Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Lifeview - Willow Wood

4.55 11 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator Average Quality
(20 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Lifeview - Willow Wood
11 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Lenore5438 Sep 25, 2018

Staff are very caring. My grandmother has very complex care needs and whilst it has taken some time for the staff to learn they have always been very accepting and receptive to any feedback or requests made of them.

Was this review helpful?  

Roberta1376 Sep 25, 2018

We found the care to be excellent until a new wing was completed recently. This doubled the size of the facility and therefore it has lost it's homely feel that the residents loved. The new wing has great facilities and the rooms lovely but there has been a lot of disgruntled staff with the growing pains and changes that have occured with doubling the size of the home. Hoping things settle down soon.

Was this review helpful?  

Kerri Rowe Sep 25, 2018

Willowwood in Duff Street Cranbourne were incredible in their love and care in providing a HOME for my mother. Could not thank them enough.

Was this review helpful?  

Jerad868 Mar 17, 2016

My mum is in willow wood in Cranbourne and I cannot fault it at all. The staff are wonderful and they have become part of mums extended family. They are friendly and warm towards all of us. The care given is wonderful I am so happy. Mum could not be in a nicer place.

Was this review helpful?  

Matilda1 Mar 14, 2016

Our mum had been in age care at Willow wood Cranbourne for 14 months and we can not praise the staff and care for her

Was this review helpful?  

Hanna7842 Dec 14, 2015

Our mum has dementia, and lucky for us it is progressing very slow, we had her live with us for a little while but mum has always said when the time came she would go into a home, this something I always said I wouldn't do, but a friend of my mums went into Willow Wood in Cranbourne and when we went to see her our mind changed this facility is like a resort and now the time has come and my mum luckily get a place. Mum has been in Willow Wood for 12 months and the care is amazing, there is not one staff member there that does not love their job we could not be more happy and mum is happy and content too It is a blessing to know that our mum is cared for they way we would when we're not there. Without a doubt I recommend Willow Wood to anybody that needs advise

Was this review helpful?  

Abraham8855 Sep 30, 2015

My mother went into aged care in January. While it is not like home, she is content. The staff are wonderful and the facility and surrounds first class. Her only gripe is the food and she has taken this on board to report to staff who have asked her to complete a survey. She feels it is no good complaining - you need to tell management and they have appreciated her input on behalf of residents. But overall a great facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Edmond9875 Jun 28, 2015

Our Mum has been in Aged Care for 2 and a half years and it has been the best move we made to have her safe and well looked after. The staff are excellent, they treat her like their own Mum. Everything is taken care of. Activities are excellent and there are no regrets from us or Mum.

Was this review helpful?  

Georgianna4409 May 10, 2014

Friendly and helpful PCA's

Was this review helpful?  

Roslyn May 04, 2014

My mum Mary has been there about 9 months, and is very happy there. The staff are lovely and can't do enough for all residents. Plenty of things to do and they go all out for Easter, Christmas and footy finals to name a few. I am extremely happy and confident with their ability to look after my mum. She is being looked after as thou they are family.

Was this review helpful?  

Providenci130 Apr 22, 2014

My mum is in aged care the over all place is very good the staff treat my mum very well .the only complaint is the food not enough variety

Was this review helpful?  1

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Lifeview - Willow Wood

A warm and inviting 60 bed home featuring single rooms with en suites and large entertaining / activity areas.Two spacious dining rooms, billiards room with bar, hairdressing salon, resident's retreat with large flat-screen TV, resident lounge with gas log fire and organ, ladies lounge with private dining, coffee lounge, library and games room, sensory room with kitchenette and resident laundry.Residents can relax and socialise in one of two secure outdoor entertaining areas or take a stroll around the beautifully landscaped gardens.There are BBQ facilities, picnic tables, a gazebo, water fountain and raised garden beds to indulge one's green thumb.Rooms are light and spacious. All are equipped with private en suite, flat screen TV with Foxtel (no additional cost) built-in wardrobe, lockable cupboard, overhead ceiling fan and hydronic heating.Lifeview is Rainbow Tick accredited and LGBTI friendly for residents and staff.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Single with Ensuite

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

60

Room size (sqm)

Room size range from 11.32m2 - 19.5m2

Room Description

Our single rooms are light and spacious and come equipped with private en suite bathroom built-in wardrobe lockable cupboard overhead ceiling fan and hydronic heating.

Each room has a comfy bed bedside table call bell phone connection power points window furnishings and a bedside lamp.

Fresh linen is provided and each room is maintained by housekeeping.

Lifeview Willow Wood is pet friendly.

Common Areas Description

This warm and inviting 60 bed home features

-Two spacious dining rooms 107 35m2
-Billiards room with bar 42m2
-Hairdressing salon 9m2
-Residents retreat with large flat screen TV 95m2
-Residents lounge with gas log fire and organ 65m2
-Ladies lounge with private dining 39m2
-Visitors lounge 38m2
- Coffee lounge 23m2
-Library and games room 22m2
-Sensory room with kitchenette 25m2
-Lifestyle centre with kitchenette 38m2
-Resident laundry 8m2

Residents can relax and socialise in one of two secure outdoor entertaining areas 147 481 m2 or take a stroll around the beautifully landscaped gardens.

There are BBQ facilities picnic tables water fountain and raised garden beds to indulge ones green thumb and a patio and garden area with putting green 600m2.

Aged Care Directory
My Account