Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

IRT William Beach Gardens

3.5 8 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator
IRT

Operator Average Quality
(87 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review IRT William Beach Gardens
8 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Myrtle6225 Sep 26, 2018

My mum was in an aged care dementia facility for just over 2 yrs before she passed away. The staff were absolutely wonderful. They looked after her really well. She was very happy in the time she was there.

Was this review helpful?  

Elena5335 Oct 13, 2017

My dad Joe Heininger has been a resident of William Beach Gardens for 8 years. The staff are overwhelmingly caring and professional towards dad. Every one in the facility know dad and he knows them. DAad absolutely loves the place and truly regards it as his home. As his daughter who is regularly there visiting, it is home away from home for me. Like dad, I've become attached to the staff who work in his cottage. Dad attends all activities held in the facility, whether it is a music concert, exercise, physio and mind games. The facility keeps me well informed of dads health and well being which I appreciate. William Beach Gardens encourages family members to attend the facility and nothing seems too much trouble for them to do for dad. I have nothing but praise and appreciation and thanks for all that William Beach Gardens have done and continues to do for my dad.

Was this review helpful?  

Larissa5276 Sep 05, 2017

Staff lack compassion and professionalism, (locals who act like they own the place). Terrible experiences dealing with this company. Has a reputation that is not good, seen paper article in the Australian newspaper about people not being treated as required by law. Hopefully they are changing.

Was this review helpful?  4

Angel18 Jul 29, 2017

The facility is understaffed. Often there has been 1 staff member per 14 High Care residents. Staff that are there do the best, but are often run off their feet. Food is poor quality. Prepared off site, frozen and microwave reheated. Freshly cooked eggs, for example, are rarely available. Lifestyle outings - one per month, if lucky. Medication - lack of supervision with taking medication. Delays in implementing new medication when prescribed. Insufficient Registered Nurses for the facility. Slow to implement or follow-up on clients illness. Constant prompting from relatives is needed.

Was this review helpful?  3

IRT

Dear Angel18, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. IRT Group is committed to providing the highest quality of care to our residents and I am sorry to read your concerns about our facility. Your review has been passed onto management and I invite you to contact me at [email protected] to further discuss your concerns. Kind Regards Tracey Holland, Customer Relations Manager
Aug 01, 2017

Anonymous8147 Aug 16, 2016

Great place and great care for my parents. Would recommend to friends for their parents.

Was this review helpful?  

IRT

Dear Anonymous8147, apologies for the delay in responding to you. Thank you for your lovely feedback. One of our main priorities is to ensure we treat all residents with wonderful care. We are so glad that you like our Community and are happy with the care being provided to your parents. Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Kind regards, Fiona Kurtz, Contact Centre Manager
Aug 22, 2016

AJ1120 Mar 15, 2016

My mother has dementia and the facility she is in is very good and has everything she needs. The staff are lovely and take very good care of all the residents.

Was this review helpful?  

IRT

Dear AJ1120, apologies for the delay in responding to you. Thank you for your lovely review. It is important to create a warm and familiar atmosphere, so our residents will feel at home every day. We are glad you are happy with the care being provided to your mother. Kind regards, Fiona Kurtz, Contact Centre Manager
Aug 22, 2016

Caring Sam May 30, 2015

My mother-in-law was very sick when she went into residential care. Other residents complained about the quality of the food, saying that they were not fed right, mal nutriested iwas the word used.

Was this review helpful?  

IRT

Dear Caring Sam. Apologies for the delay in responding. Thank you for proving us with your honest feedback. Because we appreciate all forms of feedback, we are sorry to hear that your mother in law is not satisfied with the food we serve to our residents. As satisfying the taste of each resident is quite a challenge given the varying dietary and medical needs associated with provision of meals, we continually strive to do the best to improve this service. We are open to suggestions and it would be great if you could contact me directly at [email protected] to discuss about this matter. Once again, I appreciate the time taken to provide your review. Kind regards, Fiona Kurtz, Contact Centre Manager
Nov 17, 2015

[email protected]/net.au May 24, 2015

Very comforting to know that loved ones are in such excellent and professional care. All residents needs are met. Management should get a pat on the back! They also advise and assist family members.

Was this review helpful?  

IRT

Dear agreenle, Apologies for the delay in responding to you. Thank you for your review. The staff at IRT William Beach Gardens endeavour to provide high quality aged care services for our valued residents. We are so pleased to hear that our efforts are noticed and praised. Thank you again for your compliments. Kind regards, Fiona Kurtz, Contact Centre Manager
Nov 17, 2015

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About IRT William Beach Gardens

Don’t compromise on the lifestyle you love with IRT’s Care Centre in Kanahooka. Founded on the premise of Integrity, Respect and Trust, our Kanahooka Care Centre will provide you with the extra quality support you need, while still making it easy for you to do all the things you enjoy.After all, we understand what it takes to build a community that offers the best in high-quality senior care. We’ve been in the industry for over 45 years and know what it is necessitated to create a thriving environment that’s equally as safe as it is engaging.For more information please download our brochure above, visit our website irt.org.au or contact us today on 1800 024 915.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Superior

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

64

Room size (sqm)

22(m2)

Room Description

Large room good views.

Common Areas Description

Good-sized dining areas sitting areas for family and visitors. Quiet outdoor areas and community room.

Room Name

Premium

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

57

Room size (sqm)

22(m2)

Room Description

Large room fair views.

Common Areas Description

Good-sized dining areas sitting areas for family and visitors. Quiet outdoor areas and community room.

Room Name

Value

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

37

Room size (sqm)

19(m2)

Room Description

Medium room good views.

Common Areas Description

Good-sized dining areas sitting areas for family and visitors. Quiet outdoor areas and community room.

Aged Care Directory
My Account