Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Oaklands Residential Care

3 11 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator Average Quality
(144 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Oaklands Residential Care
11 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Mertie4115 Aug 09, 2020

Used this for Respite booked in for 14 days with view to stay on for permanent accommodation. Very very poor. Took 8 days to get Physio Review which was asked for 1st day. Took family member out on Day 9.

Was this review helpful?  

Kylee2940 Jan 12, 2019

This facility is under staffed, call bells are not answered. Nursing staff are lazy and incompetent. My father had 7 falls in 3 months due to the lack of care from staff and subsequently died due to a fractures hip.

Was this review helpful?  1

Madaline1041 Nov 17, 2018

It is under staffed and my father was there for 5 months and had 7 falls due to staff not responding to his call bell. This is a very commom compliant. Staff lifted him back to bed after his last fall which the resulted in his death

Was this review helpful?  

Cade9501 Sep 26, 2018

This particular aged care facility is very good. Accommodation excellent, room and ensuite spacious, food tasty and varied and a board variety of activities for residents to be involved with if desired. My reservation is that there are never enough trained (RN) staff available 24/7. This care facility, for my mother in law is far superior to that Mt mother was exposed to.

Was this review helpful?  

Rene1096 Sep 25, 2018

Whilst the home itself was comfortable, and the staff (although not anywhere near enough of them) were mostly friendly and helpful, the care of my mother was not what was promised. As soon as her dementia worsened, they continually put her in hospital or expected a family member to stay at all times after promising they could 'deal with any circumstance'. They demanded that her drugs be changed so she would sleep all night and had her admitted to hospital to facilitate this, where she immediately became like a zombie and died a few weeks later. I definitely would not recommend this place for dementia patients. The level of staffing does not allow for adequate care of dementia patients.

Was this review helpful?  

Adaline9701 Sep 25, 2018

My father died due to his call bell not being responded to prompty. He fell in the bathroom, has a heart attack, fractured his his hip and had bleeding on the brain which resulted in his death

Was this review helpful?  

Maybelle2590 Sep 17, 2018

My Father died due to a fall arising from his call bell not being responded to. He had 7 falls in the 4 months he was at Oaklands.

Was this review helpful?  

Marcellus2048 Aug 11, 2018

call bell not responded to.

Was this review helpful?  1

Aquarius1017 Oct 21, 2017

Exceptional care and service.

Was this review helpful?  

Giovanna8627 Mar 17, 2016

My mother was in Oaklands residential care - they believe they are home from home, and that's exactly how it is. In all aspects they will encourage ... But they will not bully and make residents do things they don't want to do. Every resident was called by their name and my mother was always treated with respect and dignity. One of the staff members had her own mother there as well, you can't get a better indorsement than that.

Was this review helpful?  1

Sigmund6315 Oct 22, 2015

Is wonderful facility at Oaklands care facility in S A staff very friendly very supported of our loved ones who is in care Wonderful place have resident to stay in

Was this review helpful?  1

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Oaklands Residential Care

Available Rooms

Room Name

Premium

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

2

Room size (sqm)

All these rooms are at least 20m2

Room Description

All rooms are freshly painted and floor coverings and curtains are cleaned or replaced prior to entry. Refurbishments to these rooms have been designed to maximise independent living whilst ensuring safety and security. They have electric beds bed side lockers built- in wardrobes armchairs pressure relieving air mattresssensor mat as required spacious heated bathrooms individually-controlled air conditioningheating large windows to allow fresh air and natural light. Additional furniture is available - please contact us for more information.

Common Areas Description

Residents living in our facility have access to a centrally-located main lounge and dining room with alternative lounges dining and other recreational areas in reasonable proximity. The lounges have quality furnishings and provide access to attractive secure courtyardsgarden areas. There is picturebay windows in sitting rooms glass doors for external access wall art occasional tables book cases outdoor dining settings for large or small groups. Our family owned facility is only minutes from the Marion shopping precinct and Oaklands Interchange.

Room Name

Deluxe

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

42

Room size (sqm)

All of these rooms are at least 16m2

Room Description

All rooms are freshly painted and floor coverings and curtains are cleaned or replaced prior to entry. They have electric beds bed side lockers built- in wardrobes armchairs pressure relieving air mattresssensor mat as required spacious heated bathrooms individually-controlled air conditioning heating large windows to allow fresh air and natural light. Additional furniture is available - please contact us for more information.

Common Areas Description

Communal lounge and dining areas are bright and spacious providing a lovely area for residents their friends and family to enjoy.

Room Name

Standard

Type

Single room + no bathroom or ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

10

Room size (sqm)

All standard rooms are at least 14m2

Room Description

All rooms are freshly painted and floor coverings and curtains are cleaned or replaced prior to entry. They have electric beds bed side lockers built-in wardrobes armchairs pressure relieving air mattresssensor mat as required spacious heated bathrooms individually-controlled air conditioningheating large windows to allow fresh air and natural light. Additional furniture is available - please contact us for more information.

Common Areas Description

Communal lounge and dining areas are bright and spacious providing a lovely area for residents their friends and family to enjoy.

Aged Care Directory
My Account