Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Operator

Operator Average Quality
(65 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Life Care Roselin Court
11 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Stanley2509 Sep 27, 2018

Everything in this facility is to notch but i’m afraid the food is below par and is very average. It would be the only thing that would stop me recommending this place.

Was this review helpful?  

Rogers2775 Sep 25, 2018

Family member had TCP at Gaynes Park Manor. Fabulous building and rooms - cafe on site etc; however the quality of the environment is not matched by the quality of the staff. Carers have no idea how to deal with old people. Nursing staff seem inattentive. Appointments are missed, blood tests not ordered. Resident issues eg difficultty putting on socks not noticed or ignored. Wet beds not dealt with, emails ignored. Paperwork insisted on but ignored/ not acted on. Second helping of soup refused etc.

Was this review helpful?  

Theron8305 Sep 08, 2016

Building is a little bit tired. A new building is soon to be constructed. Staff are fantastic always let me know when dad has a problem.

Was this review helpful?  

Noemy4604 Sep 08, 2016

My husband has been a resident at Roselin Court for 2 years. He has not been greatly happy - and especially has had Dementia increasing - I feel as that is happening he seems to be more aggressive as he was not that type of personality. It hurts when a phone call informs me of his latest "attack". He is frustrated because he is immobile and severely deaf. Shouting by some staff does not help him to hear. The language barrier is a big problem - especially ethnic speech - too quick - accent to different for his cochlear to handle. I feel staff shortage causes problems, i.e. people in pain when needing a toilet - when a resident cannot press the "call" button - due to not thinking properly. When being moved in and out of bed, some staff are rough, therefore dignity is abused. I am being honest and I do truly appreciate so much Roselin Court. I must add that most of the staff are as one carer said "we are doing our best" and I believe they are.

Was this review helpful?  

Adeline170 Aug 29, 2016

Not enough experienced staff. Not enough staff. Very few staff really care, it's just a job.

Was this review helpful?  

Hastings Aug 29, 2016

Mummy constantly comments to me how good her care is and nothing is too much trouble for the staff, including the excellent Occupational Therapist. Thank you for making mummy's experience as good as it can be in residential care.

Was this review helpful?  

Kylie8302 Aug 26, 2016

I believe staffing levels in our facility are inadequate. Management has assured me that staffing is at the same level as it was 7 years ago when my husband moved into care. Naturally his health abilities have declined enormously in 7 years. He is totally dependent, can't stand, reach out, toilet, shower, or dress himself. He is indecipherable and he can't communicate. Surely adequate care can only be provided if staffing numbers increase as residents independence diminishes. Almost all other residents are also extremely dependent too. I have raised issues of concern many times, but almost all solutions suggested by management have not included extra staff. I believe that the low staffing level is placing the welfare of both staff and residents at risk.

Was this review helpful?  

Life Care

Thank you for taking the time to share your views in regards to your husband’s care. I am sorry that you feel that our staffing levels are inadequate and encourage you to contact Life Care personally to discuss this matter further. Please do not hesitate to contact me on (08) 8239 9800 and ask for the interim General Manager Residential Services. I look forward to hearing from you.
Aug 29, 2016

Gabrielle8521 Aug 19, 2016

My mother has been in this facility for nearly five years in the high care section. The facility is close to my father's home and he visits her daily. The staff are very friendly and caring towards my mother and all members of the family. The readily communicate with us on matters affecting our mother. Although she has no understanding of her surroundings, she appears content and well looked after. The facility is currently undergoing some redevelopment to update and improve the quality and conditions of the lifestyle and the care provided there. The family is given regular updates on the stages of redevelopment. They are minimising the disruptions to services as best they can and continue to maintain a homely and inviting atmosphere.

Was this review helpful?  

Mina9783 Aug 16, 2016

The carers (not all) come from agency and therefore they are not familiar with the residents and lots of mistakes are made. Many times I have witnessed that the food is tasteless and is hard t eat. Although it is promised work is not done, many days my mum is worn the same clothes + sometimes I should tell them to change her clothes + wash the worn ones. The well wishes of the manager is not always put on action by workers.

Was this review helpful?  

Life Care

Thank you for taking the time to comment and provide us with this feedback. Please do not hesitate to speak to the Manager if you feel there are areas we can improve in and share what you see.
Sep 02, 2016

Minty4815 Aug 15, 2016

Generally staff are friendly and caring. Although the premises are looking a bit tired, there are refurbishments currently being understaken.

