Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

IRT Greenwell Gardens

3.83 7 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator
IRT

Operator Average Quality
(87 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review IRT Greenwell Gardens
7 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
BillyP Aug 31, 2017

We find the overall care excellent with friendly staff who are very caring for the wellbeing of my aged mum. Plenty of activities both internal and external such as lunches out and exercise programs. Nothing is a problem and requests are readily answered. Staff members often comment how they love working here.

Was this review helpful?  

Rupert5731 Feb 29, 2016

My mother in law was in a facility and at first okay but then was terrible lack of care issues not addressed food not much variety short staffed also have a relative in one at the moment and thinking of trying to get her to somewhere better

Was this review helpful?  

IRT

Hi Rupert5731, apologies for the delay in responding. Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry you have had that experience. At IRT we are committed to providing the highest quality of care to our residents, so I invite you to contact me directly at [email protected] to discuss any concerns you may have about your mother in laws care. Kind regards, Fiona Kurtz, Contact Centre Manager.
Aug 22, 2016

Rowan6757 Jul 24, 2015

Great facility

Was this review helpful?  

IRT

Dear Chesley3793, thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are very pleased to read your feedback. Kind Regards, Fiona Kurtz, Contact Centre Manager
Nov 17, 2015

Elaina8604 Jul 05, 2015

there were occasions when the staff neglected to perform their duties as required by family for patient

Was this review helpful?  

IRT

Dear Garth158 Apologies for the delay in responding to you. Thank you for your constructive review. We are sorry to hear about the experience you've encountered as this is very important both for our residents and for us. Our staff receive regular and ongoing training to ensure they are able to cope all the variety of situations that present themselves in a busy aged care facility. We would be very keen to understand more about the situation you faced, and thus I would encourage you to contact me directly at [email protected] Once more, thank you for sharing your concern with us. Kind regards, Fiona Kurtz, Contact Centre Manager
Nov 17, 2015

Therese874 Jun 28, 2015

The building was very easy for my elderly mum, who has memory loss,to navigate, There was a lovely outside garden area with seating. The staff were friendly as well as professional. The food was pretty ordinary with not much in choice or variation was the only complaint I heard. Overall I think it was a lovely place

Was this review helpful?  

IRT

Dear Adele9268 Apologies for the delay in responding to you. Thank you for your lovely review. One of our main priorities is to create a warm and familiar atmosphere, so our residents will feel at home every day. Also, thankyou for providing feedback regarding the quality of meals. We are regularly evaluating our menu and we are open to any suggestions made by our residents and their family members. Please feel free to contact me directly on [email protected] with any feedback. Kind regards, Fiona Kurtz, Contact Centre Manager
Nov 17, 2015

Jalon8481 May 31, 2015

My mother is a resident at IRT Greenwell Gardens in Nowra, It is a very good aged care facility and most of the staff are really great. My mother has her own room with ensuite The only thing my mother is not really happy with is the quality and selection of the food for meals. A lot of the food is prepared off site and brought to Greenwell Gardens frozen, and heated in ovens then served to the residents. Whilst I understand that this is a cost effective and convenient way for IRT to provide food for the residents, it would be great if they could have a kitchen where the meals are prepared on site as then the meals would be fresh and not pre-prepared which is never as nice as freshly prepared and cooked food.

Was this review helpful?  

IRT

Dear Donnell1367, Apologies for the delay in responding to you. Thank you for providing us with your honest feedback. We appreciate all forms of feedback, and we are sorry to hear that your mother is not satisfied with the food we serve to all residents. Satisfying the taste of each resident is quite a challenge given the varying dietary and medical needs associated with provision of meals, we continually strive to do the best to improve this service. I will certainly be providing your feedback to our Management team. please feel free to contact me directly at [email protected] should you need to contact me with further feedback. Once again, thank you for your review. Kind regards, Fiona Kurtz, Contact Centre Manager.
Nov 17, 2015

[email protected] May 27, 2015

a good aged care home

Was this review helpful?  

IRT

Dear dlgiles, Apologies for the delay in responding to you. Thank you for your review.The staff at IRT Greenwell Gardens endeavour to provide high quality aged care services for our valued residents. We are so pleased to hear that you think our Community is a good aged care home. Thank you again for your compliments. Kind regards, Fiona Kurtz, Contact Centre Manager
Nov 17, 2015

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About IRT Greenwell Gardens

Don’t compromise on the lifestyle you love with IRT’s Care Centre in Nowra. Founded on the premise of Integrity, Respect and Trust, our Nowra Care Centre will provide you with the extra quality support you need, while still making it easy for you to do all the things you enjoy.After all, we understand what it takes to build a community that offers the best in high-quality senior care. We’ve been in the industry for over 45 years and know what it is necessitated to create a thriving environment that’s equally as safe as it is engaging. For more information please download our brochure above, visit our website irt.org.au or contact us today on 1800 024 915.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Value

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

31

Room size (sqm)

19(m2)

Room Description

Medium room good views private bathroom.

Common Areas Description

Good-sized dining areas sitting areas for family and visitors. Quiet outdoor areas landscaped gardens and community hall.

Room Name

Premium

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

3

Room size (sqm)

22(m2)

Room Description

Large room good views private bathroom.

Common Areas Description

Good-sized dining areas sitting areas for family and visitors. Quiet outdoor areas landscaped gardens and community hall.

Room Name

Superior

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

45

Room size (sqm)

22(m2)

Room Description

Large room good views private bathroom.

Common Areas Description

Good-sized dining areas sitting areas for family and visitors. Quiet outdoor areas landscaped gardens and community hall.

Aged Care Directory
My Account