Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Park Lane Croydon

4.27 11 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator

Operator Average Quality
(15 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Park Lane Croydon
11 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Lucinda7138 Jun 14, 2019

I have only praise for Park Lane and in particular the Staff and Management after living here for approx 18 months. I have been very happy here, who wouldn't be, there is not one word bad to be said about here honestly. It couldn't be better. After successfully resting and recovering I am leaving Park Lane to return to live independently in Brunswick.

Was this review helpful?  

Keshawn3641 Apr 12, 2019

My Mum has been there for 2 years now and we have found the staff and care have been excellent and very caring towards her. They are very prompt in advising if there is a change in her condition and regularly update me on her care and how she is going. The accommodation is also excellent with a good sized room and large bathroom.

Was this review helpful?  

Al Dobie Jan 22, 2019

My family and I wish to record our appreciation of all the thought and effort that Lorna and her colleagues put into the Xmas evening here on Tuesday evening (18/12/18). The Xmas theme of the evening was superb and very enjoyable and my family and I had an excellent evening. Merry Xmas to all. Thank you Alan Dobie (and wife Shirley and daughter Alison) -----

Was this review helpful?  

Diane Belot Dec 30, 2018

If you could pass on our thanks for all who organised and helped with setting up

Was this review helpful?  

KenLang Nov 15, 2018

I arrived at Park Lane Aged Care in August,2017 from Brunswick Private Nursing Home ,Where I spent three months with very severe Pneumonia,I must say the nursing staff were absolutely magnificent,with genuine care and attention to every detail required for the patients welfare. Obviously I did not expect Park Lane staff to reach the same hospital standard lo my absolute delight after five months here I can now say ,The staff here are equally as good. The food is planned and prepared by experts in this field,I have type two diabetes,so I need special attention which I receive,now all is well,I have dropped to 87.9 kilos(from 102 at entry) which is good thing. The staff chart my sugar levels three times daily and inject the required amount of insulin. All your clothes are labled,so all you do is put your washing in a basket and back it comes washed and ironed (a much needed and very helpful service). They have well attended daily programs(distributed to all residents) which provide excellent entertainment The building is now approximately nine years old and in very good condition, management has a motto. IF YOU DON’T TELL US WE CANT FIX IT Summing up management(the door is a always open)are doing a magnificent job,which requires a great deal of care, patience and leadership,for elderly residents who at their age do have very special requirements.

Was this review helpful?  

Alden5172 Sep 25, 2018

The staff at my mother's aged care facility are so caring and thorough in their care for the residents. The only thing which could be improved is the quality of food. For me, the level of care is the primary concern. I can always bring in some more appealing food.

Was this review helpful?  

Jules1234 Aug 02, 2017

A truely horrible experience. The premature death of my dear Nan is the saddest experience of my life. The incompetence of staff resulted in a fractured pelvis which was left untreated for days, full thickness burns thanks to falling out of bed and being wedged against the heater for 2 hrs and no one checking on her or hearing her screams. Head trauma, leg trauma, and emotional trauma needing sedation. Dont put your loved ones in this home.

Was this review helpful?  

Norsan Pty Ltd

Dear Julia We are truly sorry for the passing of your beloved Nan 3 years ago and the grief you are still experiencing. Whilst we do not necessarily agree with your recollection of events or your reflection of our service, we would like to add that we go to great lengths to provide consistent high level clinical care and services to all Residents, regardless of their health concerns or stage of life. We are well staffed with Aged Care professionals, provide regular training and education and have sufficient equipment and resources to meet the needs of our Residents. We are inclusive and transparent with our Care and End of Life Pathway planning often involving the GP, Gerontology, Pharmacology, Psychology, Pastoral Care, and of course, the Resident and or representative. I would welcome you reaching out to me directly if you would like to discuss this further. [email protected]
Aug 08, 2017

Esta8657 Jul 31, 2017

The staff here are just lovely and very caring and the accommodation is very clean and modern. My mother is very well cared for here.

Was this review helpful?  

Carlotta3956 Jan 13, 2016

Before my parents passed away they were able to go into care together. The staff were so caring that they looked after my parents better than we could given their frail health. The patience and special care that they gave was exceptional both during the time my parents were in care and after - staff even attended the funeral, of both my parents.

Was this review helpful?  1

dorothy deller Jul 07, 2015

My Brother was at Park lane, it is the most wonderful, residential care, I cannot praise them enough for everything they did for my brother.

Was this review helpful?  

Marcia Sykes Jun 19, 2015

Family owned facility who have not only built this facility from scratch (opened February 2009) Also opened their doors prior to their initial opening for the elderly that had been evacuated from other facilities during the black Saturday fires. Most beautiful yet homely facility, dedicated team right across the board who continue to maintain the highest standard in care, well being of their residents and extended family out there in the community

Was this review helpful?  4

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Park Lane Croydon

Park Lane Croydon is a Residential Aged Care Facility that has been built by our family to help support your family. Norsan Pty Ltd is a privately owned and operated family company that provides the day to day 'hands on' management of Park Lane Croydon Residential Aged Care and has provided care and support to the elderly since 1988. We are proud to be recognised by our community as a provider of exceptional care and service.Being family owned and operated, we appreciate old fashioned family values, personal relationships and the value of good service.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Room Type 1

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

96

Room size (sqm)

16.5

Room Description

Resident rooms are of a high quality are well maintained and beautifully furnished providing a warm and comfortable living environment with window views overlooking water features formal gardens and themed court yards.

Each room incorporates appropriate privacy and safety measures including nurse-call slip resistant flooring and individual ensuite bathrooms.

Common Areas Description

To be provided

Room Name

Room Type 3

Type

Shared room + shared bathroom

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

3

Room size (sqm)

27.8

Room Description

We also cater for Residents who wish to share a room with another. A number of double rooms allow Residents to share with a partner friend or sibling.

Double rooms are of a high quality are well maintained and beautifully furnished providing a warm and comfortable living environment with window views overlooking water features formal gardens themed court yards or open park views.

Each room incorporates appropriate privacy and safety measures including nurse-call slip resistant flooring and individual ensuite bathrooms.

Common Areas Description

To be provided

Room Name

Room Type 2

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

2

Room size (sqm)

15.65

Room Description

Resident rooms are of a high quality are well maintained and beautifully furnished providing a warm and comfortable living environment with window views overlooking water features formal gardens themed court yards or open park views.

Each room incorporates appropriate privacy and safety measures including nurse-call slip resistant flooring and individual ensuite bathrooms.

Common Areas Description

To be provided

Aged Care Directory
My Account