Was this review helpful?  

Willard6173 Apr 19, 2016

A welcoming environment for new residents, family and friends.

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Life Care Roselin Court

Our Residential Living at Roselin Court features a wide range of indoor and outdoor areas for residents and their families to enjoy. They include several communal lounges and dining areas, a library, designated activity rooms, an enclosed courtyard, a small shop, and a hairdresser.All our rooms are well appointed with quality soft furnishings and welcoming décor are designed to maximise natural light and offer garden or street views.Residents enjoy meals from an á la carte menu cooked on-site in the various dining areas and socialise in the many communal lounge and activity areas.Residents are encouraged to maintain contact with their existing external communities and clubs wherever possible and Life Care helps to facilitate this. There are also regular social outings and activities on site, including external excursions.Residents' health and well-being is supported by allied health professionals, their visiting doctor and Life Ca

Available Rooms

Room Name

Suite

Type

Single room + no bathroom or ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

20.2 (m2)

Room Description

Our Suite rooms are spacious double-size single occupancy rooms with a view and a shared bathroom. All rooms are well appointed with quality soft furnishings and welcoming decor and include air conditioning built in wardrobes and windows with a view.

They feature adjustable beds nurse assist and emergency call bells and secure lockable storage.

Our Suite rooms include a wall mounted flat screen TV and phone points are available.

Common Areas Description

Roselin Court features a wide range of indoor and outdoor areas for residents to enjoy. They include several communal lounges and dining areas a library designated activity rooms a hair salon a kiosk and an enclosed courtyard. The outdoor areas feature a large enclosed rear garden with raised gardens beds and a bird aviary for residents and their families to enjoy.

Room Name

Superior

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

19-19.3 (m2)

Room Description

Our Premium rooms are single occupancy rooms with a shower and toilet ensuite. All rooms are well appointed with quality soft furnishings and welcoming decor and include air conditioning built in wardrobes and windows with a view.

They feature adjustable beds nurse assist and emergency call bells and secure lockable storage.

TV and phone points are available in all rooms.

Common Areas Description

Roselin Court features a wide range of indoor and outdoor areas for residents to enjoy. They include several communal lounges and dining areas a library designated activity rooms a hair salon a kiosk and an enclosed courtyard. The outdoor areas feature a large enclosed rear garden with raised gardens beds and a bird aviary for residents and their families to enjoy.

Room Name

Standard

Type

Shared room + no bathroom or ensuite

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

9.8-10.6 (m2)

Room Description

Our Standard rooms are well appointed with quality soft furnishings and welcoming decor and include air conditioning built in wardrobes and windows with a view.

They feature adjustable beds nurse assist and emergency call bells and secure lockable storage.

TV and phone points are available in all rooms.

Common Areas Description

Roselin Court features a wide range of indoor and outdoor areas for residents to enjoy. They include several communal lounges and dining areas a library designated activity rooms a hair salon a kiosk and an enclosed courtyard. The outdoor areas feature a large enclosed rear garden with raised gardens beds and a bird aviary for residents and their families to enjoy.

Room Name

Premium

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

19-19.3 (m2)

Room Description

Our Premium rooms are single occupancy rooms with a shower and toilet ensuite. All rooms are well appointed with quality soft furnishings and welcoming decor and include air conditioning built in wardrobes and windows with a view.

They feature adjustable beds nurse assist and emergency call bells and secure lockable storage.

TV and phone points are available in all rooms.

Common Areas Description

Roselin Court features a wide range of indoor and outdoor areas for residents to enjoy. They include several communal lounges and dining areas a library designated activity rooms a hair salon a kiosk and an enclosed courtyard. The outdoor areas feature a large enclosed rear garden with raised gardens beds and a bird aviary for residents and their families to enjoy.

Room Name

Executive

Type

Single room + no bathroom or ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

13-14.1 (m2)

Room Description

Our Executive rooms are single occupancy rooms which are well appointed with quality soft furnishings and welcoming decor and include air conditioning built in wardrobes and windows with a view.

They feature adjustable beds nurse assist and emergency call bells and secure lockable storage.

TV and phone points are available in all rooms.

Common Areas Description

Roselin Court features a wide range of indoor and outdoor areas for residents to enjoy. They include several communal lounges and dining areas a library designated activity rooms a hair salon a kiosk and an enclosed courtyard. The outdoor areas feature a large enclosed rear garden with raised gardens beds and a bird aviary for residents and their families to enjoy.

Aged Care Directory
My Account