Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Operator Average Quality
(182 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Langford Grange
Overview

Homestyle Langford Grange at Cranbourne East provides permanent and respite residential aged care to the growing south-eastern suburbs.


Positioned in the Blue Hills Residences retirement community, Langford Grange is surrounded by shady trees and home away from home for 120 residents.

With many bright courtyards and inspiring garden walks, resident’s individual rooms have pleasant views and there are relaxing areas to enjoy with family and friends in a safe and secure environment.

The caring team at Langford Grange create a happy, homely environment where resident’s needs are met with respect, empathy, compassion and professionalism.
32 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Mercedes5655 Apr 12, 2019

My mum has been a resident at Langford Grange first in low support then in the last 2 years in dementia specific unit. She has always been supported with utmost respect andpersonal contact by all staff. I visit regularly and every time every little detail in regard to her health and personal appearance is covered. She is always treated as the beautiful person she is . The staff are nothing but wonderful. Their communication with me again is firsy class. I am very very happy with the care and love given to my mum.

Was this review helpful?  1

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Mercedes5655, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with the Aged Care Reviews community. I am thrilled to hear your feedback and can clearly see that the passion of our team shines through in the care they provide. I will ensure your feedback s passed onto management for recognition of the services being provided at Langford Grange. Wishing you and family all the best for the future. Mark Saunderson, Homestyle Aged Care Head Office.
Apr 30, 2019

Theo970 Apr 11, 2019

Facility is always clean, bright and well maintained, with staff always happy to help with any matter. My mother in law is looked after very both physically and mentally.

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Theo970, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with the Aged Care Reviews Community. I am pleased to hear your positive feedback but notice we only received 4 stars. If there is something that we can improve on, please talk with the manager at Langford Grange who operates an open door policy. Wishing you and family all the best for the future. Mark Saunderson, Homestyle Aged Care Head Office.
Apr 29, 2019

Russell6691 Nov 12, 2018

Not everyone is happy with the meals, especially those cooked by agency staff. Most residents have false teeth and some meals are uncuttable with a knife let alone chewable. Staff should eat the meals before sending them out for residents to eat. If the meat is too tough for them, it is definately too tough for an elderly resident to eat. Apart from that I am very happy with the care my husband receives.

Was this review helpful?  

Mekhi1557 Oct 22, 2018

I can’t recommend the aged care facility where my mother is enough. Excellent care and facility

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Mekhi1557, thank you for sharing your experience with the Aged Care Reviews community. We really appreciate you taking the time and are thrilled that you are pleased with the care and facility. Mark Saunderson, Homestyle Aged Care Services Head Office.
Oct 22, 2018

Kaela7476 Sep 25, 2018

My mother passed way in May and the staff were excellent whole time during her time in care and including the time of her passing

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Kaela7476, thank you for sharing your experience with the Aged Care Reviews community and our condolences on the passing of your mum. I am really pleased to hear that the passion of our staff shines through in the care they provide to our residents. Wishing you and family all the best for the future. Mark Saunderson, Homestyle Aged Care Head Office.
Oct 30, 2018

Jess5838 Sep 25, 2018

My mum has been a resident of Home style Langford Grange for over 5 years starting in low care and now in the dementia wing. I visit mum every week and can not speak highly enough of the staff treating her with love and respect. Their communication with our family is fabulous and the extra attention is always there. I have worked in aged care and can only give Langford 150 percent. Homestyle Langford Grange you are the best

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Jess5838, thank you very much for sharing your experience with the Aged Care Reviews community. I am really pleased to hear about the passion of our staff shining through in the care that we provide and pride ourselves on. I will make sure our team receive the super feedback you have left. All the best to you and family for the future. Mark Saunderson, Homestyle Aged Care Services Head Office.
Oct 03, 2018

Godees Mar 01, 2018

Very impressed with staff at all levels. Happy to leave mother there knowing we don't have to worry about her care.

