Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Princeton View Aged Care

4.4 10 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator

Operator Average Quality
(163 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Princeton View Aged Care
10 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Tim G Jan 28, 2020

My mum lived the last four months of her life at Princeton View, whilst recovering from radiotherapy for oesophageal cancer and then succumbing to a return of the cancer. She was therefore not at all well throughout her stay, which was interrupted by various returns to hospital for treatment. The staff at Princeton View were outstanding - very professional, very caring. When she turned 90, they made such a fuss over her. They were so tender with mum. They cared so much. They had to feed mum each night through a tube in her stomach, and they did so perfectly on all occasions. Frankly the standard of care was way higher- and WAY more personal- thank she was receiving in hospital. Mum came to feel that her lovely room in Princeton View was her home. In the last week, when mum's life was ebbing away, the staff were so tender . We were with her when she died, and the staff were so concerned about us, and so loving ( and that applies to senior management , nursing staff and all others) in how they dealt with mum's passing. Staff members were even most welcome attendees at her funeral. We are so grateful to the staff at Princeton View for allowing mum a calm, dignified final chapter to her wonderful life.

Was this review helpful?  

Tremaine7487 Nov 05, 2018

excellent aged care center

Was this review helpful?  1

Johnathan1830 Sep 25, 2018

Don’t be fooled by the gorgeous Mansion with the all stunning renovations... its the quality of the care that counts , not the vast amount of $$!s spend on the look of the building... staff ratios are a major problem - not enough staff means residents are neglected of Basic Care Needs..... I witnessed this on a daily basis! I experienced numerous incidences where my mother would not be toileted for 6- 8 hours!!! On several occasions she would be wet through her outer clothing and urine seeped onto the floor ... staff neglected to follow Care Plans and would tick off tasks as being completed,.. eg.. Dr. Included in Care Plan that Compression Stockings be put on every day to prevent blood clots etc from inactivity.. for 18 months staff neglected to adhere to my parents care plan , however ticked off as being completed ... residents were forced to sit in lounge room with no staff around . As a visitor I was constantly preventing residents from standing up and falling. No staff in sight for long periods of time !!! My mother was served stone cold food on 2 occasions and if I wasn’t present, then she have have been fed that... i filled out a complaint form and requested that management contact me to dícuss. 2 Months later the form hadn’t been collected or issue addressed as another excuse was hurled at me. These complaint forms are supposed to be our link to the Commissioner , however , they don’t even get there!!! I also discovered that my mother was being restrained in her recliner in the morning... when I noticed the foot of the recliner was always in the up position, I mentioned that it is against the law to restrain a resident...once again Staff always like to blame the resident to cover their negligence. Maybe the frail resident with Dementia restrained themselves .. amazing when you mention it’s against the law, suddenly the recliner is always in a normal position..Whats the point of complaining to the Aged Care Commissioner, as long as the Facility has everything mapped out on paper, then it’s ok... well it isn’t because people lie and lie and tick boxes whilst Residents Basic Care needs are not met , not to mention the the cost for self funded residents... it’s a complete joke!! At this stage there is no accountability from the Facility!!! Cameras need to be installed in all bedrooms and main areas so well as increase into resident/staff ratio.. I have witnessed our elderly failing to get Basic Care needs met...different story if it was a childcare facility !! There would be outrage !!! Change and accountability is needed! Our elderly have no rights, no voice as unfortunately it is always their word against yours. Shame, Shame, Shame!!! Ps... I have many photos depicting incidences of Basic Care needs not being met!!

Was this review helpful?  6

Vida610 Sep 25, 2018

An excellent aged care facility, with professional caring staff. Various programs and activities for resident to participate. In particular an uplifting weekly visiting Therapy dog puts smiles on the residents faces and the staff enjoy the pets and cuddles as well. Management are always available and welcoming as well.

Was this review helpful?  

Asha7460 Jul 31, 2017

The staff are caring and empathetic and the management are always approachable.

Was this review helpful?  

Evalyn5339 Sep 26, 2015

Kindness and caring for the last few weeks of my father's life. Nothing was too much trouble. We were able to put some of his furniture in his room, hang his favourite pictures on the walls exactly where he chose, take his CD player and his books. A lovely, large and light room; modern, tasteful, very clean.

Was this review helpful?  

Melissa8826 Jun 11, 2015

Some staff were excellent but others were not as good. These seemed not interested in looking after an elderly person. They can be demanding but the staff should rise above this and offer care and consideration for the elderlies feelings. The food was basic but healthy

Was this review helpful?  1

Judith Poultney May 22, 2015

Very nice helpful staff, Residents treated like family members

Was this review helpful?  

vliris Apr 02, 2015

Caring Staff, High Quality Care, Individual Care

Was this review helpful?  

