Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Operator

Operator Average Quality
(65 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Life Care Reynella Lodge
18 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Elvera1913 Apr 14, 2019

In general very good care, shortage of staff main concern particularly on weekends

Was this review helpful?  

Mathias2577 Apr 11, 2019

Family member happy there but does not like the lunch time meal. Staff care is good but sometimes messages forget to be passed on to other staff members.

Was this review helpful?  

Sharonr Dec 13, 2018

Really helpful throughout the whole process and understood that dad is a frequent faller and they put in strategies to help reduce risk of injury. They also treat him as an individual and know that he tries to do things for himself.

Was this review helpful?  

Jazmin9916 Sep 25, 2018

Lack of staff. Numbers of staff per client should be increased by government legislation.

Was this review helpful?  

Annetta9587 Sep 25, 2018

Mum loves the staff and is very well cared for. Unfortunately she does not like the midday meal.

Was this review helpful?  

Mayra2545 Aug 01, 2017

Unfortunately the food is boring, tasteless and often cold.

Was this review helpful?  

Ashley2954 Nov 10, 2016

Cleanliness of rooms not always maintained😍

Was this review helpful?  

Pearl6974 Apr 20, 2016

So many different changes of staff, so many agency that have never been here before, they just stand around, not many staff seem to look in the book to get an update about the residents, so we have a very small pad on a man that has been upgraded ti a XLarge so there he is with wet trousers, they just do what they always do and do not look in book to see if there are any changes, on agency staff did not give my husband afternoon tea, when asked why, she said well I did not know what he had, so I left it? My husband can talk and understand she only had to look in the drinks book? There are some really caring staff but when they are not on, we all panic.

Was this review helpful?  

Life Care

Thank you for your comments, as we all know Reynella is going through some changes with the drive to improve the dining experience and the introduction of the new kitchenettes. It is a busy time for all at Reynella. Life care has the goal to minimise the use of agency staff as we know positive outcomes are achieved through having regular staff who are familiar with residents needs. The changing model of care will see more staff able to work in one area to increase the understanding and positive care outcomes for residents.
May 18, 2016

Soka Feb 12, 2016

Staff are very friendly, kind, compassionate and patient. They take notice of any complaints and make attempts to improve although at times there are slip ups which we can expect because no one is perfect.

Was this review helpful?  

Calista7432 Feb 01, 2016

Need more volunteers to keep residents active

Was this review helpful?  

Molly Jan 27, 2016

My husband is in Life Care at Old Reynella and I cannot fault the care and attention he gets, the staff are always friendly, if I have any questions or queries they are dealt with straight away. I would highly recommend Life Care to anyone looking for a home to put husband, wife, etc. If I had to go into a home that is where I would choose to go.

Was this review helpful?  

Daren2993 Jan 24, 2016

Staff are very good, well looked after. They are friendly and interested. I would like to have room changed once in a while for a good clean floor. I find the food to be bland, flavourless.

Was this review helpful?  

Shanon4476 Jan 21, 2016

Take too long to answer call bells. For the amount we pay for food it's not enough to choose for me.

Was this review helpful?  

Vaughn9879 Jan 13, 2016

Excellent accommodation

Was this review helpful?  1

Elmer4027 Jan 07, 2016

Mum is looking well and appears content. She is disappointed with the food - variety and the bland taste. Otherwise Mum and the family are happy with the service provided. Every now and then there is a staff member who is not as patient as they should be with an elderly lady. Activities provided are good and they are implementing new ideas.

Was this review helpful?  

Life Care

Thank you for the feedback. Reynella Lodge will be the pilot site for our Enhanced Dining Experience Project. With renovated kitchenettes that allow greater meal choices and enhanced resident opportunities to participate during meal times. Furthermore our recent engagement with the Maggie Beer Foundation will provide a sound foundation to continually improve the dining experience.
Feb 29, 2016

Dayne3521 Jan 07, 2016

The consistently calm, orderly and caring attitude of staff and management has been very special and comforting for my parents and myself. I visit several times a week at different hours of the day and sometimes evenings, and In two years of care for Mum and Dad at Old Reynella I have not experienced an untoward moment. Staff and management are quick to call when issues arise and are transparent in all their dealings. Medical backup has been timely and communication has been exemplary. There is a calm spirit of good humor and support for residents and families within the care team which reflects well on management. Team leaders are attentive to detail and across resident issues as they arise.My Father passed away last August and the management of his end of life needs and respect for the family was exceptional.

Was this review helpful?  2

Forrest8772 Jan 06, 2016

Lovely Staff. Gardens are lovely. Great activities for residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Dina7263 Dec 29, 2015

Life are Old Reynella s.a.is a delightful home away from home. Lovely staff, decor,gardens and community areas.

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Life Care Reynella Lodge

Information not yet provided by facility

Available Rooms

Room Name

Superior

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

17.4 - 18.9 (m2)

Room Description

Our Superior rooms are single occupancy rooms with a shower and toilet ensuite. All rooms are well appointed with quality soft furnishings and welcoming decor and include air conditioning built in wardrobes and windows with a view.

They feature adjustable beds nurse assist and emergency call bells and secure lockable storage.

TV and phone points are available in all rooms.

Common Areas Description

Reynella Lodge features a range of modern indoor and outdoor areas for residents to enjoy. They include a hair salon multiple resident lounge areas various dining areas a library atrium activity hall family meeting rooms outdoor courtyards and attractive gardens.

Room Name

Suite

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

17.4 - 18.9 (m2)

Room Description

Our Suite room is a spacious single occupancy room in an extra services wing with a garden view and a shower and toilet ensuite facility. The room is well appointed with quality soft furnishings and welcoming decor and includes air conditioning built in wardrobe and window with a view.

It features an adjustable bed nurse assist and emergency call bells and secure lockable storage.

TV and phone points are available in the room.

Common Areas Description

Reynella Lodge features a range of modern indoor and outdoor areas for residents to enjoy. They include a hair salon multiple resident lounge areas various dining areas a library atrium activity hall family meeting rooms outdoor courtyards and attractive gardens.

Room Name

Standard

Type

Shared room + shared bathroom

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

8.5 - 14.5 (m2)

Room Description

Our Standard rooms are well appointed with a shower and toilet ensuite. All rooms are well appointed with quality soft furnishings and welcoming decor and include air conditioning built in wardrobes and windows with a view.

They feature adjustable beds nurse assist and emergency call bells and secure lockable storage.

TV and phone points are available in all rooms.

Common Areas Description

Reynella Lodge features a range of modern indoor and outdoor areas for residents to enjoy. They include a hair salon multiple resident lounge areas various dining areas a library atrium activity hall family meeting rooms outdoor courtyards and attractive gardens.

Room Name

Executive

Type

Single room + no bathroom or ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

13.3 - 17 (m2)

Room Description

Our Executive rooms are single occupancy rooms which are well appointed with quality soft furnishings and welcoming decor and include air conditioning built in wardrobes and windows with a view.

They feature adjustable beds nurse assist and emergency call bells and secure lockable storage.

TV and phone points are available in all rooms.

Common Areas Description

Reynella Lodge features a range of modern indoor and outdoor areas for residents to enjoy. They include a hair salon multiple resident lounge areas various dining areas a library atrium activity hall family meeting rooms outdoor courtyards and attractive gardens.

Aged Care Directory
My Account