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Godees, thank you for sharing your experience with the Aged Care Reviews community. I will ensure your feedback is shared with our management team. Mark Saunderson, Homestyle Aged Care Services Head Office.
Mar 02, 2018

Eusebio3426 Feb 20, 2018

Food is sub standard, if you want to live on tinned fruit and bananas then you will love this place.Too many staff changes and shortage of staff. Some very rude staff. No air conditioning in rooms, unacceptable in 39 degrees, would you like it with no air-con in that heat? Lack of entertainment and bus trips. Very controlling towards the residents, telling them what they can have and not have e,g. they take panadol off you and you never see it again. The list could go on, would not recommend!!!

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Eusebio3426, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Aged Care Reviews community. I am very surprised to hear your feedback as we pride ourselves on our cook fresh food, compassionate staff and engagement with our residents. I assure you this information will be passed to the home manager and also our executive team. Thank you again and wishing you and family all the best for the future. Mark Saunderson, Homestyle Aged Care Services Head Office.
Feb 20, 2018

Garnett9520 Jan 20, 2018

Langford Grange is the best possible place for aged care. Our dad spent the last week of his life here. The quality of the staff and the kindness shown to him was totally above what we expected. Every staff member from the manager to the lady on the front desk and especially all the nurses/carers on the wards make this a 5 star environment. We chose this facility because of the atmosphere and the care we could see shown to the residents and it was the best possible decision we could have made for our dad. Would not hesitate to highly recommend to others.

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Garnett9520. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in relation to Langford Grange to the Aged Care Reviews community. I am really pleased to hear that both your dad and family had a fantastic experience with staff and management. I will of course ensure you feedback is passed to our Executive Team so that we may recognize the commitment and passion our team demonstrate on a daily basis. Wishing you and family all the best for the future. Mark Saunderson, Homestyle Aged Care Services Head Office.
Jan 31, 2018

Forrest9327 Dec 06, 2017

Could not have asked for better care than what was given to my dad during the last week of his life. The staff are brilliant, could not rate them highly enough. All went above and beyond what I expected. Very approachable, no question is left unanswered. The manager is a nurse so understands what is needed at the facility. Whoever does the hiring of staff deserves a medal.

Was this review helpful?  

[email protected] Nov 27, 2017

Our dad spent the last week of his life in this facility. The staff are brilliant, each and every one of them. The care dad received was above and beyond what we expected. They made sure that he did not have to suffer any excess pain physically or emotionally. The family were kept up to date on everything and all staff were very approachable. We felt dad was safe when we left after visiting each day. The building itself is very clean and airy with a relaxed feel about it. Lovely gardens to wander in or just sit and relax. Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a place for their beloved parents.

Was this review helpful?  

Brock Sep 21, 2017

Very happy with everything at Langford. Was a tough decision to put my mother in care, but Mum and I have been given so much support, the transition to care was made a lot easier. I can't speak highly enough of all the staff at Langford - from Manager, office staff, kitchen, nursing, laundry - everyone is great. It is so nice to know if you have a question or concern, it is treated with respect and dealt with.

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Brock, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with the Aged Care Reviews community. I am thrilled to hear your feedback and will ensure it is passed onto our team. Wishing you and family all the best for the future. Mark Saunderson, Homestyle Aged Care Services Head Office.
Sep 27, 2017

Cooper4478 Aug 01, 2017

Exceptional care and love

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Mable9871, thank you very much for sharing your experience with the Aged Care Reviews community. Mark Saunderson, Homestyle Aged Care Services Head Office.
Aug 01, 2017

Elliott6796 Aug 01, 2017

My mum is always treated with respect and dignity. She is always immaculately dressed.We her family are always kept up to date if she is unwell or has had an event.We could not be happier

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Cathy5292, thank you very much for sharing your experience with the Aged Care Reviews community. Mark Saunderson, Homestyle Aged Care Services Head Office.
Aug 01, 2017

Fronky152 May 03, 2016

My father has been in two aged care facilities. This is the second! This facility is four times better than his previous care facility. He is almost 90 and since moving here he is far more relaxed and happier than i have ever seen him since his wife passed away. The staff are excellent and extremely friendly and helpful. I have shared several meals with dad. The staff went out of their way to ensure everything was okay. Keep up the awesome work.

Was this review helpful?  2

Adolphus273 Dec 09, 2015

Overall a very good facility

Was this review helpful?  2

Sophia4246 Aug 16, 2015

Very clean

Was this review helpful?  