Trycia4512 May 25, 2014

Large establishment but regular staff manage to give warm personal attention to residents. Agency staff try but often do not have time to relay messages or make sure residents comfortable. Often found on weekends my husbands is sitting in his wheelchair with legs dangling as leg supports not attached properly. Would be nice if wheelchair residents went out on outings as well as mobile residents. That is, residents with Alzheimer's. Overall a clean caring establishment with good food served. A very good chef employed. Caring staff who are friendly and helpful despite heavy workloads.

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Princeton View Aged Care

Princeton View is part of the Allity Aged Care group catering for all levels of permanent and respite care. Built on the St John of God Hospital site, Princeton View encompasses the National Heritage Listed Mansion, combining the beautiful architecture of the old, with the stunning building lines of the new. Princeton View offers the local aged community the opportunity to remain within their area and benefit from 24 hour care in a safe and supportive environment. Encouraging family and friends to be involved in activities is an important part of our lifestyle philosophy in making every day the best it can be for our residents.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Medium Private

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

40

Room size (sqm)

17

Room Description

Spacious single with private ensuite and built-in wardrobe.

Common Areas Description

Homely and comfortable sitting rooms and rest areas. TV lounges and sun rooms - plenty of room suitable for family gatherings. Quiet and secure gardens with shelter for outdoor sitting options.

Room Name

Large Single

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

37

Room size (sqm)

20

Room Description

Very large single with private ensuite and built-in wardrobe. A selection of rooms have high ornate ceilings with heritage architecture

Common Areas Description

Homely and comfortable sitting rooms and rest areas TV lounges and sun rooms plenty of room suitable for family gatherings craft etc.
Quiet and secure gardens with shelter for outdoor sitting options.
Close to the Hampton Street for quick trips to the coffee shops.
Opposite St Leonards College which fosters the opportunity for activities and performances from the school children.
Sunny courtyard and Gazebo with BBQ.
Undercover parking.
Caters for couples.

Room Name

Medium Single Terrace

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

8

Room size (sqm)

17

Room Description

Spacious single with private ensuite and built-in wardrobe. Terrace access

Common Areas Description

To be provided

Room Name

Suite

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

4

Room size (sqm)

32

Room Description

Spacious well appointed room with private ensuite and built-in wardrobe. Space allows for creation of lounge area within the room.

Common Areas Description

Homely and comfortable sitting rooms and rest areas TV lounges and sun rooms plenty of room suitable for family gatherings craft etc.
Quiet and secure gardens with shelter for outdoor sitting options.
Close to the Hampton Street for quick trips to the coffee shops.
Opposite St Leonards College which fosters the opportunity for activities and performances from the school children.
Sunny courtyard and Gazebo with BBQ.
Undercover parking.
Caters for couples.

Room Name

Single private

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

8

Room size (sqm)

15

Room Description

Spacious single with private ensuite and built-in wardrobe

Common Areas Description

Homely and comfortable sitting rooms and rest areas TV lounges and sun rooms plenty of room suitable for family gatherings craft etc.
Quiet and secure gardens with shelter for outdoor sitting options.
Close to the Hampton Street for quick trips to the coffee shops.
Opposite St Leonards College which fosters the opportunity for activities and performances from the school children.
Sunny courtyard and Gazebo with BBQ.
Undercover parking.
Caters for couples.

Room Name

Extra Large Single

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

10

Room size (sqm)

25

Room Description

Extra large single room with an abundance of natural light. A private ensuite and built-in wardrobes. Space allows for creation of lounge area within the room.

Common Areas Description

Homely and comfortable sitting rooms and rest areas TV lounges and sun rooms plenty of room suitable for family gatherings craft etc.
Quiet and secure gardens with shelter for outdoor sitting options.
Close to the Hampton Street for quick trips to the coffee shops.
Opposite St Leonards College which fosters the opportunity for activities and performances from the school children.
Sunny courtyard and Gazebo with BBQ.
Undercover parking.
Caters for couples.

Room Name

Large Single Terrace

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

14

Room size (sqm)

19

Room Description

Very large single room with an abundance of natural light. Terrace access. A private ensuite and built-in wardrobes. Space allows for creation of lounge area within the room.

Common Areas Description

To be provided

Room Name

Extra Large Single Terrace

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

2

Room size (sqm)

22

Room Description

Extra large single room with an abundance of natural light. Terrace access. A private ensuite and built-in wardrobes. Space allows for creation of lounge area within the room.

Common Areas Description

To be provided

Aged Care Directory
My Account