Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Lilydale Aged Care

4.13 8 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator

Operator Average Quality
(163 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Lilydale Aged Care
8 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Sue Williams Sep 26, 2018

Lilydale Aged Care is an older facility, but the staff are patient, kind, friendly and professional.

Was this review helpful?  

Layne3364 Sep 25, 2018

While the nursing staff do a great job they are understaffed especially at the weekend

Was this review helpful?  

Gattaca Jul 31, 2017

My wife and I looked at several places in our area and this facility was the most to our tastes. The manager was down to earth, she didn't talk in hushed tones like it was a funeral parlour or call the residents 'darling' or 'love' as if they were 5 years old. The place wasn't filled with quaint antique knick knacks like one place we saw, as if designed by Miss Haversham from 'Great Expectations'. There were no unpleasant smells and the standards of cleanliness and care seemed to be good. (This proved to be the case after my mother moved in.) Rooms can be personalised without any fuss and their handyman helpfully took down the TV and put up paintings, etc. The costs were explained in a straightforward way and there haven't been any unpleasant surprises. The only negative from my point of view is that the TV in the front foyer is always on, playing some kind of initialising drive, but unfortunately nowadays TV is the opiate of the masses, so all the facilities seemed to have them running all the time. We also liked the location, atop a hill overlooking Lilydale Lake and parkland, so the ambulant residents can easily be taken out for walks. It's easy to access and there is heaps of parking space, so visiting is very user friendly. Overall I'm very happy with our choice and give it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful?  

Roxane3380 Oct 15, 2016

Lilydale Aged Care Facility is excellent. The staff are professional, friendly and kind. The food is fresh and plentiful. I recently attended a ball ( social night). My Mother as well as the majority of the residents were treated to a wonderful evening of music and supper. The staff were so warm and inviting. They make it clear that the residents are their priority. I have only seen respect for everyone at Lilydale. They have a hairdresser, exercises, physio, quizzes, outings and I often find that my Mum has had a manicure- She loves choosing her colour!

Was this review helpful?  

Margarita7221 Mar 20, 2016

Lilydale is the worst facility i have ever come across, staff seem to be short all the time. No aircondioning so residents are sweltering in their rooms or freezing. No set temperature setting. Residents care needs are neglected. Good staff are over worked, tierd or sick. Mangement does nothing about these issues. The place feels like an isylim, no windows open to let the fresh air in, its a really horrible place to be in... Residents are bored not stimulated enough, they seem not to have any rights on their living situation. Overall this place needs a huge amount of improvement.

Was this review helpful?  3

Maya Mosis May 01, 2015

Greenview Donvale is somewhere that all families would like to see their elderly yet independent loved ones retire to. Quality, safety and genuine care for all residents, apartment style living at its best without the high price tag! well done Greenview!

Was this review helpful?  

Jan Shaddick Apr 23, 2015

The ACF was converted from a community hospital- it was functional and well cared for. No chandeliers or grand piano's , like some places we visited. but felt nice. I guess oldies are pretty fussy/funny about food, and it is hard to not mass cook. The variety was good and appropriate for the clientele. The staff were amazing. Everyone greeted us with a smile Very caring and quickly got to 'know' my Mum. Their end care was fantastic and the utilised local resources well- eg palliative care. Mums transition from low care to high to palliative was seamless for the family The home offered a range of activities and excursions and tried to engage the clients. At no stage did we see frail residents lined up in wheel chairs staring at the TV.

Was this review helpful?  

sue.parry.750 Dec 18, 2013

My darling mum was a resident at lilydale aged care for two and a half years. The facilities were spotless the staff amazing, loving, caring, compassionate they treated my mum like she was their own mum. When mum passed the staff cried with us they became part of our family. I can't recommend this facility highly enough I would give them ten stars if I could.

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Lilydale Aged Care

Lilydale Aged Care is part of the Allity Aged Care group catering to all levels of permanent and respite care. The home offers 'Ageing in Place' which means our staff have the ability to provide appropriate individualised care over time and as care needs change.Our home has been purpose-designed to ensure privacy, comfort and quality service delivery in a home-like environment for every resident. We offer an atmosphere of community and family. Residents can relax and enjoy the peaceful enclosed courtyard or a variety of quiet sitting areas. Family members and friends are always welcome, and are integral to the warm community feel of Lilydale Aged Care.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Medium Single Private

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

16

Room size (sqm)

16 to 17

Room Description

Newly renovated spacious single room with private ensuite walk in shower mirror and built in vanity. Built in wardrobe and TV. Rooms have either view to gardens or shared balcony.