Dallin8035 Aug 05, 2015

Cannot speak highly enough about the care and attention to detail of the staff here. Not a negative thing to say I would highly recommend if looking for an aged care facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Adalberto8415 Jul 25, 2015

pads left in bathroom

Was this review helpful?  

Derrick8176 Jul 24, 2015

disappointed with cleaning

Was this review helpful?  

Vanessa Jul 07, 2015

My Grandmother has been there for 6 months

Was this review helpful?  1

Lorraine Tucker Jul 07, 2015

I couldn't be happier with the care at Langford. If there is anything I want to know or to check on my mother, they are quick to respond and assist.

Was this review helpful?  2

NFCWNanna Jul 07, 2015

The staff are absolutely wonderful and very caring in a great environment. Our mother has been at Langford Grange for over 5 years and we could not wish for better care and resident and family support.

Was this review helpful?  

Tynan4 Jul 02, 2015

My mother has been in residential care for the past 4 years, she did leave Langford for a short time to be closer to her family but unfortunately the facility was not up to the standard she was used to. She has been back at Langford for the past 12 months and she couldn't be happier. We would highly recommend this facility for its outstanding care, fabulous activities and great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful?  1

John Tucker Jul 02, 2015

I am forever grateful that Mum was able to secure a position at Langford Grange more than 7 years ago, when, at the age of 91, she had fallen and broken her shoulder and was no longer able to live independently in her retirement village apartment. She spent 3 years in the low care facility and then with the onset of dementia was moved to high care some 4 years ago. I cannot speak highly enough of the facilities and care shown to her at Langford Grange. The staff are all very kind and caring and show a true interest in her well-being. More than one of them have said that when they grow old and grey they just want to be like "Alice", which is a lovely compliment. As Mum approaches her 99th birthday in November, if is very comforting to know that she is receiving the very best possible care in every aspect of her life. Thank you to Carol, Shirley and all of the wonderful team at Langford. I would highly recommend you to anyone looking for quality care for their ageing loved one.

Was this review helpful?  1

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Thank you John for your kind words. The team at Langford Grange provide wonderful care, as well as caring for the residents. Thank you for allowing us to look after your Mum it is indeed an honour for us to care for those people in our community who have lived such long and amazing lives. Thank you again for your kind words. Tim Humphries Chief Executive Officer – Homestyle Aged Care
Jul 02, 2015

happygirl Jun 25, 2015

The staff are lovely and friendly. Langford Grange is bright and spacious. Mum is being well cared for. I'm happy she's safe, eating and having her pills on time. Just knowing she's not getting ripped off by people anymore is such a relief.

Was this review helpful?  1

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Dear happygirl, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are proud of the staff we have at Langford Grange, and put particular effort into professional development and ensuring the physical environment of our facilities meet our promise of being homely in nature. Good care in a safe environment is what we pride ourselves on. Tim Humphries. Chief Executive Officer - Homestyle Aged Care
Jun 30, 2015

Otisernst Jun 25, 2015

My Mum had six weeks respite at Langford Grange whilst waiting for a place in the country to be near the rest of her family. I cannot speak highly enough of every aspect of care at Langford. Mum is very precise in her likes

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Thank you for the feedback. It seems like we will see you again at Langford Grange which is the highest praise we can receive. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the food you received, all meals are prepared in the kitchen on site each day. it is challenging to meet the expectations of many and varied tastes, we do ensure we vary the menu and accommodate preferences and dietary requirements. Thank you again for the feedback. Tim Humphries Chief Executive Officer – Homestyle Aged Care
Jun 25, 2015

JClarke Mar 09, 2015

As the daughter of a resident of Langford Grange I wish to express my gratitude to all staff and management of my mums home. The building (mums home) is emaculate. But its the staff and the respect love and support shown to my mum and us that seperates Langford from everyone else. You have put my mind and heart at ease. Thank you

Was this review helpful?  

Dulce6762 Mar 03, 2015

My mother has been a resident of Langford Grange for 2 years now and all I can say is Langford Grange is the best kept secret in aged care I know She is so happy and the entire staff are so caring From a daughter who has a background in aged care Langford Grange is the best keep up the great work

Was this review helpful?  

