Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Operator

Operator Average Quality
(65 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Life Care Aldinga Beach Court
14 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Shane8629 Jul 31, 2017

I have had three relatives in facilities belonging to the same company - each experienced the same lack of care.

Was this review helpful?  

Mertie6460 May 09, 2017

Dad was left on his own, unable to stand or walk and could not get to the toilet. He did not understand the call bell system. Only one staff member, a carer, really cared for him to shower and dress. Dad feel out of bed twice, trying to get up. Poor dad was terribly depressed at his situation and just wanted to die - which he did within 3 weeks. We never met the manager. The facility itself was very nice and the staff very friendly to us. As our Dad was very old and frail, the whole experience was terrible for him as he did not want to be away from his home.

Was this review helpful?  

Tibby01 Apr 20, 2016

(1) Staff are very friendly and caring (2) Receptionists are friendly and very efficient (3) Food is fresh and well presented (4) Activities are fun and inclusive (5) Nurses and carers are very professional

Was this review helpful?  1

Loren9313 Mar 16, 2016

My mother had dementia and would forget her way back as she wandered around the complex. All the staff were so good with her she would calm down so quickly. In her last week my sisters and I took turns being with her so she was not alone as she slipped away. We saw for ourselves the care she and others received and know that it takes special people to care for aged with such dignity and love. It was at her funeral that we realised how much Mum was lived as many of the staff attended.

Was this review helpful?  1

StellaMaryFay Feb 22, 2016

My husband has been there for more than 1 year. He has advanced Alzheimer's. The care, love and help he is given there is the best I only dream of getting for him when I was faced with hard decision to make. They have outings planned, things to do each day, music, fun activities. Each person is judged individually for everything: eating abilities, responses, what their interests are, and helping them continue on with their lives as happy as they can. The staff are happy, helpful. You feel comfortable talking to them about yourself as well. We are encouraged to meet and attend meetings plus afternoon teas, to talk to other who are going through what we are.

Was this review helpful?  

Silas9579 Feb 09, 2016

Residents Experience -Loneliness because everyone does not want to join in. -Boredom -Depression or dementia or death - they follow on. Remedy -Give residents time to chat to staff and visitors. -Company is what we need. -Need more day to day chats about whats happening in the outside world. -Can be with a volunteer.

Was this review helpful?  

Don Feb 09, 2016

My wife has been in high care for 2 years. I visit her everyday if possible. She is very happy with her care as I am. It is a pleasure to see her so settled. The staff all seem to know her by name as same with myself. We are so lucky to have such a wonderful facility for us.

Was this review helpful?  1

Clara1783 Feb 01, 2016

My Mother in-law lived for 7 years with Life Care at Roslyn Court, Joslin, SA. she has moved to Aldinga 8 weeks ago. The difference in these two facilities run by the same organisation is amazing. The staff - all of them, no matter what they do, are friendly and helpful all the time. The general atmosphere is happy and peaceful. The building is bright and airy with door open allowing fresh air to flow through. There are plenty of places to sit and talk over coffee. My Mother-in-law hated the food in Joslin and was always complaining about the coldness, small serves and uninteresting food. Now she has put 2kg in 2 months because she loves the food. Interesting, tasty, and well presented. This is an amazing change in a 90 year old to now find her smiling and talking positively for the first time in 8 years. Well done Aldinga Beach Court.

Was this review helpful?  

LClarke Jan 29, 2016

My Mum had advanced dementia, with a huge load of associated issues from anxiety through delusions, to eventually not being able to talk, eat, walk or communicate. This was so distressing for me and my family. My husband and I had cared for Mum in our home and knew every bit of her issues and needs. Unlike other facilities where she had respite, she was very well cared for both physically and physiologically... And we were always informed, included, listened to and very welcomed. The staff and case manager were amazing, supportive, caring and available. She passed away in Sept last year and the caring continued both via staff attending her funeral to a memorial service in their chapel for her and us. Thank you all so much.

Was this review helpful?  

Melody5 Jan 27, 2016

My parents enjoy living at Aldinga Beach Court but think that the facility is short-staffed and the carers are very busy so sometimes care suffers. They find their carers very friendly on the whole and most of them are very competent. They do notice a difference between what they call employed staff and 'agency staff'.

Was this review helpful?  

