam community for over 12 years and has recently undergone a major redevelopment. Our 60-bed extension is complete and we are now accepting admissions. Once the redevelopment project at Homewood is fully completed we will offer:- Permanent and respite care in private rooms with ensuites- A range of indoor and outdoor areas where our residents can relax and enjoy the surroundings- An on-site bulk billing medical centre open from 9:00am to 5:00pm Monday to Friday to treat both our residents and the wider community- A gymnasium and hydrotherapy pool offering tailored programs under the supervision of our in-house physiotherapy team- A fully-equipped cafe where residents can relax and entertain their guests at no additional cost- Nutritionally balanced meals cooked on-site- The opportunity to experience virtual reality in our state-of-the-art cinema- An exciting series of social activities

Available Rooms

Room Name

Standard room

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

10.2

Room Description

Located in the Melbourne suburb of Hallam Homewood has providing aged care to our residents since 2002. Homewood offers luxury accommodation dining relaxation and healthcare to our residents and peace of mind for their families. Our standard rooms offer accommodation on a single bed basis. All rooms include interior designed furnishings and window dressings plus the option for residents to incorporate their own furniture into the decor. Each room boasts a heated combined livingbedroom area flooded by natural light and modern lighting. Residents of our standard rooms enjoy a built-in wardrobe spacious modern bathrooms including a built-in vanity unit easy access shower and toilet plus access to a choice of shared outdoor living areas.

Common Areas Description

Residents of Homewood have access to a choice of lounge areas equipped with the latest in audio-visual equipment large flat-screen televisions and luxury interior designed furnishings. Residents can also relax in a choice of sunny outdoor areas featuring modern outdoor furniture and landscaped gardens. Our dining areas are decorated to the highest standards and use quality china glassware linen and cutlery. Residents preferences for meals are sought and options are available for residents on restricted diets.

Aged Care Directory
My Account