Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Hope Aged Care Brunswick

4.2 15 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator

Operator Average Quality
(18 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Hope Aged Care Brunswick
15 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Edward4936 Feb 17, 2020

Not enough staff. My parent passed away and we have yet to receive any follow up phone call from management to express condolences. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful?  

Reba9956 Dec 08, 2019

If you have a family member with high care needs, turn around and walk away. They have had 3 managers in 9 months, are not interested in family’s concerns until you threaten to dob them into the aged care commissioner and the food is disgusting. New food services company is not great. Most carers are from India and don’t give a damn about residents. Inadequate staffing, untrained carers. No wonder there is an aged Care Royal commission happening. Owners of nursing homes are raking in the $ and not putting it back into resident’s care.

Was this review helpful?  

Yvonne8239 Dec 01, 2019

My mother has been in an Aged Care Nursing Hope for ten years and she feels very comfortable well cared for by the staff and is treated like their family. We feel blessed that she is among the staff and people who make her feel loved and happy..

Was this review helpful?  

Harmon2371 Apr 11, 2019

Mum has been in Aged care for 10 years and she is very well looked after no complaints.

Was this review helpful?  

Sofia9242 Sep 26, 2018

Very difficult to find an overall good facility, my Fathers was the only one to allow him to take his little dog and they have a full dementia facility too. Owned by a retired Breast and Bowel Cancer surgeon. They are very attentive and address any concerns promptly.

Was this review helpful?  

Jacky657 Aug 08, 2017

Some staff felt like family. some staff did not care 1 bit.. I am appreciative for the staff that looked after my beautiful grandmother.. she was in hope aged care for nearly 2 years. in the end it became her home... but a home away from home.. thank you

Was this review helpful?  

Caesar758 Nov 08, 2016

My mother has been a resident at Hope Age Care at Brunswick for 7 years and is well looked after by a team of professional

Was this review helpful?  1

Casey Barton Oct 30, 2016

I'm writing this review only as someone who visited the facility, so this is just my first impression. I don't actually have anyone I know staying there. The facility itself is amazing. I visited about 8 facilities in my search for an aged care home for my Dad and this one had the most outdoor space, and it's quality outdoor space. Most places I saw had pokey little dementia wards with the doors to outside locked, while this one had an amazing outdoor area for those with dementia. Incredible life size photos of beautiful landmarks around Victoria and sections that make you feel like you're on Sydney Rd. There are also a lot of spaces for people to sit and relax. It's really a stunning facility. The owner is a retired surgeon and he told me that he head hunted the manager of the facility becuase he met her in the course of his work and knew she was good. I've also heard from people in the industry that the facility is well run. The only negative things I would mention are that the owner (as friendly and personable and helpful as he was) made a number of sexist comments about women during the tour, and also described some of his staff members as 'sexy' which I thought was inappropriate, and I felt bad for the staff members who he said that about. I would think twice about sending a female family member there, and I wouldn't work there if I were female. (And if staff are uncomfortable, then the facility won't be able to keep good staff which then affects the care our loved ones get). Furthermore, the residents seemed a little lethargic, (maybe just becuase they were old though), but most of the staff also avoided eye contact, which made me think that perhaps they weren't all that happy. But like I said, this was just a first impression, and the facility seems otherwise amazing.

Was this review helpful?  1

Anabel7849 Dec 17, 2015

My mother is a resident of Hope Age Care for almost 6 years she is always content

Was this review helpful?  

Reva6049 Nov 25, 2015

My mother is a resident at Hope Aged Care Facility for the past six and half years and is well looked after by the loyal and professional care she receives from the staff. The family members have a close relationship with management and are always available to discuss any concerns or issues regarding the care and health in general about our mother. We highly recommend the facility to any other families wanting to have their loved ones cared for.

Was this review helpful?  

Nayeli7641 Jul 24, 2015

My mother has been a resident of Hpe Age Care for five

Was this review helpful?  

Cathy May 05, 2015

My mum has lived there for four years and has been bed ridden most of it . Always clean and has never had a bed sore .Had a few issues with some staff not being able to manage her over the years as she can be difficult to manage. Communication with the staff and all got sorted .

Was this review helpful?  1

farrugiaj Apr 03, 2015

My mother is a low care resident at Hope Aged Care in Brunswick

Was this review helpful?  

Alison Gatsen Jun 30, 2014

Excellent facility

Was this review helpful?  

Laury4433 Jun 11, 2014

My friend gets the best of care here!

Was this review helpful?  1

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Hope Aged Care Brunswick

Available Rooms

Room Name

Premium - Single

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

16m2

Room Description

Quality furnishings and fittings with electric hi-low beds lounge and visitor chairs

Common Areas Description

The facility is multi-level and each level has multiple lounges and a dining room. There are also function rooms which are available for resident events and private family gatherings. There a secure internal courtyard for residents.

Room Name

Premium - Double

Type

Shared room + ensuite

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

30m2

Room Description

Quality furnishings and fittings with electric hi-low beds lounge and visitor chairs

Common Areas Description

Superior room furnishings and fittings including TV and individually controlled heating cooling. Enhanced dining experience with menu choices and alcoholic beverages. Extra service residents enjoy an exclusive and distinct area of the facility to relax in. The comprehensive list of extra services are available from the facility on request.

Room Name

Double

Type

Shared room + ensuite

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

30m2

Room Description

Quality furnishings and fittings with electric hi-low beds lounge and visitor chairs

Common Areas Description

The facility is multi-level and each level has multiple lounges and a dining room. There are also function rooms which are available for resident events and private family gatherings. There a secure internal courtyard for residents.

Room Name

Single

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

16m2

Room Description

Quality furnishings and fittings with electric hi-low beds lounge and visitor chairs

Common Areas Description

The facility is multi-level and each level has multiple lounges and a dining room. There are also function rooms which are available for resident events and private family gatherings. There a secure internal courtyard for residents.

Aged Care Directory
My Account