Olly7 Jan 24, 2016

The staff are wonderful and genuinely seem to care about individuals. Communication has been great and we are notified of any incidents (e.g. falls) in a timely manner. Ideally it would be good to get feedback on when there has been a doctor's visit and the outcomes. We visit twice a week and the only concerns we have are the cleanliness of the room. As a dementia patient, our auntie often hoards things and we have to constantly empty out 'stashed' food from her cupboards. We also have to gather up the various towels, tablecloths, clothes, etc that she accumulates. She doesn't have a receptacle for dirty clothes and we seem to be the only ones gathering her washing and taking it to the laundry.

Was this review helpful?  

Burley7447 Jan 21, 2016

Only issue is continuity of care (regular staff often not there and agency don't know enough about individuals routines and conditions).

Was this review helpful?  

Lisa8496 Oct 20, 2015

I had a very large surgery last year that required me to have 24/7 High Care Respite.On being told that this would be in an Aged Care Facility I was so unhappy because of the mis information that is sometimes heard, but my 2mths were such a wonderful experience that bas changed my views entirely

Was this review helpful?  

Monica Jul 03, 2015

My mother was there for 6 years and we couldn't ask for better care love the staff and i ean all the staff when they came into her room her face would light up

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Life Care Aldinga Beach Court

Available Rooms

Room Name

Standard

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

2

Room size (sqm)

20.4-28.4 (m2)

Room Description

Our Standard rooms are single occupancy rooms with a shower and toilet ensuite. All rooms are well appointed with quality soft furnishings and welcoming decor and include air conditioning built in wardrobes and windows with a view.
They feature adjustable beds nurse assist and emergency call bells and secure lockable storage.
TV and phone points are available in all rooms.

Common Areas Description

Aldinga Beach Court features a range of modern indoor and outdoor areas for residents to enjoy. They include a beautifully presented cafe and hair salon multiple lounge areas several dining areas multipurpose activity room family meeting rooms outdoor courtyards an outdoor aviary and a range of animals including rabbits chickens birds cats and visiting dogs.

Room Name

Couples Suite

Type

Shared room + ensuite

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

12(m2)

Room Description

Our Couples Suite is a spacious twin-share room with its own private bathroom as well as a separate sitting room. It is well appointed with quality soft furnishings and welcoming decor and includes air conditioning built in wardrobes and window with a view.

It features adjustable beds nurse assist and emergency call bells and secure lockable storage.

The room includes a TV and phone point.

Common Areas Description

Aldinga Beach Court features a range of modern indoor and outdoor areas for residents to enjoy. They include a beautifully presented cafe and hair salon multiple lounge areas several dining areas multipurpose activity room family meeting rooms outdoor courtyards an outdoor aviary and a range of animals including rabbits chickens birds cats and visiting dogs.

Room Name

Executive

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

20.7 (m2)

Room Description

Our Premium Plus rooms are spacious single occupancy rooms located in an extra services wing with a shower and toilet ensuite. All rooms are well appointed with quality soft furnishings and welcoming dcor and include air conditioning built in wardrobes and windows with a view.
They feature adjustable beds nurse assist and emergency call bells and secure lockable storage.
TV and phone points are available in all rooms. A number of these rooms are fitted with a wall mounted TV confirmation available on enquiry.

Common Areas Description

Aldinga Beach Court features a range of modern indoor and outdoor areas for residents to enjoy. They include a beautifully presented caf and hair salon multiple lounge areas several dining areas multipurpose activity room family meeting rooms outdoor courtyards an outdoor aviary and a range of animals including rabbits chickens birds cats and visiting dogs.

Room Name

Premium

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

20.4 - 28.4 (m2)

Room Description

Our Premium rooms are spacious single occupancy rooms with a shower and toilet ensuite. All rooms are well appointed with quality soft furnishings and welcoming decor and include air conditioning built in wardrobes and windows with a view.
They feature adjustable beds nurse assist and emergency call bells and secure lockable storage.
TV and phone points are available in all rooms. A number of these rooms are fitted with a wall mounted TV confirmation available on enquiry.

Common Areas Description

Aldinga Beach Court features a range of modern indoor and outdoor areas for residents to enjoy. They include a beautifully presented cafe and hair salon multiple lounge areas several dining areas multipurpose activity room family meeting rooms outdoor courtyards an outdoor aviary and a range of animals including rabbits chickens birds cats and visiting dogs.

Aged Care Directory
My Account