Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Operator

Operator Average Quality
(65 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Life Care Parkrose Village
11 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Emmie2983 Oct 23, 2019

Room for improvement in most areas nit overall above average standard.

Was this review helpful?  

Anderson8087 Sep 25, 2018

There is an issue with care staff to resident numbers which is a issue and of concern. I am not aware of any elder abuse within this home. The quality of food could be improved as with the social and activities. Residents are left in the rooms for hours in front of TV. Dealing with Management regards the families concerns of residents is difficult. I am glad the Government are having a royal commission into the aged care sector to uncover the systemic ongoing issues and hopefully set guidelines that are in the best interest of the residents and not the organisations which are more interested in profit margins.

Was this review helpful?  

Jarrett2320 Apr 18, 2016

The staff were wonderful,friendly and caring and professional too..

Was this review helpful?  

Dulce3055 Mar 15, 2016

The staff went out of their way to make my friend's end of life experience a positive one,with every day filled with people who cared.

Was this review helpful?  

Ronald Pitrin Mar 08, 2016

I was experiencing falls and difficulty for my wife to manage. Subsequently became a resident about 9 months ago. As a very satisfied resident, I have settled into a extended family, I still play and ball, take part in the ongoing program at will. The level of caring is pleasant, unselfish, and seemingly untiring. I sincerely thank staff and management for their achievements.

Was this review helpful?  

Kaya8280 Mar 08, 2016

Mum sticks to herself and doesn't go out, but the options are there if she wants to. Food is good, overall care is good. She doesn't like to 'rock the boat' and knows staff are often busy and so doesn't always ask for assistance when she really needs it. The grounds and facilities are good. laundry occasionally goes "missing" but turns up later. Medical assistance is available through the local doctor and I feel her health is well monitored. I am contacted whenever something happens and feel well informed.

Was this review helpful?  

Jackie5687 Mar 08, 2016

Senior staff are excellent. Nurses excellent. Care staff variable. Kitchen staff excellent. I understand meals need to be standardized but would be nice to do special meals sometimes (All family members interstate) e.g. Greek, Italian, Swedish, Russian, French etc depending on residents background. There are special meals for holidays.

Was this review helpful?  

Sid491 Mar 01, 2016

Communication seems patchy between staff. I feel i have to chase facility for information. Staff on the whole are caring.

Was this review helpful?  

Teddy Bear Mar 01, 2016

My mother transferred from another facility to Park Rose, while this was heart wrenching for us the staff at Park Rose have been warm, welcoming and friendly. They have all gone out of their way to ensure mum is happy, comfortable and all aspects of her well being are being provided for at the highest possible standard. Life style activities are well organised and varied, on suggestion that simple craft activities be available at all times, lifestyle responded quickly and provided adult coloring in with skill appropriate illustrations and a variety of thickness of pencils and felt pens for a range of fine motor skills. Since being at Park Rose my mother has become more socially engaged. I have kept informed of all aspects of mums well-being-medical through to psychological, I have and will continue to recommend this facility to those in need.

Was this review helpful?  

Luna8081 Feb 26, 2016

This facility has a very homely atmosphere with friendly, caring staff. Any concerns or issues have always been dealt with promptly. Staff always make themselves available to talk to you. When my parent had a fall we were notified promptly. If anything I would like to see a change in some of the food served to the residents especially to dementia patients. I wonder how many carers have read the book 'Don't give me eggs that bounce' and considered some of Maggie Beer's suggestions? I love the new colours introduced on some walls to help residents 'find their way'. I would love so see a lounge room with some memories from the past as in the Dementia Village in Norway. I have so much admiration for all the staff who care for my mum.

Was this review helpful?  

Junior11 Feb 22, 2016

I am pleased with the maintenance and upkeep of the Building Environment. Overall, the staff and care are at a high standard, however, the quality of the food does let this home down in certain aspects. The lifestyle could be improved as residents are left in their rooms for long periods of time. However, I consider this establishment very good and I would recommend it to family and friends.