Common Areas Description

Newly refurbished facility. Spacious lounge and dining rooms opening to tranquil landscaped gardens

Room Name

Double private

Type

Shared room + ensuite

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

13

Room size (sqm)

23

Room Description

Newly renovated and beautifully furnished

Common Areas Description

To be provided

Room Name

Single

Type

Single room + no bathroom or ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

2

Room size (sqm)

16

Room Description

Newly renovated and beautifully furnished

Common Areas Description

Ageing in Place which means we support you with the right care at the right time as your medical and care needs change.Alternative therapies and other services A wide range of specialised services can be organised for you by our Carers including hairdressing podiatry and physiotherapy.Emergency call system in all rooms and bathrooms.Friendly caring staff on call 24 hoursday available to attend to care and personal needs.Laundry services are available.Meals prepared by qualified chefscooks. Our professional hospitality team prepares well-balanced healthy and appetising meals. Special dietary requirements are easily accommodated.Provision for private phone and television.Spacious quiet rooms some with ensuites. There are single and shared rooms available.

Room Name

Extra Large Single Private

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

10

Room size (sqm)

23

Room Description

Newly renovated extra large single room with private ensuite walk in shower mirror and built in vanity. Built in wardrobe and TV. Rooms have either view to gardens or shared balcony.

Common Areas Description

Newly refurbished facility. Spacious lounge and dining rooms opening to tranquil landscaped gardens

Room Name

Single Private

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

10

Room size (sqm)

14

Room Description

Newly renovated and beautifully furnished

Common Areas Description

Ageing in Place which means we support you with the right care at the right time as your medical and care needs change.
Alternative therapies and other services A wide range of specialised services can be organised for you by our Carers including hairdressing podiatry and physiotherapy.
Emergency call system in all rooms and bathrooms.
Friendly caring staff on call 24 hoursday available to attend to care and personal needs.
Laundry services are available.
Meals prepared by qualified chefscooks. Our professional hospitality team prepares well-balanced healthy and appetising meals. Special dietary requirements are easily accommodated.
Provision for private phone and television.
Spacious quiet rooms some with ensuites. There are single and shared rooms available.

Room Name

Double

Type

Shared room + no bathroom or ensuite

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

20

Room Description

Newly renovated and beautifully furnished

Common Areas Description

To be provided

Room Name

Large Single private

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

24

Room size (sqm)

at least 20sqm

Room Description

Newly renovated and beautifully furnished

Common Areas Description

Ageing in Place which means we support you with the right care at the right time as your medical and care needs change.
Alternative therapies and other services A wide range of specialised services can be organised for you by our Carers including hairdressing podiatry and physiotherapy.
Emergency call system in all rooms and bathrooms.
Friendly caring staff on call 24 hoursday available to attend to care and personal needs.
Laundry services are available.
Meals prepared by qualified chefscooks. Our professional hospitality team prepares well-balanced healthy and appetising meals. Special dietary requirements are easily accommodated.
Provision for private phone and television.
Spacious quiet rooms some with ensuites. There are single and shared rooms available.

Room Name

Single shared

Type

Single room + shared bathroom

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

2

Room size (sqm)

12

Room Description

Newly renovated and beautifully furnished

Common Areas Description

Ageing in Place which means we support you with the right care at the right time as your medical and care needs change.
Alternative therapies and other services A wide range of specialised services can be organised for you by our Carers including hairdressing podiatry and physiotherapy.
Emergency call system in all rooms and bathrooms.
Friendly caring staff on call 24 hoursday available to attend to care and personal needs.
Laundry services are available.
Meals prepared by qualified chefscooks. Our professional hospitality team prepares well-balanced healthy and appetising meals. Special dietary requirements are easily accommodated.
Provision for private phone and television.
Spacious quiet rooms some with ensuites. There are single and shared rooms available.

Aged Care Directory
My Account