Belgin Feb 11, 2015

This is the third residential aged care facility that my dad who has advanced Alzheimer's disease has been to. The experiences has not always been positive. Langford Grange is by far the best. All staff members are approachable, welcoming, attentive and make you 'feel at home'. Dad's hygiene is well cared for and the staff take the time to ensure he is well fed and taken care of. Staff display a solid knowledge base of dementia and are extremely empathetic towards my dad and our family. I feel like I can now breathe easily as I now know that dad is being well cared for. Thank you to everyone at Langford Grange.

Was this review helpful?  

kayjay Oct 06, 2014

I have found my mums experience in her care facility to have been pretty good, its not perfect, but what is,?,,in the four years she has been there it has become a second home to me as well, i have formed a lot of close friendships with staff and residents and my mum has even found a partner !!!,,i would have to say the biggest let down all along has been the food, its pretty disgusting, mums lost a bit of weight since shes been there but i take her in a lot of things i cook at home and we go out for lunch once a week,,ive eaten there myself and it was cold and tasteless so despite all the money she pays we still shop for her every week and she spends at least 60 dollars on food items. but overall its been a good place for her and shes pretty happy, and like most places you have your excellent staff and some who shouldnt be in aged care, but there are more good than bad, i know some of the residents there arent very happy but i think a lot of that is the fact that some familys leave their elderly there and then dont bother to stay involved in their lives,,,sad,,but true,,my mums 88 and my best friend, i couldnt imagine not seeing her, her facility is now her home so therefor its my other home too,,,just as when she had the family home, ive had sleepovers and hang out there just the same,,i also think if a person has an attitude like my mum then they will always find some good in something and be grateful, so overall i would say langford has been pretty good for our family ,,thanks..

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Dear kayjay, thank you for providing your review – it is clear that you are sincere in wanting to providing real feedback to our team. First off, let me say that I am glad to hear that you and your family have enjoyed interacting out our passionate and dedicated team at Langford Grange. Secondly, I am disappointed to hear about your family’s experience with the quality and variety of food. I know that our facility staff, including our Facility Manager, try hard to engage with residents and families in relation to the preparation of the food menu. Each resident’s nutritional requirements are our first concern in preparing the menu, but I ensure your feedback is received and acted upon. Beyond that, it’s great to see how involved you are with your mum and with the facility – we love it when our resident’s families play a big part in the facility – I know our lifestyle staff place a great emphasis on involving families when structuring our events program. Your review also focuses on a really important aspect of what we think makes Homestyle different – providing a quality environment where residents feel as safe and secure as they would in their own home. Creating an atmosphere that is as much like ‘home’ is a responsibility we take seriously. Again – thank you for taking the time to provide us with this in depth feedback. Regards. Tim Humphries, CEO.
Nov 21, 2014

abeales Jun 09, 2014

My 92 grandmother is very well taken care of, very pretty grounds, friendly atmosphere, spacious, she loves it and we as her family have peace of mind

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Langford Grange

Langford Grange is situated in the precinct of Blue Hills Retirement Village. The facility opened in early 2005, with 60 low and 60 high care beds incorporating a secure dementia unit with smart systems. The facility has extensive lounge areas, library, courtyards and features intimate sitting areas with tea and coffee making facilities in each wing. Cinema and bar facilities are incorporated into the features of this home. The spacious gardens with outdoor settings and a BBQ allow residents and families to enjoy the out doors. Staff with the highest skills have been carefully selected to care for our residents at Langford Grange.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Standard

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

25

Room Description

Should you wish to provide some of your own belongings we can in most instances meet your expectations. We offer the following within each room Ensuite Bathroom External window with garden views Individual Heating Robe and drawers lockable storage drawer Sitting chair Bed Bedside table Over bed lights Curtains Lockable door TV shelf Ceiling Fan and Quality Floor Coverings.

Common Areas Description

Large Activities carpeted Common areas Library quiet sitting areas Outdoor courtyards Bar Private Dining room BBQ areas Pool table

Aged Care Directory
My Account