Was this review helpful?  1

Life Care

We appreciate the time taken to provide us with this valuable feedback. With regards to the meals experience Life Care is committed to ensuring residents have both nutritionally appropriate and appetising meal options. We have commenced a relationship with the Maggie Beer Foundation to continually improve the quality of our meals and are excited by this opportunity.
Feb 29, 2016

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Life Care Parkrose Village

Our Residential Living at Parkrose Village features a wide range of indoor and outdoor areas for residents and their families to enjoy. They include a shop and café, a modern hairdressing salon, a library serviced from Mitcham Library, deluxe massage room, billiards room, activity hall and chapel, several resident lounges, outdoor courtyards and attractive gardens as well as an indoor aviary.All our rooms are well appointed with quality soft furnishings and welcoming décor are designed to maximise natural light and offer garden or street views.Residents enjoy meals from an á la carte menu cooked on-site in the various dining areas and socialise in the many communal lounge and activity areas.Residents are encouraged to maintain contact with their existing external communities and clubs wherever possible and Life Care helps to facilitate this. There are also regular social outings and activities on site, including external excursions.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Executive

Type

Single room + no bathroom or ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

10.9-14.7 (m2)

Room Description

Our Executive rooms are single occupancy rooms which are well appointed with quality soft furnishings and welcoming decor and include air conditioning built in wardrobes and windows with a view.

They feature adjustable beds nurse assist and emergency call bells and secure lockable storage.

TV and phone points are available in all rooms.

Common Areas Description

Parkrose Village features a wide range of indoor and outdoor areas for residents to enjoy. They include a modern hair salon shop and cafe a library serviced from the Mitcham Library deluxe massage room billiards room activity hall and chapel multiple dining rooms four resident lounge areas outdoor courtyards large attractive gardens family meeting rooms and an indoor aviary.

Room Name

Couples Suite

Type

Shared room + ensuite

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

19.2 (m2)

Room Description

Our Couples Suite is a spacious twin-share room with its own private bathroom as well as a separate sitting room. It is well appointed with quality soft furnishings and welcoming decor and include air conditioning built in wardrobes and window with a view.

It features adjustable beds nurse assist and emergency call bells and secure lockable storage.

The room includes a TV and phone point.

Common Areas Description

Parkrose Village features a wide range of indoor and outdoor areas for residents to enjoy. They include a modern hair salon shop and cafe a library serviced from the Mitcham Library deluxe massage room billiards room activity hall and chapel multiple dining rooms four resident lounge areas outdoor courtyards large attractive gardens family meeting rooms and an indoor aviary.

Room Name

Premium

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

14.5-24.2 (m2)

Room Description

Our Premium rooms are single occupancy rooms with a shower and toilet ensuite. All rooms are well appointed with quality soft furnishings and welcoming decor and include air conditioning built in wardrobes and windows with a view.

They feature adjustable beds nurse assist and emergency call bells and secure lockable storage.

TV and phone points are available in all rooms.

Common Areas Description

Parkrose Village features a wide range of indoor and outdoor areas for residents to enjoy. They include a modern hair salon shop and cafe a library serviced from the Mitcham Library deluxe massage room billiards room activity hall and chapel multiple dining rooms four resident lounge areas outdoor courtyards large attractive gardens family meeting rooms and an indoor aviary.

Room Name

Suite

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

28.5 (m2)

Room Description

Our Suite rooms are newly upgraded spacious double-size single occupancy rooms in an extra services wing with a shower and toilet ensuite facility. All rooms are well appointed with quality soft furnishings and welcoming decor and include air conditioning built in wardrobes and windows with a view.

They feature adjustable beds nurse assist and emergency call bells and secure lockable storage.

Our Suite rooms include a wall mounted flat screen TV and phone points are available.

Common Areas Description

Parkrose Village features a wide range of indoor and outdoor areas for residents to enjoy. They include a modern hair salon shop and cafe a library serviced from the Mitcham Library deluxe massage room billiards room activity hall and chapel multiple dining rooms four resident lounge areas outdoor courtyards large attractive gardens family meeting rooms and an indoor aviary.

Room Name

Standard

Type

Shared room + no bathroom or ensuite

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

11.1(m2)

Room Description

Our Standard rooms are well appointed with quality soft furnishings and welcoming decor and include air conditioning built in wardrobes and windows with a view.

They feature fully adjustable beds nurse assist and emergency call bells and secure lockable storage.

TV and phone points are available in all rooms.

Common Areas Description

Parkrose Village features a wide range of indoor and outdoor areas for residents to enjoy. They include a modern hair salon shop and cafe a library serviced from the Mitcham Library deluxe massage room billiards room activity hall and chapel multiple dining rooms four resident lounge areas outdoor courtyards large attractive gardens family meeting rooms and an indoor aviary.

Aged Care Directory
My Account