Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

IRT Woonona

4.4 5 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator
IRT

Operator Average Quality
(88 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review IRT Woonona
5 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Herbycat02 May 09, 2017

My husband has been a resident since June 2016. He was actually the first resident in the Dementia Unit. I am happy with IRT Woodlands. Being new there have been teething problems, however the Management & staff all do their best to make life as comfortable as they can. They are friendly to family and understanding of our situation. Thank You.

Was this review helpful?  

Helene800 Sep 22, 2016

Kind, very approachable and ready to help or give advice. Able to make anything happen, to help with comfort or needs required by the resident in their care. Were able to dissipate the fear and nerves of introduction of our mother into the nursing home environment both by her and ourselves. Very caring and approachable staff.

Was this review helpful?  1

Bernice6520 Jun 10, 2015

my husband was very well cared for whilst in IRT Woonona for respite. The manager, Mary is doing a great job caring for the elderly people there.

Was this review helpful?  1

IRT

Dear Montana840 Apologies for the delay in responding. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with the services we provide to our residents. Every day our staff strive to offer great care and attention for each of our residents therefore, we are pleased to read your positive feedback. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to Mary. Kind regards, Fiona Kurtz, Contact Centre Manager
Nov 17, 2015

Maximus9666 May 19, 2015

My husband has been in IRT Woonona for respite and he has been really well cared for each time he has stayed there. I have booked him in again for July and he is content to stay there as he looks on as "home from home"

Was this review helpful?  

IRT

Dear Rodger778 Apologies for the delay in responding to you. Thank you for your review. The staff at IRT Woonona endeavour to provide high quality aged care services for our valued residents. We are so pleased to hear that our efforts are noticed and praised. Thank you again for your compliments. Kind regards, Fiona Kurtz, Contact Centre Manager
Nov 17, 2015

JoJoSell May 16, 2015

My Granny is in aged care, the staff seem to be quite helpful and cheery and the rooms are quite nice, kept clean and in working order. The food though could be nicer and cold tea or coffee for morning and afternoon tea is not so nice. Overall though she is happy where she is.

Was this review helpful?  

IRT

Dear JoJoSel Apologies for the delay in responding to you. Thank you for providing your review, and your helpful suggestions in regards to food improvement. Here, at IRT Woonona we value all forms of feedback and I will provide your feedback to our management team for review. Once again, thank you for choosing IRT Woonona. Kind regards, Fiona Kurtz, Contact Centre Manager
Nov 17, 2015

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About IRT Woonona

Don’t compromise on the lifestyle you love with IRT’s Care Centre in Woonona. Founded on the premise of Integrity, Respect and Trust, our Woonona Care Centre will provide you with the extra quality support you need, while still making it easy for you to do all the things you enjoy.After all, we understand what it takes to build a community that offers the best in high-quality senior care. We’ve been in the industry for over 45 years and know what it is necessitated to create a thriving environment that’s equally as safe as it is engaging. For more information please download our brochure above, visit our website irt.org.au or contact us today on 1800 024 915.

Aged Care Directory
My Account