Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Kensington Grange

3.6 5 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator Average Quality
(177 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Kensington Grange

Kensington Grange was extended in 2019 and is a state-of-the-art facility with all the modern conveniences while retaining a homely environment for 100 residents, located just off the Bellarine Highway.

All single rooms have ensuites and there are master suites for couples, all have air-conditioning, hydronic heating and garden views.  A choice of several room types enables residents to have the accommodation that meets their needs and budget. 

Kensington Grange is part of the Homestyle Aged Care group which has been providing residential care homes and services in the greater Melbourne metropolitan and Geelong areas for over 30 years.

The Homestyle team work to ensure that the residents we care for receive the best lifestyle and services available.  Our professional and dedicated nursing team works 24 hours a day providing clinical care that supports independence and freedom of choice. Our lifestyle team is innovative and works 7 days a week to provide a range of stimulating and engaging activities to maintain social independence. 

Homestyle Aged Care, the way it should be!

To tour one of our locations, please call your chosen home direct and talk with our reception team to book a time.

5 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Kimbamiss Apr 11, 2019

Recently moved our mother into this facility could not be more pleased with the staff residents activities and more has completely put us at ease our mother has settled well making new friends and is happy

Was this review helpful?  1

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Kimbamiss, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Aged Care Reviews community, we really appreciate it. If we can do anything to earn that extra star, please let us know. Mark Saunderson, Homestyle Aged Care Head Office (03) 9559 0400.
Apr 12, 2019

Manuel699 Nov 12, 2018

I've been very impressed by the caring and considerate staff who are always cheerful and respectful. Today I witnessed a live show performance for the residents and believe that this type of entertainment available to the residents adds significantly to the quality of life.

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Manuel699, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Aged Care Reviews community. I am thrilled to hear that the compassion and dedication of our staff can be seen and agree that great entertainment significantly improves well being. Wishing you and family all the best for the future. Mark Saunderson, Homestyle Aged Care Head Office.
Nov 14, 2018

mon 200 Mar 27, 2018

As a regular visitor I find this aged care facility outstanding. The staff are caring, very approachable. The building are always spotless and the food is first class. The residents are treated with respect and love at all times, I would rate Kensington Grange at the very top of the list. An amazing facility- believe me.

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi mon 200, thank you for sharing your experience with the Aged Care Reviews community. I am thrilled to hear your positive feedback as I know how committed our team are at Kensington Grange and I will ensure they receive your feedback. Wishing you and family all the best for the future. Mark Saunderson, Homestyle Aged Care Services Head Office.
Mar 28, 2018

Yoshi043 Dec 05, 2017

Kitchen staff are wonderful, Admin fantastic, CSM go well and truly above board.

Was this review helpful?  

Brionna3985 Jun 25, 2015

My father was promised a private room but "they couldn't provide it until the next day as it was being cleaned". He was in that aged care for 11 months before he passed and he never got that private room! Every time I visited him he was hungry, so I spoke to staff, nothing done about it. I spoke to owner "oh certainly we will provide him with larger meals", he never ever got anymore food! So, I started travelling 90 odd kilometers {1 way } and taking him food, This became expensive so I bought fresh food and would take it down and asked for permission to use the kitchen to prepare it. The owner said yes , mind you I certainly found out why he was reluctant. The kitchen was an utter disgrace, filth nothing but filth. The stove hadn't been cleaned since the building was erected, the sink I wouldn't bath my dog in. Outside rubbish bins in the kitchen with no lids hadn't been emptied or washed for goodness knows how long, the smell was enough to turn my stomach. So before I would cook dads meals I would have to clean the sink then wash whatever saucepans plates etc that I needed to use. NO ONE CARES! There is nothing we as the relatives can do in this situation because if you complain to the appropriate authorities your relative suffers even more. If my dad hadn't needed the palliative care that I couldn't supply I would have had him out of there so fast my feet would have caught fire. So knowing my dad (who I had looked after for 18 odd years prior) was living his last few months in filth, hungry and frightened, I had to leave him there. it took me almost 10 years to be able to remember my dad happily instead of in that rotten place.

Was this review helpful?  5

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Brionna3985, we have recently been looking through reviews and noticed that you did not receive a response back in 2015. I acknowledge your concerns but can advise these occurrences were before Homestyle purchased the facility so I am unable to comment or investigate. Wishing you and family all the best for the future. Mark Saunderson, Admissions Manager, Homestyle Aged Care Head Office.
Jan 17, 2019

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Kensington Grange

Homestyle Kensington Grange at Leopold provides permanent and respite residential aged care, with a blend of Geelong convenience and Bellarine Peninsula relaxation.Kensington Grange is a homely, friendly environment where 60 residents can feel it is an extension of their own family home; a home away from home.Positioned just off the Bellarine Highway, our happy, welcoming community enables people to have the privacy of their own individual rooms while enjoying Homestyle high quality facilities, nursing and personal care.Positioned on an elevated site with commanding views of the City of Geelong, Kensington Grange has a central courtyard with a productive vegetable garden tended by enthusiastic residents.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Standard - shared ensuite

Type

Single room + shared bathroom

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

15

Room Description

Should you wish to provide some of your own belongings we can in most instances meet your expectations. We offer the following within each room Shared Ensuite Bathroom Individual heating External window with garden views Robe and drawers lockable storage drawer Sitting chair Bed Bedside table Overbed lights Curtains Lockable door TV shelf Ceiling Fan and Quality Floor Coverings.

Common Areas Description

Large Activities area carpeted Common areas Library quiet Sitting areas Outdoor courtyards Bar Private Dining room BBQ areas Courtyard Vegetable Garden Fish pond Pool table.

Room Name

Standard

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

15

Room Description

Should you wish to provide some of your own belongings we can in most instances meet your expectations. We offer the following within each room Ensuite Bathroom Individual heating External window with garden views Robe and drawers lockable storage drawer Sitting chair Bed Bedside table Overbed lights Curtains Lockable door TV shelf Ceiling Fan and Quality Floor Coverings.

Common Areas Description

Large Activities area carpeted Common areas Library quiet Sitting areas Outdoor courtyards Bar Private Dining room BBQ areas Courtyard Vegetable Garden Fish pond Pool table.

Aged Care Directory
My Account