Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Juniper Hillcrest

4.38 8 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator

Operator Average Quality
(28 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Juniper Hillcrest
8 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Eagles06 Apr 15, 2019

I have been a resident of Hillcrest Juniper for almost four years. In that time I have enjoyed the daily activities, interaction with residents and staff immensely. Although I would prefer to be in my own home, Hillcrest is now my new home due to my health issues, as I am unable to care for myself without daily assistance. I would recommend Hillcrest Juniper to anyone who is thinking they may need to transition into care in Geraldton.

Was this review helpful?  

Nathen7786 Apr 01, 2019

I strongly believe that Juniper Hillcrest is the best facility for aged care . My mother Patricia Porter is in the Collyer Wing and I can not speak highly enough of the staff attending to my Mum. Also for myself they are eager and always helpful to answer any questions I have. The staff are very friendly and the care they give is amazing . Well done juniper and I have had the opportunity to visit other parts of the home and the care is of a high standard in every wing . keep up the good work

Was this review helpful?  

Minerva4886 Sep 25, 2018

I have found hillcrest to being very caring trustworthy care for the elderly from 2015 to 2017 .i have not been back since late 2017

Was this review helpful?  

Lilian1886 Sep 25, 2018

She is a private nursing home (Juniper) care is very good but we sure pay for it.

Was this review helpful?  

Skye6603 Sep 25, 2018

On occasion no Qualified staff on night shift to administer drugs. Because my mum was a stickler for time and watched the clock, she became anxious when her medications weren’t administered. This caused friction with the staff. As she was loosing her sight and required several different eye drops and cream in both eyes due to Cornea Transplants (1 was a failure), there were times when they weren’t administered correctly by a carer. When I questioned the medication and dosage, the RN on duty on the weekend had no idea, and I only got the correct answer when the care coordinator came back to work on the Monday. When my mum requested a heat pack during the night due to her pain with osteoporosis, the carer heated it and threw it from the doorway to mums bed as if it was an inconvenience. The day that my mum died she had requested something for pain. It was given and she was left for an hour and had passed away when someone came back to her room. My brother was told 2 days before that mum was becoming more frail and they expected her to deteriorate further within the next 6 months. The family weren’t not told of her deteriorating state during the day that she died. Only a ph call that she had been found in her room, an hr after requesting pain medication, and had passed. I, sadly was overseas, but my brother was only 10mins away and could have been there with mum. Instead she was all alone. Even though she paid her bond and care fees, I don’t think she had the care required once she became High Care. Her room was only cleaned once a week and when I requested that she have some psychological help for her anxiety, there was nothing available and when I attempted to arrange things it always became blocked.

Was this review helpful?  

Santa312 Nov 10, 2016

Short staffed and quality of food

Was this review helpful?  1

Enafuzzy Nov 10, 2016

Mums provider is excellent. Highly recommend private provider.

Was this review helpful?  

Darrin9886 Dec 30, 2015

My Aunty has been in care for over 12 months at one time I had 3 Aunty's in care at Hillcrest. .The staff have different activities for the residents ,the staff have lots of patience and are kind. The food is made to suit all different needs and for the amount of different foods that is made its of very reasonable quality and variety . The rooms and facility are extremely clean . I am in my 50 s and if I was needing to go somewhere because I had to ,Hillcrest is where I want to go Tammy Wells

Was this review helpful?  1

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Juniper Hillcrest

Juniper Hillcrest is a homely modern residential aged care facility located in regional Geraldton 450 kilometres north of Perth. Juniper Hillcrest is situated on a rise to the entrance to the city and has ocean views as well as overlooking inland Geraldton. Juniper Hillcrest is an 80 bed facility that includes a dementia specific secure wing. Ageing in Place is provided however this is dependent on the level of clinical care required. Services provided include personal and basic clinical nursing care, therapy services and emotional wellbeing support. All rooms are single with ensuite bathrooms and a nurse call system to enable residents to access care in emergencies. Communal rooms include a dining room, activity/chapel room, various small lounges, hairdresser and a small shop.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Inder-Smith/Barclay

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

40

Room size (sqm)

0 - 15 sqm

Room Description

All rooms are single with ensuite bathrooms and a nurse call system to enable residents to access care in emergencies. The rooms are in high condition and are all very conveniently located close to the common areas. Residents enjoy lovely landscape or water views from their balconies or verandahs.

Common Areas Description

Communal rooms include multiple dining rooms an outdoor dining area chapel room various small lounges hairdresser a well equipped gamesactivity room and a small shop. The lounge areas have flat screen TVs and an Internet access point.

Room Name

Abrolhos Wing Singel Ensuite

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

20

Room size (sqm)

15 - 25 sqm

Room Description

All rooms are single with ensuite bathrooms and a nurse call system to enable residents to access care in emergencies. The rooms are in high condition and are all very conveniently located close to the common areas. Residents enjoy lovely landscape or water views from their balconies or verandahs.

Common Areas Description

Communal rooms include multiple dining rooms an outdoor dining area chapel room various small lounges hairdresser a well-equipped gamesactivity room and a small shop. The lounge areas have flat screen TVs and an Internet access point.

Room Name

Collyer Wing Demetia Spec Sgle

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

20

Room size (sqm)

15 - 25 sqm

Room Description

This is a dementia specific wing and all rooms are single with ensuite bathrooms and a nurse call system to enable residents to access care in emergencies. The rooms are in high condition and are all very conveniently located close to the common areas. Residents enjoy lovely landscape or water views from their balconies or verandahs.

Common Areas Description

Communal rooms include multiple dining rooms an outdoor dining area chapel room various small lounges hairdresser a well-equipped gamesactivity room and a small shop. The lounge areas have flat screen TVs and an Internet access point.

Aged Care Directory
My Account